Radisson Hotel, Astana

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Hotel, Astana and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 260 traveler reviews

#8 of 63 hotels in Astana

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

98

Very Good

120

Average

29

Poor

12

Terrible

1
Business
220
Couples
12
Solo travel
16
Family
7

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • ask for the river view from higher floors - looks nice (649mathiass)
    Mon Aug 28 19:17:18 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room with River View (Npasxa)
    Fri Jul 28 21:55:00 CDT 2017
  • higher floor (melbcollege)
    Fri Nov 13 23:23:55 CST 2015
  • Rooms facing the river may be a good one. (Glens613)
    Wed Sep 23 23:15:10 CDT 2015
  • my room was perfect 1501 (GrandHotelSharjah)
    Mon Sep 14 05:58:43 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Meeting room
Meeting room
Meeting room
Meeting room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

60gerhardc
Astana, Kazakhstan

"Slow but ok"

Reviewed December 12, 2016     Trip type:  Business

A slow check in, slightly aggravated by a 2nd staff member being available but not engaging. A side entry 3rd patron then upset the sequence needing corrective intervention from me, which I did not enjoy. Not as organised as expected. No drinking water in room but it was delivered promptly after enquiry. Bathroom with very little cold water making for a slow shower but generally a functional and clean room, if overheated with seemingly two settings, hot and cold.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gaukhar D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review  January 05, 2017

Dear Guest, Greeting from Radisson Hotel Astana! Thank you for posting your feedback here regarding your stay with us. We noted all your points and comments and will do our best to improve our service for level of guests’ expectations. Please be our guest on your next trip to Astana and enjoy your stay with us. Best regards, Gaukhar Dikhanbayeva Acting General Manager Radisson Hotel Astana +7 7172 670 777

Gulzhakhan S
almaty, Kazakhstan

"good stay place for business"

Reviewed November 07, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I liked the place due to location and good service. Price is reasonable and hotel stuff is very professional and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my friends as a good place for business stay. My recommendation to hotel will be more focus on breakfast variety and better focus on the guests

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gaukhar D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review  November 30, 2016

Dear Guest, Greeting of the Day!!! Thank you for taking time and posting your review here. We noted your comments and will do our best to provide more and more comfortable stays for our guests. We will be glad to see you again in Radisson hotel Astana very soon. Respectfully, Gaukhar Dikhanbayeva Acting General Manager Radisson Hotel Astana +7 7172 670 777

Kazuyuki H
tokyo, Japan

"clean and comfortable room"

Reviewed March 14, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Lobby is large and comfortable atmosphere. Room is clean and comfortable to stay. a lot of choice of TV program. The view from room is beautiful. Staff in the hotel are very nice to talk with. A lot of choice in breakfast.

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gaukhar D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review  April 04, 2016

Dear Guest, Greeting of the Day! First of all thank you for choosing Radisson Hotel Astana! We are glad that you found time to post and share your stay experience with us. Hope that your next arrival to Astana you are going to choose us again. Best regards, Gaukhar Dikhanbayeva Acting General Manager Radisson Hotel Astana +7 7172 670 777

Tomaz B
Portoroz, Slovenia

"try to mentain the quality"

Reviewed January 17, 2016     Trip type:  Business

For Astana this is a clean and good maintained hotel. Some things not changing in 8 months: main entrance, restaurant offer. Sorry for that. At he moment the hotel is still OK but they must start with changing some accessories soon ( curtains, painting...) There is a very poor acoustic insulation for the doors in the room and you can hear each "neighbour" coming home. This is not a 4 star hotel standard . Must be improved.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gaukhar D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review  April 27, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and sharing your stay experience with others. We are glad for your choice of Radisson Hotel during your visit to Astana. Your comments are valuable to us and we will do our best for comfortable abode of each our guest. Hope to have you as a guest again if your business brings you to Astana. Best regards, Gaukhar Dikhanbayeva Acting General Manager Radisson Hotel Astana +7 7172 670 777

Tomaz B
Portoroz, Slovenia

"Friendly and clean"

Reviewed November 17, 2015     Trip type:  Business

A nice and friendly hotel with clean rooms. The staff is friendly too.Thera are some details missing but still it is a very good hotel when you compare the average hotel level in Astana. The restaurant should start to work better. What they are offering today is good but they should change the menu at least once in 3 months and they should add some meals in order to keep their "guests home" at least for the dinner.

Read more  

Stayed December 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gaukhar D, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Astana, responded to this review  January 12, 2016

Dear guest, First of all let me thank you for choosing Radisson Hotel Astana for your stay during visit to Astana. We are glad that you found time to post review regarding your stay with us and shared it with others. It was nice to hear from you that you liked and enjoyed your stay with us. Hope that your next stay you can estimate our new menu with tasty food. Please be our guest for your next visit to Astana!!! Best regards, Gaukhar Dikhanbayeva Acting General Manager +7 7172 670 777

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC