Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Schiphol

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Schiphol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1400 traveler reviews

#4 of 10 hotels in Schiphol

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

535

Very Good

612

Average

175

Poor

55

Terrible

23
Business
571
Couples
353
Solo travel
95
Family
197

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • ask for business room (patricialB1335XZ)
    Thu May 31 11:54:33 CDT 2018
  • Wheelchair accessible rooms are large enough and comfortable. (Wendy C)
    Thu May 10 03:40:33 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors with an Airport view are great. (LeonKay)
    Tue Apr 17 03:26:45 CDT 2018
  • Business class rooms are roomy and smart. Toiletries are good quality. Floor 5 is nice and quiet. (Janine D)
    Sun Apr 08 11:32:14 CDT 2018
  • Choose a room with an airport view and watch planes taking off at a comfortable distance - no noise at all. (marianoadavies)
    Sat Mar 10 22:54:04 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Amsterdam Airport, Schiphol
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Schiphol
Hotel exterior
Hotel entry from parking lot on level -1

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

DPMott
Lausanne, Switzerland

"Great hotel close to AMS"

Reviewed April 14, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We had a one day stay over in Amsterdam and stayed at the Radisson Blu. We very much enjoyed our stay and were very pleased with the size and amenities of the junior suite for our family. The staff were all very friendly and provide an excellent level of service. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for an option close to airport.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review  April 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your comment and your recommendation. We are truly delighted to read that your stay with us has been a success and that you appreciate the level of service provided to you. We look forward to your next stay.

astridshem
Luxembourg

"Park & Fly - really good deal"

Reviewed April 09, 2014     Trip type:  Family

If you are driving to and flying from Schipol, nothing beats parking and sleeping the night before at Radisson Blue. Parking is secure and allowed for 15 nights for a small mark-up on the hotel night. Beds are great in the junior suite and dinner and breakfast good enough at a chain hotel. Shuttle works like a dream.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jos O
Almelo, The Netherlands

"good meeting place"

Reviewed April 09, 2014     Trip type:  Business

We used the hotel for a business course, for many people around the world. the hotel is close to the airport, with free shuttle service. The hotel is clean and you are served in a quick manner. The rooms are clean and the breakfest is high standard. Price is international standard

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

James Vincent R
Berkeley, United States

"Great stay at airport Radisson"

Reviewed March 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I enjoyed my recent stay at the airport Radisson and would recommend it to others. Nice quiet rooms, excellent though somewhat expensive breaksfast, convenient rental bicycles, great access to bicycle trails,very nice bar, covenient airport shuttle

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review  March 11, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay en that our services have been convenient to you. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC