Canal and Bridge Beside Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3338 traveler reviews

#54 of 372 hotels in Amsterdam

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1577

Very Good

1319

Average

333

Poor

75

Terrible

35
Business
549
Couples
1405
Solo travel
161
Family
533

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Make sure the room is not facing the front desk and restaurant in the lobby (SaucyFoodieNYC)
    Mon Oct 16 09:51:19 CDT 2017
  • Our room on the 4 th floor was beautiful and very quiet (mricho53)
    Sun Oct 15 23:27:23 CDT 2017
  • Impeccable sleep (caap12)
    Mon Oct 09 03:30:40 CDT 2017
  • Business Class rooms worth the small supplement (Aeropilot)
    Fri Oct 06 22:55:09 CDT 2017
  • Best floors are 3 and up with windows to the street (Michael G)
    Wed Oct 04 12:19:37 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Pastorie Bar
Meeting Room
Meeting Room
Meeting Room
Meeting Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Andrikos P
Athens, Greece

"A good hotel at a very good location"

Reviewed October 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is good (actually no complaint about it if you exclude some age torned furniture at the bathroom) adn you will face absolutely no problem as it is efficient and value for money at a great locaiton. One comment has been the noise outside my door as 3 guys spend some time during the night discussing sth interesting apparently and in this case the door proved inefficient to block the noise.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

MrPGadet, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  October 14, 2017

Dear Andrikos, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and to provide us with you constructive feedback. Your comments are valued, and will be used to consider improvements in soundproving the hotel room doors. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Amsterdam.

edwardglennas
Toronto, Canada

"Following our Cruise"

Reviewed October 10, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Spacious room, nice decor. Friendly and attentive staff. Central location. Great food and bar. $10 Euro ride to train station and museums or a short 20 minute walk (if you don't get lost)! Would recommend this for business or please stay.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MrPGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  October 12, 2017

Dear Edward Glennas, Thank you for taking time and recommend us here!. I was also delighted to read your kind comments about our staff. Thank you for choosing us and I hope you will return in the not to distant future!

maryrhondag
Sydney, Australia

"Restful stop over"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Over all exceeded expectations friendly staff. Location excellent hopefully be able to return one day Service excellent ,room cleanliness excellent value for money ,a good night sleep and early morning wake up call many thanks to the staff Radisson Blu will tell travels agents about our experience

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MrPGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  October 10, 2017

Thank you so much for this "perfect"rating! I am happy to learn about your kind comments concerning our members of staff. I will personally ensure that my team is made aware of your appreciation. To be able to offer good facilities and comfortable rooms is one thing, to have friendly and motivated staff who actually care, is quite another. I am truly delighted to learn that you are well aware of this. Thank you for choosing us and don't wait to long with visiting us again!

Michael P
Ingleton, United Kingdom

"Nice hotel good location"

Reviewed October 08, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Clean ,tidy ,good all rounder,good location, quiet hotel, good food ,but weird selections, cheese but no buiscuits, steak but have to order extras for sides, overall very nice, expensive bar prices. Don't understand the mind boggling array of coffees and the machine in room.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MrPGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  October 10, 2017

Thank you for your excellent rating. Your positive and constructive comments are very useful for us. I'll make sure to share it with my teams!

763maryo
Limerick, Ireland

"Overnight Weekend Trip"

Reviewed October 03, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Ensure you are given the correct room as being a solo traveller they may try to rip you off and question why you want a king size bed if only for one person as this is what happened me felt like I was not a valued paying customer.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MrPGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Dear 763Maryo, Thank you for taking the time to rate our property and to provide us with your constructive feedback about your experience. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations in terms of your check in experience and room allocation. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in our service towards our guests. We have also recieved your online survey and have replied to you via the guest survey program. Once again your comments are valued and will be taken onboard.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC