Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1431 traveler reviews

#10 of 139 hotels in Amritsar

Excellent

791

Very Good

426

Average

118

Poor

46

Terrible

50
Business
298
Couples
229
Solo travel
61
Family
616

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Pool facing (Suresh2523)
    Sat Sep 01 01:41:08 CDT 2018
  • Rooms on 5th Floor have the best view (harshsin2015)
    Tue Aug 21 01:30:39 CDT 2018
  • Less than 5 mins from Amritsar International Airport (Forex I)
    Mon Aug 13 00:48:21 CDT 2018
  • All rooms are just awesome .. (sumit886)
    Fri Jun 08 22:25:29 CDT 2018
  • all are the same (vs-gurgaon)
    Thu Apr 19 02:24:16 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Grand Ball Room
Facade
SPA
Grand Ballroom
Premier Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sahil T
Amritsar, India

"Excellent"

Reviewed October 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent Hotel with Good Service and Hotel Staff is also very helpfull and they really know that how to satisfy & Keep happy their guest . my stay was awsum in the radisson hotel. and room location was also very good it was opposite of the Airport and i can see the airport terminal very easily from my from.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review  October 29, 2014

Dear Guest, It was our pleasure to welcome you at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amritsar. We are happy to know that you were impressed with our service offerings as well as the Tru Blu Hospitality. Your review serves as a great source of encouragement and motivates the entire team to continue to ensure an exceptional stay experience for every guest. 100% guest satisfaction and ‘Yes I Can!’ philosophy are the pillars of our service concepts and we are glad that we were able to ensure that your stay with us was “Excellent”. Thank you, we look forward to your patronage. Warm Regards, Jitender Sohal General Manager

Gaurav B
India

"Great Amritsar Hotel"

Reviewed October 06, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Great Place & Location.One of the best hotels of Punjab. Excellent food & Staff. The Check in In & check out experience was fabulous. Rooms were spacious & Bathroom were absolutely clean. Not even a speck of dust.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review  October 12, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review on this forum. It is wonderful to know that your experience was at par with your expectations and that you found our service standards as one of the best in Punjab. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities and were delighted with our food offerings. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with our associates. We look forward to welcome you back and thank you for your patronage. Warm Regards, Jitender Sohal General Manager

Rashmi F
chandigarh, India

"Goodtimes at Radisson blu at Amritsar"

Reviewed October 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I was to visit Amritsar for an offical function and a relative of mine happen to visit me at the same time. I took her and her daughter along and made it a business cum pleasure trip as I planned to visit Golden Temple, Jallianwala bagh and Wagah border. We checked in in a suite which was fairly large, with very nice view of airport and green fields. The hotel room had lovely bathroom too. The hotel also had great ambience, swimming pool and gym.Other facilities were business centre, disco with Philpano singers and souvinir shop. For lack of time we could not enjoy all facilities. However I found the ambience of lobby/overall, staff behaviour and food excellent. it is very well located next to airport and close to Wagah boreder.Overall experience was excellent and beyond expectation for a cityof size of Amritsar.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review  October 08, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy that the location, service and accommodation surpassed your expectations and the facilities added value to your stay. Located in proximity to the major attractions of Amritsar, our hotel is the preferred choice of travellers from all sects. We are glad that your had a enjoyable sightseeing experience. Your compliments for the service and the food have been shared with the Blu Team and they are delighted to receive your appreciation. We look forward to serve you soon, hopefully for a longer stay next time. Warm Regards, Jitender Sohal General Manager

HeliAero
Melbourne, Australia

"May as well stay in Town"

Reviewed September 29, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I chose this hotel as the Wagah border ceremony was our main reason for coming to Amritsar. Really was no need. Just as easy to travel to the border from any of the many hotels in town center. If you do stay here, don't let them push you to use their hotel cars, to get into old town. Insist on taxi. The trip to Golden Temple via taxi cost 300 INR. The trip return via Auto cost 150 INR. Put the order for a taxi 30 min before you need it (and double check as the travel desk people sometimes 'forget' to order). Although they advertise free shuttles into town, it only is twice a day -super early (about 4am) and late (about 9pm) Insist on taxi for trip to airport -115 INR (Compared with 2000 INR for hotel car.). Their Asian restaurant was really very good, one of the best we have had in India!

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review  October 08, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. Your compliments for ‘Wall of Asia’ have been shared with the team and they are inspired to serve you again. With an easy access to all the major tourist attractions of Amritsar, our hotel is a preferred choice of travellers from all sects. Your suggestions for the pricing are welcome but we would like to assure you that it is in accordance to the prevalent industry standards. We look forward to be your preferred choice for a stay in the ‘City of Golden Temple’. Warm Regards, Jitender Sohal General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC