Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1814 traveler reviews

#7 of 9 hotels in Athlone

Excellent

682

Very Good

584

Average

313

Poor

128

Terrible

107
Business
321
Couples
714
Solo travel
48
Family
344

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for river view. (Xzanti)
    Sun Mar 18 03:55:00 CDT 2018
  • Watch out for low ceiling on one side of rooms on top floor. Some rooms have river view. (David H)
    Fri Feb 23 10:00:34 CST 2018
  • River view -- if available, you will love it. (Candid50)
    Mon Feb 19 12:44:23 CST 2018
  • 232 was good, clean and quiet (emeles)
    Thu Jan 11 08:09:08 CST 2018
  • Rooms with a view of the Shannon are fanstic (Michelle C)
    Wed Jan 10 03:40:32 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Elements Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Quay Side Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Quay Side Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

mariannecahill1

"Leisure Trip"

Reviewed April 22, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Our stay in the hotel was a gift. The hotel was great and the staff was very friendly.The food was excellent with a fantastic breakfast to start the day. The bedroom was very big with lots of space. Bathroom was spotless. Would deffently love to stay in this hotel again. Only problem very small car park so if you don't arrive early you could be in trouble...

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lorraine P
Cork, Ireland

"Lovely hotel"

Reviewed April 12, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Had a lovely stay here at the Radisson blu hotel athlone. The staff were very friendly, the food was gorgeous and the rooms were both extremely clean and comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble here. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC