Proud winner of the 2017 World Luxury Hotel Awards in the categories Luxury Architecture Design Hotel and Luxury Business Hotel.
Canal and Bridge Beside Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3403 traveler reviews

#55 of 373 hotels in Amsterdam

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1609

Very Good

1340

Average

339

Poor

77

Terrible

38
Business
562
Couples
1433
Solo travel
164
Family
543

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Upper level for best views (Kim W)
    Mon Dec 11 10:39:15 CST 2017
  • Upper floor rooms are quieter (amirzekeriya)
    Thu Dec 07 19:51:00 CST 2017
  • Try and get rooms on higher floors facing outwards,not into the hotel 'courtyard' area which can be a little busy (JSK94)
    Tue Nov 14 23:37:46 CST 2017
  • Do not accept a room that faces the hotel lobby or is located next to the elevator. (cherylrA1956IG)
    Thu Nov 09 04:44:51 CST 2017
  • We stayed on a top floor -- secure and quiet. (GerardsofNC)
    Tue Nov 07 08:03:03 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Pastorie Bar
Meeting Room
Meeting Room
Meeting Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Georgia V
Athens

"HIGH QUALITY AND COMFORTABLE STAY"

Reviewed December 07, 2017     Trip type:  Business

High quality in every aspect - especially at breakfast. Comfortable stay. A touch of professionalism at the staff of the breakfast area (I ordered an espresso which had never been delivered) and a touch of friendliness at the reception area would make the hotel perfect!

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MrPGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  December 08, 2017

Dear Georgia, thank you for your positive and constructive feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements. We look forward to welcome you again!

807garrethl
Llanelli, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Amsterdam"

Reviewed November 30, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Fantastic hotel, lovely room and facilities, spotlessly clean, perfect location and great value. A touch of luxury at a sensible price. Super comfy bed, plenty of space, 50" TV in room and offer of room service. Bathroom supplies replaced every day and lovely heated floor there too! I'd definitely stay here again if in Amsterdam.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MrPGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  December 02, 2017

Dear 807garreth, thank you for taking the time to fill in our online survey and share your opinion of your stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.

705ayselb
London, United Kingdom

"Fab"

Reviewed November 28, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Amsterdam is always our favourite place and we tend to visit often, and everytime we do we have always stayed at budget accomodations, as it was my birthday we decided to stay at the Radisson, and what a great choice we have made. The manager Yesim made me feel so special by upgrading us to a business class room, and she also left a card to congratulate my birthday. Made me so happy. Its the little things that count. That said, breakfast is just amazinggggg. we have stayed in so many hotels across different cities but wow we were amazed. I cant fault the hotel one bit. Everything was perfecttttt. So happy.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MrPGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  November 28, 2017

Dear 705ayselb, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that your birthday celebration workout well. We are pleased about your kind comments concerning our service manager Yesim. I will personally ensure that she is made aware of your appreciation. To be able to offer good facilities and comfortable rooms is one thing, to have friendly and motivated staff who actually care, is quite another. I am truly delighted to learn that you are well aware of this. We hope to welcome you soon again.

DDB800
Toronto, Canada

"Amazing stay in Amsterdam!"

Reviewed November 27, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is nothing short of fabulous. The staff are friendly, attentive, and speak excellent english. The breakfast is superb with so many choices, anyone would be satisfied. The rooms are comfortable and clean - the heated floors in the bathroom are great for the cold, rainy weather in Amsterdam. The hotel is within walking distance to almost everything, and if not, Uber is very convenient (taxis are three times the price). Overall, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Amsterdam.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MrPGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  November 28, 2017

Dear DDB800, thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again!

slimshaneylondon
London

"Excellent Stay"

Reviewed November 20, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Lovely hotel in a great location. Majority of things within walking distance. Staff were wonderful. Room was tastefully decorated and extremely quiet. Free WiFi and worked without any issues. Will stay here again!

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MrPGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  November 21, 2017

Dear Slimshaneylondon, Thank you for sharing, we are so happy to read you had an "excellent stay"! I will make sure to pass on your comments about our members of staff, they will appreciate it very much. We hope to welcome you again soon, Until then, take care and thanks for choosing us!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC