Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1754 traveler reviews

#7 of 9 hotels in Athlone

Excellent

650

Very Good

563

Average

312

Poor

125

Terrible

104
Business
310
Couples
693
Solo travel
48
Family
326

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room with the view to the Shannon (Michaela A)
    Fri Nov 17 09:41:12 CST 2017
  • Higher floor might be less noisy. Surcharge for river view. (Norastor)
    Mon Oct 23 13:50:34 CDT 2017
  • ask to see your room (64johnny1949)
    Thu Oct 19 01:45:31 CDT 2017
  • Ask for view of the Shannon (DesperateHouseWife50)
    Tue Oct 03 11:27:45 CDT 2017
  • Great location (NiamhCrowley)
    Sun Sep 24 02:44:58 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Elements Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Quay Side Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Quay Side Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Cambio2011
Dublin, Ireland

"One night stay on business"

Reviewed November 14, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I am a wheelchair user and stayed alone at the hotel for one night. While I found the hotel overall to be excellent as always, I found the bed surface/mattress not terribly comfortable. I also found that the design of the wheelchair/roll-in shower wasn't well thought through and it could do with some better design.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  November 20, 2017

Dear Cambio2011 Thank you very much for taking your time to review us. You feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to visit our hotel again. Kind Regards, Fergus O'Donovan General manager

kellybernie99
Galway, Ireland

"ALWAYS A PLEASURE"

Reviewed October 31, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The rooms are very comfortable and clean, the hotel setting beside the water makes it very relaxing, outdoor area with heaters very impressive, good food and friendly staff. Good parking and so close to the shopping centre.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  November 01, 2017

Dear Kellybernie99 Thank you for your review following your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Fergus O'Donovan General Manager

J1693WLlorraines
Leitrim, Ireland

"Stayed one night to hear the band Smokie"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Very enjoyable stay, from we walked in the door to when we left. Would highly recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. Their customer service is second to none! The food in the bar was delicious and the bedroom was very modern, clean and cosy with excellent WiFi. And a Smart TV!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  October 19, 2017

Dear J1693WLlorraines, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and Smokie Concert. I hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Fergus O'Donovan General Manager

W6491IVmattb

"Rating review"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Overall stay was disappointing the parking situation was terrible huge reluctance on the part of hotel staff to advise there was some parking underneath the hotel I had to sort this out myself there was one very unhelpful girl on reception didn't want to know anything about parking very unhelpful when I asked what time the room would be ready so I could check she told me what time check out was she was awful I avoided her and get a more helpful girl later Tjete seems to be pressure to deal with busy events a lot of the staff there were working hard that whole thing needs to be looked at it spills over the the next event when staff are tired and have a short fuse no doubt it will improve for chat you are charging service should be away better

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  October 19, 2017

Dear W6491IVmattb, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that you didn’t have very good experience in our hotel. Please rest assured all of your comments and observations have been noted and shared with the team. Kind Regards, Fergus O'Donovan General Manager

alphonsusk588
County Sligo, Ireland

"One night stay at the Radisson Athlone"

Reviewed September 26, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Reception at arrival and departure quick, efficient courteous and helpful. Room was very clean with complimentary tea/ coffee facility, large TV variety of channels. Appealing view of the river, marina and surrounding area as requested. Dinner in bar on Sunday night as the restaurant was closed was tasty with large portions and wide variety. The Ladies serving the tables were very friendly and spared no effort advise on choice. Breakfast in the restaurant had ample choice with attentive staff that set one up for an active day. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  October 10, 2017

Dear Alphonsusk588, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Fergus O'Donovan General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC