Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Schiphol

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Schiphol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1329 traveler reviews

#4 of 10 hotels in Schiphol

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

508

Very Good

586

Average

165

Poor

51

Terrible

19
Business
549
Couples
332
Solo travel
87
Family
182

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • High floor and other side of airport for less noise (rsureau)
    Thu Nov 09 13:03:26 CST 2017
  • we were on the 3rd floor, servicable, not much for a view, but frankly not much to see. (CM_G279)
    Wed Sep 20 07:00:00 CDT 2017
  • Request remodeled room. (Heidi631)
    Wed Sep 13 19:25:03 CDT 2017
  • Best food, Best place and above best service (Eugene N)
    Thu Aug 24 10:02:22 CDT 2017
  • Don't say on 6th floor (LifeRockss)
    Sun Aug 20 04:39:34 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport
Hotel exterior
Radisson Blu Amsterdam Airprot
Dessert
Food

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

julietablizob
London, United Kingdom

"Amazing hotel in a great location"

Reviewed August 07, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Our stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel was great! When we got to Schipol airport the shuttle bus was already there and they were ready to bring us to the hotel. The staff at the front desk were so helpful and they were willing to give us the top tips in Amsterdam and the neighbouring areas. Our room was fabulous, the room was tidy and well kept. The breakfast was the best part!!

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review  August 08, 2017

Dear Julieta, Wow! What a positive and friendly review! Thank you so much, it's wonderful to hear you had a great experience with us. I hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, M. Mosselman

845susanneg
City of Greater Geelong, Australia

"Disappointing"

Reviewed May 27, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

This did not live up to our expectations. It was very expensive and was not of the same standard as other Radisson hotels. Despite the high tariff breakfast was not included and there was nothing special about the room. The shower was over the bath rather than being separate.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review  May 28, 2017

Dear Susan, Thank you for your review. Firstly I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. All Radisson hotels are unique, the bath combined with the shower is a way for us to offer a bath for almost all of our guests, a pity to hear your did not enjoy this. The breakfast is indeed not always included, did you know that you can get a 25% discount being a Club Carlson member? Please ask my colleagues at the reception for Club Carlson, and they will register you within a matter of minutes! I hope you will reconsider staying with us. Kind regards, M. Mosselman

choonlye
Singapore, Singapore

"Convenient location close to airport but could improve with regular housekeeping and accurate billing"

Reviewed May 07, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Conveniently located close to Schipol airport with free shuttle but between airport and hotel. Great breakfast with friendly staff. Staff at Otium bar are also great with their service. Need to improve with routine housekeeping and accuracy of billing (2/3 stay at hotel has additional item added to final invoice, which was corrected when prompted via e-mail)

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review  May 08, 2017

Dear Choonlye, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! In regard to the additional items; our mini-bar works via an automatic system, that registers any additional item as ''taken'' as soon as you touch it, also if you put it back, I hope you'll understand and accept our apologies for any inconveniences caused. We hope to see you again soon, M. Mosselman

rgsjrea9
Eden, Utah

"See Holland from right here"

Reviewed April 19, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Great staff, functional shuttle system nice property and area to walk around early in the morning. Was easy to get to Schiphol by shuttle then train or rental car or bike to get to all corners of holland. Staff at bar were very nice and poured great cocktails. The breakfast was a perfect starting point for each day and was hot and ready at 6am.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review  April 21, 2017

Dear Rgsjrae, What an awesome review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and all it has to offer. You will always be welcome with us. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, M. Mosselman

Aristidis G
Thessaloniki, Greece

"Excellent hotel choice for Schiphol area"

Reviewed April 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Very spacious, perfectly cleaned and nicely furnished room. Bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was big with perfect amenities. Breakfast was excellent - big variety, perfect quality, really nice area to eat. The shuttle service to the airport was really good.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mark_Mosselman, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review  April 11, 2017

Dear Aristidis, What a good way to start the morning reading this kind review! We have indeed furnished the room quite recently, good to hear you enjoyed your stay. And we see breakfast as the most important meal of the day, so we are happy to hear you appreciated it. We hope to welcome you again soon. M. Mosselman

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC