Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Schiphol

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Schiphol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1427 traveler reviews

#4 of 10 hotels in Schiphol

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

545

Very Good

625

Average

178

Poor

56

Terrible

23
Business
582
Couples
358
Solo travel
97
Family
203

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Our room looked over the distant runway and was quite nice. (CADreamin)
    Sat Jul 07 13:47:30 CDT 2018
  • Higher rooms on the parking lot side help avoid noise from the shuttle bus and the airport. (BCD-onthego)
    Wed Jun 27 15:33:16 CDT 2018
  • I dont think you will find a good room, see my review (ansh001)
    Fri Jun 22 00:24:56 CDT 2018
  • ask for business room (patricialB1335XZ)
    Thu May 31 11:54:33 CDT 2018
  • Wheelchair accessible rooms are large enough and comfortable. (Wendy C)
    Thu May 10 03:40:33 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Amsterdam Airport, Schiphol
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Schiphol
Hotel exterior
Hotel entry from parking lot on level -1

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

emderrrp

"Great place for a short stay"

Reviewed July 04, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

When we arrived we were greeted warmly and the staff member at the desk showed us the attractions and gave recommendations, which we appreciated. The free shuttle bus to the airport and back was great for getting around. From the hotel it takes about 40 minutes by public transport to get to Amsterdam central, but we didn't mind as it was much cheaper than a taxi. Our room was very clean and a good size. The only negative was that the pillows were very flat and weren't supportive. Other than that we had a great stay, the location was perfect for our short 2 night stay.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review  July 06, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your rating and review. I am pleased that the team especially at reception was able to make you feel welcome during your stay and took very good care of you, making sure you were well entertained and never had a boring time during your visit to Amsterdam by showing you the best attractions in Amsterdam! I am also pleased your room was to your liking during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel. Kind regards, Mark

V1452SCjorgeg
Miami, Florida

"Great business hotel"

Reviewed July 03, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Overall excellent however as TUI representative I received 25% off food purchases but not all the servers applied it. I would recommend upon check in the have your computer system recognize my purchases and automatically apply the discount. I stay at a close by hotel and that’s how they do it. Again, the staff is friendly and courteous. Thank you.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review  July 06, 2018

Dear guest, Wow! Thank you very much for your rating and review. I am pleased the team took very good care of you. Thanks so much for your suggestion - I will definitely discuss it with the team! I look forward to welcoming you again soon with the team. Kind regards, Mark

patrik b

"Good hotel"

Reviewed July 02, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Good hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. It was very quiet in the night despite being so close to the airport. The location was a little bad, since it took me nearly 50 minutes to get to Amsterdam with public transportation.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review  July 06, 2018

Nice to read that the team took very good care of you during your stay, Patrik! Moreover that you had a relaxing, well rested evening with us. I regret to read that our location did not suit your needs. We are not as close to Amsterdam city as most hotels as we believe it allows us to better provide you with a quiet place to rest, relax and have a well rested evening before catching an early flight in Schiphol Airport, whilst also having good transportation facilities in the Schiphol Airport to get to anywhere you want in the Netherlands! Therefore I am sorry we could not make your stay as convenient as it usually is for our guests. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Mark

hidyamada
Tokyo, Japan

"Convenient hotel for Schiphol"

Reviewed June 24, 2018     Trip type:  Business

There is the shuttle bus service available in each 40min. It'll take 20min to the Airport. As the bus stops several hotel, it may be clowded by passensers. (This hotel is OK, because it seems the terminal point.)

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review  June 28, 2018

Thank you for your rating and review, hidyamada! I am pleased you had a good time here at our hotel. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Mark

donna j
Dallas, Texas

"Overpriced for what it is, but had a good nights sleep"

Reviewed June 22, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

The hotel location and grounds were nice as was the “free” airport shuttle. However the bar food (hamburger) was all but inedible as it wa frozen, has a gross sauce on the hard stale bun. On a positive note the coupon for a welcome drink (soda, house wine, or beer) was nice. The room on the business class floor (5-6th floors) were spacious, though the furnishings gas and carpet in need of a refresh. I found the bed to be comfortable as were the selection of pillows but would hesitate staying here again because of the high cost. I had few choices as this was a last minute booking due to an overnight layover.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review  June 28, 2018

Dear Donna, Thank you so much for your rating and review. I am pleased you liked our hotel and the airport shuttle made your stay with us convenient and as hassle free as possible. However I do regret to read that your room was not up to our usual standard of hygiene and that you find our prices too expensive. Moreover, that the hamburger was not as pleasant as your welcome drink - I have let the team know of this also from your previous review stating this incident. We really do appreciate it. I hope we can welcome you again on a more positive note! Kind regards, Mark

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC