Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1729 traveler reviews

#7 of 9 hotels in Athlone

Excellent

643

Very Good

553

Average

306

Poor

123

Terrible

104
Business
304
Couples
689
Solo travel
48
Family
317

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • ask to see your room (64johnny1949)
    Thu Oct 19 01:45:31 CDT 2017
  • Ask for view of the Shannon (DesperateHouseWife50)
    Tue Oct 03 11:27:45 CDT 2017
  • Great location (NiamhCrowley)
    Sun Sep 24 02:44:58 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room overlooking the Shannon (MariaK638ET)
    Mon Sep 18 06:56:13 CDT 2017
  • A room in another hotel might be wise (Annietrip62)
    Wed Sep 06 08:33:33 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Elements Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Quay Side Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Quay Side Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

J1693WLlorraines
Leitrim, Ireland

"Stayed one night to hear the band Smokie"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Very enjoyable stay, from we walked in the door to when we left. Would highly recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. Their customer service is second to none! The food in the bar was delicious and the bedroom was very modern, clean and cosy with excellent WiFi. And a Smart TV!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  October 19, 2017

Dear J1693WLlorraines, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and Smokie Concert. I hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Fergus O'Donovan General Manager

W6491IVmattb

"Rating review"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Overall stay was disappointing the parking situation was terrible huge reluctance on the part of hotel staff to advise there was some parking underneath the hotel I had to sort this out myself there was one very unhelpful girl on reception didn't want to know anything about parking very unhelpful when I asked what time the room would be ready so I could check she told me what time check out was she was awful I avoided her and get a more helpful girl later Tjete seems to be pressure to deal with busy events a lot of the staff there were working hard that whole thing needs to be looked at it spills over the the next event when staff are tired and have a short fuse no doubt it will improve for chat you are charging service should be away better

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  October 19, 2017

Dear W6491IVmattb, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that you didn’t have very good experience in our hotel. Please rest assured all of your comments and observations have been noted and shared with the team. Kind Regards, Fergus O'Donovan General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC