Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1169 traveler reviews

#7 of 100 hotels in Amritsar

Excellent

593

Very Good

387

Average

105

Poor

44

Terrible

40
Business
258
Couples
200
Solo travel
51
Family
480

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • pool facing rooms are better. (110ajays)
    Sun Nov 26 20:43:18 CST 2017
  • Rooms facing the airport is great for plane spotting. (DrGallivanter)
    Thu Nov 23 08:15:45 CST 2017
  • Choose a hotel which is near the city. (arpitbond13)
    Fri Oct 27 11:23:24 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors have better view of course. (dnahc408)
    Thu Oct 26 11:34:51 CDT 2017
  • Think carefully! (Leeeshaaa)
    Fri Oct 20 08:38:12 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Grand Ball Room
Facade
SPA
Grand Ballroom
Chamber

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

hoopster2net
New Jersey

"Very good hotel close to the airport"

Reviewed November 27, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Hotel has very nice rooms and contemporary decor. Service was excellent. Bar was not open later in the evening on the day that we were there. The hotel is very close to the airport and conveniently located. Another hotel, Park Inn, is also attached to it, if you cannot get a room here.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

jss734
new delhi, India

"1star hotel charging for 5 star"

Reviewed November 20, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Terribly bad upkeep, the rooms and the common areas were in a very dirty condition. The Club Carson Members are not recognised, the internet is very very slow. The breakfast service is very bad. Drastic improvement is required in the overall quality and services offerred.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review  November 24, 2017

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Holy City of Amritsar! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this esteemed forum. At Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, we believe in offering our guest the best-in-class services and your feedback has helped us immensely. As part of our hospitality culture, our associates are always on their toes to cater to the discerning needs of the guests. However, we have noted your concerns and are looking to resolve this issue at the earliest. Please be assured that we will take all necessary measures to make sure that such lapses do not recur in future. We hope that you won’t judge us on this incident and give us another opportunity to welcome you again! Best Regards, General Manager

Kashmir S
Cheltenham, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu, Amritsar"

Reviewed November 19, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Good location, good rooms, good staff, good drop off at nearby Guru Ram Das Jee International Airport (Amritsar). However, some of the items on the Breakfast menu were not available, e.g. Fruit Juice, Oatmeal.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review  November 24, 2017

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Holy City of Amritsar! It is always a delight to hear from a happy guest and your positive review has motivated us to do better. At Radisson Blu Amritsar, we aim to provide our guests with world-class facilities and cheerful hospitality to make their stay a memorable one! We are glad to know that we were able to give you a great experience. We have also shared your feedback about the breakfast menu with our team in the kitchen and we assure you that the same will be taken care of at the earliest. We hope that you will continue your patronage with us and give us more opportunities to serve you and host a great stay again! Best Regards, General Manager

ajayk365
Ghaziabad, India

"Holy visit made fun by the Hotel Stay"

Reviewed November 10, 2017     Trip type:  Family

I travelled to Amritsar during Gurupurab and the main reason was to spent quality time with my family. I selected Radisson Blu for a 2 night stay at the city, the hotel is fabulous and the staff is friendly. Quality of food is also very good and my kids enjoyed the breakfast a lot.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review  November 15, 2017

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Holy City of Amritsar! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that our well-maintained property, diligent associates, culinary spread and personalized services were able to impress you and you found our establishment worthy of appreciation. Do stay in touch and keep yourself updated on the ongoing and upcoming offers at the hotel through our social media channels. We look forward to see you and your family soon in near future. Best Regards, General Manager

386masayukim
Nishinomiya, Hyogo, Japan

"Clean and comfortable"

Reviewed November 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is very convenient as it is very close to the airport (1 min from Amritsar airport by car). The room is clean and comfortable for business trip. Tavolo Mondo food is very nice. I think that I will stay here next time.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review  November 15, 2017

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Holy City of Amritsar! Many thanks for this wonderful recollection of your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that the heartfelt and warm hospitality of our team was able to add value to your stay and gave you an overall fantastic experience in Amritsar. Thank you for the accolades on our strategic location, well-appointed accommodation and restaurant as a whole. We shared your words of commendation with our kitchen team and they are delighted to have served you well during your stay with us. Do follow us on our social media profiles to stay updated on the latest offers for your next stay. We look forward to seeing you soon for another memorable stay with us. Best Regards, General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC