Canal and Bridge Beside Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3373 traveler reviews

#54 of 374 hotels in Amsterdam

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

1594

Very Good

1329

Average

337

Poor

77

Terrible

36
Business
554
Couples
1421
Solo travel
162
Family
539

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try and get rooms on higher floors facing outwards,not into the hotel 'courtyard' area which can be a little busy (JSK94)
    Tue Nov 14 23:37:46 CST 2017
  • Do not accept a room that faces the hotel lobby or is located next to the elevator. (cherylrA1956IG)
    Thu Nov 09 04:44:51 CST 2017
  • We stayed on a top floor -- secure and quiet. (GerardsofNC)
    Tue Nov 07 08:03:03 CST 2017
  • Inside room if you want a more quiet place. (Johanyippie)
    Thu Oct 19 00:58:17 CDT 2017
  • Make sure the room is not facing the front desk and restaurant in the lobby (SaucyFoodieNYC)
    Mon Oct 16 09:51:19 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Pastorie Bar
Meeting Room
Meeting Room
Meeting Room
Meeting Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Arie-Jan V
Vollen, Norway

"Good place to be"

Reviewed March 31, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed at this well located hotel, short walking distance to downtown. Nice clean room, good restaurant with a good selection of food. Good prices both for the room and restaurant Highly focus on service of all personal we met. We will for sure come back to this hotel

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  April 02, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments. I am happy to read that we can welcome you back in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Janos G
Vienna, Austria

"excellent service"

Reviewed March 31, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I can only say positive things about the hotel. The staff are very kind and help you with any query you may have. Our room was very nice with a view over the canal, the only disadvantage we have the street noise during the nigth. If you wish quiet room you cana ask for. The location is also very good you need only 3-5 min walk to reach tram station. I would recommend it for both couple and family

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  April 02, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.

133antonion

"Wonderfull Amesterdam family stay"

Reviewed March 11, 2014     Trip type:  Family

From check in to check out a great hotel experience. Very good, eficient staff. Very nice location, quiet and still near to everything and the city center -walking distance to all major atractions. Very good breakfast and room service. Ruischen Suite is a magnificient room with wonderfull canal view. Me and my family loved amesterdam and the Radisson Blu a truly YES Hotel.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  March 18, 2014

Thank you for for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to hear that the whole family enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to welcome you and your family again on your next visit to Amsterdam.

Paul Ca K
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"A Good overall hotel"

Reviewed March 04, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

a few little niggles, but overall, a very good hotel. I have stayed here before and would happily stay here again. The rooms were clean and warm, hot water whenever needed. The hotel is not the cheepest hotl in Amsterdam, but for a hotel with all the international extras you would expect, this is a small price to pay.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  March 04, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments. I am happy to read that we can welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Natalia R
Stavanger, Norway

"Perfect location"

Reviewed February 25, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

The hotel is located in a walk distance from all important touristic places. Lot of shops, cafes and restaurants around. Very friendly staff, vast choice in breakfast buffet, clean and cozy rooms, everything you need for a wonderful stay there!

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC