Canal and Bridge Beside Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3828 traveler reviews

#69 of 384 hotels in Amsterdam

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

1828

Very Good

1484

Average

375

Poor

92

Terrible

49
Business
639
Couples
1627
Solo travel
181
Family
611

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • High floor overlooking the lobby (Verne K)
    Sat Oct 27 02:19:44 CDT 2018
  • Business Class Rooms !! (LenHowarth)
    Mon Oct 15 10:43:16 CDT 2018
  • See review. Must get Premium at least. (FreddieFvE)
    Sat Oct 06 08:20:25 CDT 2018
  • Main building (Ops)
    Tue Sep 25 06:58:37 CDT 2018
  • River view room is preferable (Eric G)
    Wed Sep 05 09:53:14 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Exterior and Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
The Junior King Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

MW0812
South Ockendon, United Kingdom

"A truly memorable stay"

Reviewed December 10, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

This was my first visit to Amsterdam and will not be the last. This hotel is central to most locations. It is about 5mins walk from Dam Square and attractions such as Madame Tussaud. Also a short walk is the Gassan diamond experience where you can pick up a city sightseeing bus or canal cruise. You can reach all major attractions such as Anne Franks house, Rijksmuseum and the Heineken experience by joining either of these.We had breakfast included and thoroughly enjoyed all the choice available. There was a choice of cold meats and cheese and a cooked breakfast. Omelette and waffles were cooked to order. There was also cereals, pastries And various hot drinks and juices. Out room was on the top floor and had everything you needed in a room.Overall we loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roy K, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  December 11, 2018

Dear MW0812, We are truly delighted to see your wonderful review of our hotel here. It is a pleasure to see that we made your stay a memorable one, thats what we aim for with every guest! Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the near future.

davidmanc
Salford, United Kingdom

"Superb hotel in Amsterdam"

Reviewed December 07, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The Radisson Blu is a suberb hotel, ideally positioned to visit all the sights, museums and galleries in Amsterdam. We found the staff to be highly professional and friendly. We had excellent breakfasts in the De Palmboom restaurant where we also had an exceptional dinner [which was a credit to the chef] on one evening.

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roy K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  December 08, 2018

Dear DavidManc, Thank you kindly for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that it was an enjoyable one! Your comments/compliments will be shared within our team and we hope to welcome you back with us during your next visit to Amsterdam.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC