Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Athens

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Athens and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1402 traveler reviews

#82 of 291 hotels in Athens

Excellent

506

Very Good

546

Average

243

Poor

72

Terrible

35
Business
351
Couples
444
Solo travel
79
Family
262

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • business room (treboux_8)
    Tue Nov 06 23:47:20 CST 2018
  • Try to get a room on a high floor overlooking the park (Rick J)
    Tue Oct 16 00:00:30 CDT 2018
  • With view to the Acropole (Felipe D)
    Mon Oct 08 14:25:07 CDT 2018
  • 7 floors of rooms, relatively small for a major chain.... Excellent breakfast (TravelingBubba)
    Sat Sep 08 11:11:25 CDT 2018
  • acropolis view was very cool! (jasonpeers)
    Wed Jul 18 04:59:11 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Stastra Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Oak Room Cafe at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
St Astra Blue Roof Garden at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
The Park View Suite at the Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Claudia F
Liverpool, United Kingdom

"Could do with some upgrade"

Reviewed May 03, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

It is ok for a week end, but rooms do not deliver what the lobby promises....The staff is friendly and helpful, the pool area, lobby and restaurants areas are nice but the rooms ad corridors feel very 90s...in need of an upgrade. Not super central but taxis are very cheap in Athens, so locations is not that far form the city centre

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review  May 04, 2016

Dear Claudia F , Thank you for sharing your recent experience in our hotel. It is very pleasing to hear that you were satisfied with our staff. Friendliness and efficiency are qualities of the utmost importance in the tourism industry and it is clear that we possess them. We also consider our hotel’s location to hold a great advantage since we are only 5’ away from Victoria metro station that can take you all around Athens, but at the same time, as far away as required from the busy city center. I am sorry to hear that our rooms didn’t meet with your expectations. Over the past years our hotel's ownership has spent a lot of time and effort to reshape the hotel and I believe that this is obvious in most of our spaces. Furthermore, all of our rooms are either refurbished or undergoing continuous refreshment and soon we trust that they will be on a very different level. Thank for your kind words. We’d love to see you back at the hotel again soon. Kind regards Christos Dimas General Manager

Amanda C
Athens, Greece

"Business Trip to Athens"

Reviewed March 31, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I stayed at the Radisson Blu for a business trip in March. I found issues with the air-conditioning in the room which made for a very uncomfortable nights sleeps. However, other than this which was out of their control, the staff were extremely helpful, especially Sofia on the front desk, who arranged all of my transport throughout my stay with no issues at all. Overall it was a fine hotel for my visit, I just wish I could've slept some more!

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

patrickp958
Grenoble, France

"Great service from hotel staff"

Reviewed December 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The service provided by hotel staff is really great. from bar to restaurant the hotel staff is always ready to help you. The Top floor restaurant has a wonderful view and has a awesome Shushi restaurant!

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mustafa G
Istanbul, Turkey

"Nice city center hotel"

Reviewed August 26, 2014

Very good hotel, very good service, pool on the top, view of Athens and Acropolis, close to the city center and public transportation. Thank you to Antonis from Front Office and Maria fom the restaurant.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluPark, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens, responded to this review  September 22, 2014

Dear Omer O, Thank you for this positive review. I assure you that it will be passed on to all of our team members and we hope to see you soon in our hotel. Kind regards, Christos Dimas General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC