Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Athens

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Athens and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1264 traveler reviews

#54 of 282 hotels in Athens

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

465

Very Good

493

Average

214

Poor

63

Terrible

29
Business
319
Couples
407
Solo travel
72
Family
226

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We had a standard room and it was lovely. (tannedcanuck)
    Fri Dec 01 04:29:08 CST 2017
  • We had a room overlooking the park which was nice, and quiet even though on a main road. (artsyshell)
    Thu Oct 05 11:49:32 CDT 2017
  • Some rooms (on higher floors) have lovely views of the Acropolis (muilleachs)
    Wed Sep 27 13:38:24 CDT 2017
  • I would go as high as you can. (Axbridgemum)
    Tue Aug 29 01:24:38 CDT 2017
  • The top floor may get loud....consider another floor (AtwoZ)
    Sat Aug 26 11:21:06 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
The Park View Suite at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Stastra Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Oak Room Cafe at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
St Astra Blue Roof Garden at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Bernadette D
Greater Melbourne, Australia

"Very good experience."

Reviewed July 13, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Good location, great breakfast, nice pool, very competent staff, decor a bit dated and tired, but the rooms were very clean, good bathroom, quiet and peaceful sleeping, nice pool and restaurant. The only criticism was the very ordinary food from room service.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review  July 14, 2017

Dear Bernadette, Thanks for your positive comments; it’s great to hear you had such a good stay! Οur belief is that our hotel’s location holds a great advantage. We are only 5 minutes away from Victoria metro station, which can take you all around Athens very fast, but at the same time, as far away as required from the busy city center. Our “Super breakfast” is also a very strong asset of our hotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed it. I am really glad you enjoyed our 8th floor. It was built with the main purpose of relaxation and it’s nice to hear that you had a chance to witness the magnificent view of the Acropolis hill and the city of Athens in general from our terrace. Hospitality for us is all about friendly service and positive approach to our guests’ need, always accompanied by a smile. Our staff will be delighted to hear of your kind comments. It means a lot to the team and I to know our hard works pays off! Thanks so much for the great feedback. Kind Regards, George Vlachopoulos General Manager

Elfmz

"3 star hotel at most keep away"

Reviewed July 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Terrible hotel, dark rooms and hallways, old and dirty rooms and bathrooms. A nightmare for someone used to 5 star hotel. I've unfortunately had to book and his hotel last minute since I had no space at the Hilton, it left me a terrible impression of Athens and shortened my trip as I could not stand this hotel. Staff was nice enough but still a service of a 4 star hotel and the facilities of a 3 star. Avoid at all cost.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review  July 11, 2017

Dear Elfmz, Thank you for taking the time to inform us regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations , please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I feel very proud hearing that you were satisfied with our staff. Friendliness and professionalism should go hand in hand in order to achive hospitality of a higher quality and I am glad that we manage to do so. I am concerned to read your comments regarding a few issues you had endured whilst staying with us, which I do apologise for. I will certainly pass your comments onto the relevant departments.The refreshment and refurbishment of our spaces is a continuous and ongoing process of our hotel, always for our guests’ benefit. Helpful feedbacks like yours can only aid our efforts.We do appreciate your valued comments and thank you once again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, George Vlachopoulos General Manager

alexandran666

"Family"

Reviewed June 16, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Very nice and comfortable in total. Excellent breakfast. Clean rooms. Location is close to the center, metro station and Acropolis. Evaluation with restriction to 200 digits of minimum should be cancelled.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review  June 17, 2017

Dear alexandran666, Thank you for your positive comments; it’s great to hear you had such a good stay! High quality food is of great importance to our hotel and we spare neither the cost nor the effort in order to maintain our high standards. Especially our “super breakfast” has always been a topic of praise. Cleanliness of both common spaces and rooms is an absolute must for our hotel and we do not make any cutbacks. Thank you for noticing. It is also our belief that our hotel is very well located in the city, since we are just 5’ away from the closest metro station and our top floor was designed especially to bring out all the beauties Athens has to show. The view of the Acropolis at night and the lights of the entire city are a sight worth seeing from our roof top. Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We’re so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards George Vlachopoulos General Manager

Dragan L
Belgrade, Serbia

"Nice hotel and location"

Reviewed June 07, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel and location in the city center with Acropolis on walking distance. From the other side traffic noise was significant during all day and night so I could barely sleep. Although it might be just faulty window this is something you should pay attention.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review  June 14, 2017

Dear Dragan L, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is also very nice to hear that you took advantage of our hotel’s location regarding your tours around Athens. Our hotel is situated neither too close to the busy city center nor too far away, since the closest metro station, Victoria, is only five minutes away. One of the main attractions of our city is also only 7 minutes away and that is the National Archeological Museum. I will also be following up on the noise issue you mention, because our hotel has invested in double glazed windows and a very efficient air conditioning unit, to provide its guest a stay as soundproof as possible and we never had any complaints of road noise. I do hope we get a chance to host you again in the future for a more relaxing stay. Kind Regards George Vlachopoulos General Manager

Claudia F
Liverpool, United Kingdom

"Could do with some upgrade"

Reviewed May 03, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

It is ok for a week end, but rooms do not deliver what the lobby promises....The staff is friendly and helpful, the pool area, lobby and restaurants areas are nice but the rooms ad corridors feel very 90s...in need of an upgrade. Not super central but taxis are very cheap in Athens, so locations is not that far form the city centre

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review  May 04, 2016

Dear Claudia F , Thank you for sharing your recent experience in our hotel. It is very pleasing to hear that you were satisfied with our staff. Friendliness and efficiency are qualities of the utmost importance in the tourism industry and it is clear that we possess them. We also consider our hotel’s location to hold a great advantage since we are only 5’ away from Victoria metro station that can take you all around Athens, but at the same time, as far away as required from the busy city center. I am sorry to hear that our rooms didn’t meet with your expectations. Over the past years our hotel's ownership has spent a lot of time and effort to reshape the hotel and I believe that this is obvious in most of our spaces. Furthermore, all of our rooms are either refurbished or undergoing continuous refreshment and soon we trust that they will be on a very different level. Thank for your kind words. We’d love to see you back at the hotel again soon. Kind regards Christos Dimas General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC