Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1163 traveler reviews

#7 of 100 hotels in Amritsar

Excellent

592

Very Good

384

Average

104

Poor

43

Terrible

40
Business
257
Couples
199
Solo travel
51
Family
476

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a hotel which is near the city. (arpitbond13)
    Fri Oct 27 11:23:24 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors have better view of course. (dnahc408)
    Thu Oct 26 11:34:51 CDT 2017
  • Think carefully! (Leeeshaaa)
    Fri Oct 20 08:38:12 CDT 2017
  • Go for junior Suite as this is very much in the range of there room category. (Vikas0708)
    Thu Sep 28 05:49:40 CDT 2017
  • Clean and spacy rooms (sanand1220)
    Wed Sep 20 08:55:14 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Grand Ball Room
Facade
SPA
Grand Ballroom
Chamber

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sonal29
Delhi

"Comfortable stay. Very courteous staff"

Reviewed September 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Though the hotel is away from the main city, its very well run and maintained. The staff is helpful and go out of their way to ensure your comfort. The facilities at the hotel are good for both business travelers as well as those on vacation. Well appointed rooms. A 10 minute drive to the airport and 30 minute drive to the Golden temple.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review  September 16, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. The Blu team is happy that you had a comfortable stay and were impressed by our services. Indeed Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar is located right next to the airport which adds convenience to the stay of our guests and we are glad that you mentioned it in your review. We also provide our guests free shuttle service twice a day to the Golden temple. It is nice to know that the accommodation and facilities were also at par with your expectations. We hope that this experience will inspire you to visit us again. Hope to welcome you soon. Warm Regards, Jitender Sohal General Manager

Raju S
Mumbai, India

"suggetion"

Reviewed September 10, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Its Very Nice hotel,good location,good service, friendly & good staff its near the airport. The only draw back out of the city for the guest travelling by road & rail it will be take 30 to 45 minutes.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review  September 19, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you were impressed by our location and the service rendered by our associates added value to your stay. Indeed Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar is strategically located right next to the airport and we are glad that you mentioned it in your review. We would also take this opportunity to inform you that our hotel is 12 kms away from the railway but the travelling time is only 15 minutes in low traffic. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards, Jitender Sohal General Manager

baru_mahesh
Bangalore, India

"My experience at Radisson Blu Amritsar"

Reviewed September 09, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I have been a frequent visitor to Amritsar on work and always have stayed at the Radisson Blu. It is conveniently located just beside the airport. The things that continue to impress me since my first visit are: 1. The mannerisms and courteousness of the staff. 2. The grooming of the staff. 3. The quality of the rooms. 4. The spread at the restaurant both at breakfast and dinner. 5. The cleanliness of the swimming pool. 6. Genaral upkeep of the property. If anyone is traveling to Amritsar and staying over i would definetly recommend this hotel as it provides a fantastic experience both in terms of stay and food which is at a great value for the money that we spend.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review  September 16, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for commending Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you have been choosing to stay at our hotel and your stay experience was fantastic during each visit. The Blu team is glad that the location, service and accommodation surpassed your expectations and your compliments for our associates have inspired them. Our chef is pleased to have provided you a memorable culinary experience and looks forward to do the same on your future visits as well. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to your continuous visits. Warm Regards, Jitender Sohal General Manager

Anshul G
Gurgaon, India

"Exellent Rooms and Service"

Reviewed September 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed around 2 days in this hotel and the hotel service is good, Rooms are very nicely decor and you ll never find a place like this in amritsar. Location of the hotel is far from the Main City but near to the Airport. All the add value services like Swiming Pool and Fitness center are quite well.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review  September 14, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you had a delightful experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar. The team is glad that the service, accommodation and location of our hotel were at par with your expectations. It is nice to know that the swimming pool and fitness centre added value to your stay. Once again, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards, Jitender Sohal General Manager

sudhir35
india

"Good hotel in modest rate"

Reviewed August 29, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

My stay was very comfortable and We really enjoyed the services. The hotel has also arranged free shuttle service to Golden Temple. The staff was very friendly and interior is very good. The hotel is very close to Airport but very far from Railway station. Radio taxi is available and they are aware about the location of this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review  September 02, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. The Radisson Blu team is happy to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and found the services as per your expectations. Our complimentary shuttle services twice a day enable our guests to explore the rich culture of the city of Golden temple and it is nice to know that it added value to your stay. We are humbled by your praises for our associates and location. We look forward to welcoming you with another ‘True Blu’ experience. Warm Regards, Jitender Sohal General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC