Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1317 traveler reviews

#10 of 132 hotels in Amritsar

Excellent

698

Very Good

410

Average

117

Poor

45

Terrible

47
Business
279
Couples
215
Solo travel
57
Family
559

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms are just awesome .. (sumit886)
    Fri Jun 08 22:25:29 CDT 2018
  • all are the same (vs-gurgaon)
    Thu Apr 19 02:24:16 CDT 2018
  • Ask for pool facing room - it will tempt you to jump in the water :P (NSahni84)
    Tue Apr 17 00:32:04 CDT 2018
  • top floors (Sumeet M)
    Tue Mar 20 22:57:29 CDT 2018
  • All rooms are good (DilipKeshary)
    Sat Mar 17 02:22:12 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Grand Ball Room
Facade
SPA
Grand Ballroom
Premier Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Rashmi F
chandigarh, India

"Goodtimes at Radisson blu at Amritsar"

Reviewed October 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I was to visit Amritsar for an offical function and a relative of mine happen to visit me at the same time. I took her and her daughter along and made it a business cum pleasure trip as I planned to visit Golden Temple, Jallianwala bagh and Wagah border. We checked in in a suite which was fairly large, with very nice view of airport and green fields. The hotel room had lovely bathroom too. The hotel also had great ambience, swimming pool and gym.Other facilities were business centre, disco with Philpano singers and souvinir shop. For lack of time we could not enjoy all facilities. However I found the ambience of lobby/overall, staff behaviour and food excellent. it is very well located next to airport and close to Wagah boreder.Overall experience was excellent and beyond expectation for a cityof size of Amritsar.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review  October 08, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy that the location, service and accommodation surpassed your expectations and the facilities added value to your stay. Located in proximity to the major attractions of Amritsar, our hotel is the preferred choice of travellers from all sects. We are glad that your had a enjoyable sightseeing experience. Your compliments for the service and the food have been shared with the Blu Team and they are delighted to receive your appreciation. We look forward to serve you soon, hopefully for a longer stay next time. Warm Regards, Jitender Sohal General Manager

HeliAero
Melbourne, Australia

"May as well stay in Town"

Reviewed September 29, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I chose this hotel as the Wagah border ceremony was our main reason for coming to Amritsar. Really was no need. Just as easy to travel to the border from any of the many hotels in town center. If you do stay here, don't let them push you to use their hotel cars, to get into old town. Insist on taxi. The trip to Golden Temple via taxi cost 300 INR. The trip return via Auto cost 150 INR. Put the order for a taxi 30 min before you need it (and double check as the travel desk people sometimes 'forget' to order). Although they advertise free shuttles into town, it only is twice a day -super early (about 4am) and late (about 9pm) Insist on taxi for trip to airport -115 INR (Compared with 2000 INR for hotel car.). Their Asian restaurant was really very good, one of the best we have had in India!

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review  October 08, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. Your compliments for ‘Wall of Asia’ have been shared with the team and they are inspired to serve you again. With an easy access to all the major tourist attractions of Amritsar, our hotel is a preferred choice of travellers from all sects. Your suggestions for the pricing are welcome but we would like to assure you that it is in accordance to the prevalent industry standards. We look forward to be your preferred choice for a stay in the ‘City of Golden Temple’. Warm Regards, Jitender Sohal General Manager

Vivek A J
Meerut, India

"Short but Excellent stay"

Reviewed September 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I booked this hotel for a night stay mainly based on my previous experiences with Radisson Blu hotels around the world. And no doubt this Radisson blu hotel too has not failed us at all. As we stayed only for one night, cannot comment much on this hotel. Hotel staff were very hospitable, both check-in and check-out were fast enough, both at odd times. Room was spacious and beautiful and pretty much the same design as other Radisson blu hotels. Buffet breakfast was good though not elaborate. Room service was also prompt even after mid-night. Overall a very good experience as I expected out the Radisson Blu group.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review  September 25, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor and for your generous five star rating which will go a long way in inspiring the team at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amritsar. It is nice to know that our associates were able to cater to your needs and that your stay was marked with excellent service standards. We are happy that you found the rooms beautiful and spacious along with the food offerings as per your palate. We look forward to welcome you back with another True Blu experience. Warm Regards, Jitender Sohal General Manager

Jasdeep Singh S
jalandhar, India

"my stay at Radisson Blu"

Reviewed September 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

it was nice and comfortable. the breakfast was well laid out and probably one of the finest i ever had in an Indian hotel. the rooms were clean and had excellent views of the countryside. the staff were prompt in service and well behaved. the check in and check out was smooth and hassle-free.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review  September 22, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to know that your stay was nice and comfortable. Your kind words about the breakfast spread has been shared with the team in the kitchen and it will serve as an inspiration for them. The Blu team is always striving to provide the best to the guests and we are glad that this added value to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Jitender Sohal General Manager

hemanttp
Hyderabad, India

"5*"

Reviewed September 11, 2014     Trip type:  Family

5* good hotel near airport only restaurant problem for dinner as with group. hotel has good ambiance ,all staffs are courtious & service oriented overall our stay was good.group & me were happy with hotel & services with affordable tariff. Rgds Hemant

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review  September 22, 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and we are happy to know that your stay experience with us was comfortable. We are glad that you found the service standards and amenities as per your expectations. It is nice to know that our Blu team provided you a stay par excellence .We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay experience. Warm Regards, Jitender Sohal General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC