Proud winner of the 2017 World Luxury Hotel Awards in the categories Luxury Architecture Design Hotel and Luxury Business Hotel.
Canal and Bridge Beside Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3649 traveler reviews

#65 of 380 hotels in Amsterdam

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

1737

Very Good

1420

Average

363

Poor

84

Terrible

45
Business
603
Couples
1552
Solo travel
171
Family
583

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room on third floor in building across the street. (Thomas A)
    Mon Jul 16 11:33:28 CDT 2018
  • We liked the high ceiling of the higher floor across the street even with no street acress (emcman)
    Sun Jul 15 09:55:47 CDT 2018
  • away from street (Fish248)
    Mon Jul 09 10:31:25 CDT 2018
  • A room in the main building would be a bit easier to get to. (phonebill)
    Wed Jun 27 08:05:24 CDT 2018
  • My room (317) was near the end of a very quiet hallway. I'm not aware that any locations would be noisy at this hotel. (Richard K)
    Mon May 28 05:16:03 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Hallways at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Exterior and Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
The Junior King Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Fitness Center at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Afrodita D
Plovdiv, Bulgaria

"Great location & breakfast"

Reviewed November 05, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Amsterdam, the staff is friendly and helpful. If you stay there, trying out the breakfast buffet is a must. The bar in the hotel also seemed great although I didn't try it myself.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  November 07, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again in the future!

Sandra Emily E
Sydney, Australia

"Radisson Amsterdam"

Reviewed November 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

For location and price this was an excellent find. I found the staff very attentive and they delivered what I requested on time or even earlier than their recommended time frame. The rooms were functional, clean and ambiance was warm and interesting, with a nautical theme throughout the hotel

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  November 07, 2014

We are very pleased about your positive comments concerning our guest rooms, as well as our service. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.

Alastair W
Hindhead, United Kingdom

"Great Stay"

Reviewed November 03, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Located in a superb position, quality hotel with great friendly staff offering excellent service. A great stay to see a great city. Room modern to high standard and very comfortable bed, with good bathroom facilities. Breakfast offered very wide selection of choice and the menu for the restuarant was interesting and varied. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  November 07, 2014

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.

Alan SuizsanEl... B
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"Radisson Blu Central Amsterdam"

Reviewed November 01, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Hotel good value for money. excellent service . Staff so professional . The bed so comfortable. Outstanding selection for breakfast. All staff spoke excellent English. Good value for money. Location perfect for all attractions in the city.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  November 04, 2014

We are very pleased about your positive comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.

Richard D
Newcastle upon tyne, United Kingdom

"10 out of 10"

Reviewed November 01, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

This hotel is excellent.We were given a complimentary room upgrade and a handwritten birthday card from the General Manager was awaiting my partner upon our arrival, ( the reason for our trip).The staff are attentive and genuinely friendly,the room was spotless as were all the public areas.The location is central yet peaceful,no late night revellers were seen or heard.For those of you going to experience all of Amsterdam s delights the Red light district is 10 mins walk away and two"coffee shops",are just round the corner.Our superior room was spacious and comfortable,a stretch out the window even gave us a canal view.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  November 04, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted about your positive feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC