Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1944 traveler reviews

#7 of 9 hotels in Athlone

Excellent

739

Very Good

623

Average

327

Poor

140

Terrible

115
Business
342
Couples
770
Solo travel
54
Family
371

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get a river view if possible. Otherwise you're overlooking a roof. (BBdesu)
    Mon Aug 13 07:26:37 CDT 2018
  • Try for a room over looking the river (TOPCAT010)
    Sun Aug 12 02:07:45 CDT 2018
  • Superb breakfast (fab homemade bread!) (andrewmpn)
    Tue Aug 07 06:21:53 CDT 2018
  • Book the room after they confirm there is not parties on it. (Alfonso M)
    Sun Aug 05 13:43:59 CDT 2018
  • The river view rooms would likely be the most pleasant (Kristin M)
    Sun Jul 29 09:17:49 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Elements Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Quay Side Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Quay Side Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

paurict2017
County Mayo, Ireland

"Family Holiday Stayover"

Reviewed August 07, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Excellent Hotel, Staff top class. Food top class. Best breakfast I have had in any hotel - and that's a few. Even a pancake machine so the kids were in their element. Booked family suite - worth the extra few quid.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  August 09, 2017

Dear Pauric, I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay here in the Radisson Blu Hotel and that the food and staff were excellent. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Fergus O'Donovan

jimboR7266CT
Galway, Ireland

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed July 25, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Top class customer service, only negative was gluten free selection was poor, with the most awful GF bread -(may I suggest getting in Cambridge's or equivalent). Otherwise a lovely hotel with very helpful and courteous staff.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  July 27, 2017

Dear JimboR7266CT, I would like to thank you for your first class review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I was delighted to read your wonderful comments. I hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Fergus O'Donovan General Manager

jeeves37
Swithland, United Kingdom

"Fab hotel"

Reviewed July 25, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Fab Hotel in middle of Athlone City overlooking City & The famous River Shannon. Plenty free parking, gorgeous terrace, swimming pool. I think you may have found us a Special Large Room, two inter-rooms with arm chairs, desk, huge bathroom giant double bed & two singles in the other section. Thank you radisson blu Very yes I can

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  July 27, 2017

Dear Jeeves37, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Fergus O'Donovan General Manager

krzyszpoft
Dublin, Ireland

"amazing night"

Reviewed July 18, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

nice hotel, very clean, the wedding for amazing, breakfast was nice, nice city, super location, the food on weeding night very nice, I would recommend this hotel. free parking in front of hotel, quick check in and out,

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC