Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1727 traveler reviews

#7 of 9 hotels in Athlone

Excellent

642

Very Good

553

Average

305

Poor

123

Terrible

104
Business
304
Couples
687
Solo travel
48
Family
317

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for view of the Shannon (DesperateHouseWife50)
    Tue Oct 03 11:27:45 CDT 2017
  • Great location (NiamhCrowley)
    Sun Sep 24 02:44:58 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room overlooking the Shannon (MariaK638ET)
    Mon Sep 18 06:56:13 CDT 2017
  • A room in another hotel might be wise (Annietrip62)
    Wed Sep 06 08:33:33 CDT 2017
  • Business room small (Willie D)
    Wed Aug 30 08:51:46 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Elements Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Quay Side Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Quay Side Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

alphonsusk588
County Sligo, Ireland

"One night stay at the Radisson Athlone"

Reviewed September 26, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Reception at arrival and departure quick, efficient courteous and helpful. Room was very clean with complimentary tea/ coffee facility, large TV variety of channels. Appealing view of the river, marina and surrounding area as requested. Dinner in bar on Sunday night as the restaurant was closed was tasty with large portions and wide variety. The Ladies serving the tables were very friendly and spared no effort advise on choice. Breakfast in the restaurant had ample choice with attentive staff that set one up for an active day. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  October 10, 2017

Dear Alphonsusk588, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Fergus O'Donovan General Manager

aldlo
Dublin, Ireland

"Radisson Athlone"

Reviewed August 31, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Family stay which we enjoyed thoroughly. Location great and kids loved the pool. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was fantastic with a great view on to the Shannon. We would definitely consider returning in the future.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  September 01, 2017

Dear Aldlo, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Fergus O'Donovan General Manager

nikkar87
Heraklion, Greece

"One of the best"

Reviewed August 27, 2017     Trip type:  Business

If you are going to Athlone, you should definitely book your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel. The room was excellent and the stuff as helpful as it gets. All the necessities were provided, and anything else you could just ask for. Great Experience!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  August 30, 2017

Dear Nikkar87, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Fergus O'Donovan General Manager

helenoconnell
Slane, Ireland

"Wonderful"

Reviewed August 21, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

It was very nice and comfortable and friendly. The food and drink was good. Nice room and friendly and professional staff. The location was central. It was very clean and easy to get around. There was a good selection of food and drink.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  August 28, 2017

Dear Helenoconnell, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Fergus O'Donovan General Manager

David L

"Toilet malfunction"

Reviewed August 20, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We spent an evening and overnight in this hotel. Staff were very welcoming and food was good. However it was clear to us from the moment we entered our room and used the bathroom that there was problem. I contacted reception and was told this would be rectified. It wasn't despite a further call later that evening. When we checked out I had to advise reception that we had been unable to flush the toilet. It wasn't cheap and I was disappointed with my brief stay

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Value

Location

Service

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  August 28, 2017

Dear David L, Thank you very much for taking your time to review us. You feedback is greatly appreciated. I have discussed the issue wit our maintenance team. Kind Regards, Fergus O'Donovan General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC