Proud winner of the 2017 World Luxury Hotel Awards in the categories Luxury Architecture Design Hotel and Luxury Business Hotel.
Canal and Bridge Beside Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3649 traveler reviews

#65 of 380 hotels in Amsterdam

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

1737

Very Good

1420

Average

362

Poor

85

Terrible

45
Business
603
Couples
1552
Solo travel
171
Family
583

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room on third floor in building across the street. (Thomas A)
    Mon Jul 16 11:33:28 CDT 2018
  • We liked the high ceiling of the higher floor across the street even with no street acress (emcman)
    Sun Jul 15 09:55:47 CDT 2018
  • away from street (Fish248)
    Mon Jul 09 10:31:25 CDT 2018
  • A room in the main building would be a bit easier to get to. (phonebill)
    Wed Jun 27 08:05:24 CDT 2018
  • My room (317) was near the end of a very quiet hallway. I'm not aware that any locations would be noisy at this hotel. (Richard K)
    Mon May 28 05:16:03 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Exterior and Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
The Junior King Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Nikki N
Bangkok, Thailand

"Nice location, Lovely hotel!"

Reviewed July 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is in a good location. Easy to walk around, surrounded with many bars and restaurants and not too far from the Central station. Staff is nice and attentive. I will definitely come back. Thank you.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roy K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  July 13, 2018

Dear Nikki, how nice to see your review here and thank you for your wonderfully kind words. 'We are looking forward to your next visit!

jgarcia820
Panama City, Panama

"Outstanding service!"

Reviewed July 08, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Great service. Had a wonderful time while I was there and in the event I return I hope you have the availability for me to stay again. I'll be certain to reserve in advance. Great staff and please be certain to let them know.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roy K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  July 13, 2018

Dear Jgarcia820, Wauw! Thank you for writing us such a lovely review and for the great rating. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and are already looking forward to welcoming you back with us. If so, please do not hesitate to contact us directly for booking :)

kevinchan2018
Singapore, Singapore

"Experience at radisson blu AMS Rusland"

Reviewed June 27, 2018     Trip type:  Business

excellent location, room is cosy, friendly & helpful staff. efficient staff at all times. Meeting room was great and easy to locate. Gym room is good. goooooooooooooooooooooood! Will recommend this hotel to those who visit AMS.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roy K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  June 30, 2018

Dear KevinChan2018, Wauw! Thank you so much for this amazing review, it certainly puts a smile to our faces. We are truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and meeting with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back with us in the future, perhaps for holiday this time.

158staylor

"Great hotel, centrally located"

Reviewed June 21, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

We enjoyed our staff and the room was very comfortable, excellent size and great bathroom. We would stay again at this property! Lindsey at the front desk was amazing and so helpful throughour our stay! She seemed to be everywhere and doing everything - very impressive with her customer service!

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roy K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  June 21, 2018

Dear 158staylor, Wauw! Thank you for leaving us such an amazing rating and review. We are truly deligthed to learn that you had such a great stay in our hotel. Your compliments towards Lindsey are very much appreciated and will certainly be shared with her and the rest of your teammembers. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back with us again soon.

fozzy88
Toronto, Canada

"Amsterdam hotel"

Reviewed June 16, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Radisson Blu is a great hotel to stay at in Amsterdam. Terrific location -can walk most places. The breakfast is very good and there is lots of variety. The staff is helpful and the internet good. The bed was soft but comfortable and got a good nights sleep. The room came with a kettle so we were able to make tea.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roy K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  June 17, 2018

Dear Fozzy88, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to see that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and your comments/compliments will certainly be shared with the team. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC