Proud winner of the 2017 World Luxury Hotel Awards in the categories Luxury Architecture Design Hotel and Luxury Business Hotel.
Canal and Bridge Beside Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3442 traveler reviews

#57 of 375 hotels in Amsterdam

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1633

Very Good

1350

Average

342

Poor

78

Terrible

39
Business
565
Couples
1452
Solo travel
168
Family
553

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Avoid rooms facing to the street, especially on lower floor (ve_0517)
    Mon Jan 01 11:25:02 CST 2018
  • The junior suite offers views over the rest of Amsterdam (Kenneth C)
    Mon Dec 18 04:53:41 CST 2017
  • Choose a business class room for extra space... (Joopola)
    Mon Dec 18 04:34:13 CST 2017
  • Upper level for best views (Kim Y)
    Mon Dec 11 10:39:15 CST 2017
  • Upper floor rooms are quieter (amirzekeriya)
    Thu Dec 07 19:51:00 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior and Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Exterior and Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Exterior and Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Exterior and Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Exterior and Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

453as

"A wet stay"

Reviewed May 14, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We got out despite the awful rainy weather, but everywhere is more enjoyable in the sunshine. Luckily our last day was perfect. The hotel is tired but the staff are very helpful and the breakfasts were fine. it was a good venue to get about from. The rooms are well serviced with out fuss.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Chris B
Cirencester, United Kingdom

"Great Stay"

Reviewed May 08, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Good hotel, clean, friendly staff and good food. The location is great with a short walk to most places to visit and hop-on tour bus etc. We stayed there three nights to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  May 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Amsterdam.

Salisbury1968
bolton england

"Great hotel and incredible staff"

Reviewed April 22, 2014     Trip type:  Family

My wife and I stayed with our 2 daughters in a family suite....whilst the room was a little dark and dated the experience at the hotel was of the highest quality. All of the staff were very helpful and polite at all times and the food at breakfast and in the hotel restaurant was excellent. It is in a great central location...would definitely return

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Morten P
Switzerland

"Spacious place in heart of Adam"

Reviewed April 22, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We had a very short but pleasant stay in April 2014. Rooms are specious, the hotel is very modern and appears friendly from outside and in the nice light atrium. Location is great for people who want to be in the center. Please note access with car / Taxi is quite tricky. Also, if you are looking for the unique Amsterdam canal view style rooms, the do have two buildings, and the lofts in the south buiilding seem to have nice views.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  April 29, 2014

Thank you for for taking the time to write about your experience and calling us a "Spacious place in heart of Amsterdam| We are looking forward to welcome you again soon!

Robert G
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom

"Amsterdam Holiday"

Reviewed April 14, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We chose the Radisson Blu, because my wife & I wanted a centrally located four star hotel for all the sights & attractions we wished to visit. Our stay at this Hotel was extremely enjoyable. Staff at the reception desk were effiecent and helpfull, our Superior room was spotlessly clean, and the staff in general, very helpfull. Would we stay at another Radisson Blu? "Most certainly".

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DhrGadet, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam, responded to this review  April 22, 2014

We are very pleased about your positive comments concerning our "Superior Rooms" as well as our service and location. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Amsterdam!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC