Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Athens

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Athens and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1344 traveler reviews

#79 of 289 hotels in Athens

Excellent

487

Very Good

528

Average

229

Poor

68

Terrible

33
Business
341
Couples
430
Solo travel
75
Family
242

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • acropolis view was very cool! (jasonpeers)
    Wed Jul 18 04:59:11 CDT 2018
  • a view of Acroplis (Brian M)
    Tue Jun 05 13:26:42 CDT 2018
  • Our room was 521 and it had a view of the Acropolis. (Debby S)
    Tue May 29 07:51:09 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room facing the acropolis. (Mark R)
    Sat May 19 09:20:11 CDT 2018
  • chose a room in he back, off the street (almo52)
    Wed Apr 11 14:11:15 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Oak Room Cafe at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
St Astra Blue Roof Garden at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
The Park View Suite at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
The Park View Suite at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Bernadette D
Greater Melbourne, Australia

"Very good experience."

Reviewed July 13, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Good location, great breakfast, nice pool, very competent staff, decor a bit dated and tired, but the rooms were very clean, good bathroom, quiet and peaceful sleeping, nice pool and restaurant. The only criticism was the very ordinary food from room service.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review  July 14, 2017

Dear Bernadette, Thanks for your positive comments; it’s great to hear you had such a good stay! Οur belief is that our hotel’s location holds a great advantage. We are only 5 minutes away from Victoria metro station, which can take you all around Athens very fast, but at the same time, as far away as required from the busy city center. Our “Super breakfast” is also a very strong asset of our hotel. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed it. I am really glad you enjoyed our 8th floor. It was built with the main purpose of relaxation and it’s nice to hear that you had a chance to witness the magnificent view of the Acropolis hill and the city of Athens in general from our terrace. Hospitality for us is all about friendly service and positive approach to our guests’ need, always accompanied by a smile. Our staff will be delighted to hear of your kind comments. It means a lot to the team and I to know our hard works pays off! Thanks so much for the great feedback. Kind Regards, George Vlachopoulos General Manager

alexandran666

"Family"

Reviewed June 16, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Very nice and comfortable in total. Excellent breakfast. Clean rooms. Location is close to the center, metro station and Acropolis. Evaluation with restriction to 200 digits of minimum should be cancelled.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review  June 17, 2017

Dear alexandran666, Thank you for your positive comments; it’s great to hear you had such a good stay! High quality food is of great importance to our hotel and we spare neither the cost nor the effort in order to maintain our high standards. Especially our “super breakfast” has always been a topic of praise. Cleanliness of both common spaces and rooms is an absolute must for our hotel and we do not make any cutbacks. Thank you for noticing. It is also our belief that our hotel is very well located in the city, since we are just 5’ away from the closest metro station and our top floor was designed especially to bring out all the beauties Athens has to show. The view of the Acropolis at night and the lights of the entire city are a sight worth seeing from our roof top. Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We’re so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards George Vlachopoulos General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC