Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Schiphol

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Schiphol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1469 traveler reviews

#4 of 10 hotels in Schiphol

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

561

Very Good

640

Average

185

Poor

59

Terrible

24
Business
600
Couples
362
Solo travel
98
Family
215

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a refurbished rooms - I have been told they do exist!! (contrail79)
    Thu Aug 16 23:12:44 CDT 2018
  • Our room looked over the distant runway and was quite nice. (CADreamin)
    Sat Jul 07 13:47:30 CDT 2018
  • Higher rooms on the parking lot side help avoid noise from the shuttle bus and the airport. (BCD-onthego)
    Wed Jun 27 15:33:16 CDT 2018
  • I dont think you will find a good room, see my review (ansh001)
    Fri Jun 22 00:24:56 CDT 2018
  • ask for business room (patricialB1335XZ)
    Thu May 31 11:54:33 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Amsterdam Airport, Schiphol
Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, Schiphol
Hotel exterior
Hotel entry from parking lot on level -1

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Matti M
Vaasa, Finland

"Nice stay"

Reviewed May 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

In here it is really like being at home. Committed personnel makes your stay really with utmost attitude devoted to serve you. Most difficult issue is that you have to leave. Rooms are clean and quiet. Connections to the places you need to go are smooth and effective.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review  June 01, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoy the service rendered to you and that we have been able to create a feeling of home away from home for you. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Bedeisadore B
Minneapolis, United States

"Large Quiet Rooms, Close to Airport"

Reviewed May 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is very convenient to the Amsterdam airport. The rooms are very large and quiet. Despite being close to the busy Amsterdam airport, you do not hear the airport traffic. Shuttle service is provide from and to the airport, making it a nice place to stay before a long overseas plane flight.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review  May 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to read that your stay with us has been a success. With great pleasure we read that you enjoyed our convenient shuttle service, one of our improved services since January 2014. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Lawrence B
Capitola, United States

"Radisson Amsterdam"

Reviewed May 20, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

A nice modern hotel for a short stay. Not real close to the airport but a good shuttle service that runs regularly. A good breakfast that offers more than just continental fare. Staff was friendly and checkin/checkout reasonably fast.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Uzonyi L
ujfeherto, Hungary

"nice business hotel near the airport"

Reviewed May 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

very nice food, beautiful location close to the airport. the restaurant is very professional, the crew is very customer oriented. it takes 15min to get to the airport by taxi, though. i had a room looking at the airport runaway.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jordi_Kuijt, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review  May 21, 2014

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel. We pay special attention to bringing the quality of the food and service in our hotel to a higher level. It is good to read that our efforts pay out. We are very happy that you shared your experience with us and we are looking forward to your next stay.

Hans N
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"Radisson Blu"

Reviewed May 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great facilities, friendly and professional personnel. Spacy rooms, which is quite remarkable pleasant in the Amsterdam area. Shuttle bus services (free) to airport; good taxi facilities. Haven't tried the restaurants but business lunch during our sessions was good.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC