Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Athens

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Athens and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1401 traveler reviews

#81 of 292 hotels in Athens

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

506

Very Good

545

Average

243

Poor

72

Terrible

35
Business
351
Couples
444
Solo travel
79
Family
262

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • business room (treboux_8)
    Tue Nov 06 23:47:20 CST 2018
  • Try to get a room on a high floor overlooking the park (Rick J)
    Tue Oct 16 00:00:30 CDT 2018
  • With view to the Acropole (Felipe D)
    Mon Oct 08 14:25:07 CDT 2018
  • 7 floors of rooms, relatively small for a major chain.... Excellent breakfast (TravelingBubba)
    Sat Sep 08 11:11:25 CDT 2018
  • acropolis view was very cool! (jasonpeers)
    Wed Jul 18 04:59:11 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Stastra Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Oak Room Cafe at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
St Astra Blue Roof Garden at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
The Park View Suite at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Relax690880

"Best view and sevice in Athens!"

Reviewed September 08, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Everything was fantastic! Only the bathrooms could use updating but apart from that. Staff were wonderful, room was lovely and the location is amazing. Walking distance to most things, taxis are cheap 10 minute walk from amazing bars and restaurants. Can’t fault it.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPark, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review  September 10, 2018

Dear sir /madam , I’m so pleased you had a good stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We feel very proud for our team here. We are fortunate enough to work with people who understand the true meaning of hospitality and are eager enough to apply it in their everyday routines. Our hotel’s location has always been an issue of praise by our guests and we thank you for yours. We are just 5’ away from the closest metro station and at the same time as far away as required from the busy city center. Thank you for this positive review, we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Thanos Papadopoulos Front Office Manager

apolloman_8
ireland

"Family Athens stay"

Reviewed August 15, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Great hotel, good staff, good location.Try and get the rooms at the front facing the park.Rooms were very clean and the have an excellent housekeeping lady.Drink and food is expensive so we dined outside.The rooftop pool and bar is excellent with a great view of the city and acroppelis especially at night.Would highly recommend this hotel and revisit.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPark, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review  August 20, 2018

Dear apolloman_8, Thank you for your positive comments. It’s great to hear you had such a good stay! I am really pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the quality of our cleaning services. Clean rooms and clean public spaces are of the utmost importance for any hotel which claims to offer high standard services. It is very nice to hear that you were satisfied by our staff. We pride ourselves on our Yes I Can! service and friendly team. We also consider our hotel’s location to hold a great advantage since we are only 5’ away from Victoria metro station that can take you all around Athens, but at the same time, as far away as required from the busy city center and right next to the leafy Pedion Areos Park. I am really glad you enjoyed our 8th floor. It was built with the main purpose of relaxation and it’s nice to hear that you had a chance to witness the magnificent view of the Acropolis hill and the city of Athens in general from our terrace. Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We’re so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Thanos Papadopoulos Front Office Manager

Kbb647
Waxhaw, North Carolina

"Breakfast options weren’t acceptable"

Reviewed July 18, 2018     Trip type:  Family

The breakfast options were not acceptable and grossly overpriced. I don’t believe 18 euros is acceptable price for a breakfast offering. The hotel was average in my opinion although it receives very high luxury ratings in publications- I would not agree that this is a luxury property.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPark, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review  July 19, 2018

Dear Kbb647, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It’s disappointing to hear that the condition of some areas in our hotel didn’t meet with your expectations. I’ll share your feedback with the team here and rest assured, we’ll take your comments on board and where possible, look to make improvements. The refreshment and refurbishment of all areas in our hotel is a continuous and ongoing process, always for our guests’ benefit. Helpful feedbacks like yours can only aid our efforts. Hope to see you in our hotel again shortly. Kind Regards Thanos Papadopoulos Front Office Manager.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC