Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1854 traveler reviews

#7 of 9 hotels in Athlone

Excellent

699

Very Good

600

Average

315

Poor

130

Terrible

110
Business
328
Couples
737
Solo travel
49
Family
348

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Avoid rooms on the top floor in hot weather (JulianM186363)
    Sun May 27 04:20:28 CDT 2018
  • 4th floor was very quiet and peaceful (Liam G)
    Thu May 17 13:00:32 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room with a river view. Worth it! (Anna70990)
    Tue May 15 10:33:20 CDT 2018
  • River view rooms are worth the extra. (dustylin)
    Thu May 03 12:48:24 CDT 2018
  • Ask for river view. (Xzanti)
    Sun Mar 18 03:55:00 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Elements Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Quay Side Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Quay Side Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Heather L

"Great Summer Location for Evening Dinner"

Reviewed June 04, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Wonderful bar food and dessert menu on the sun drenched terrace overlooking for R. Shannon. Perfect location to catch up with family and friends on sunny evenings. Staff are friendly and very attentive. Great evening with family. Highly recommend the trifle

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Cleanliness

Service

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  June 13, 2018

Hi Heather, Many thanks for your comments and review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your evening with us, We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Kind regards Fergus O'Donovan General Manager

magsmcgrath35
Dublin, Ireland

"Great spot"

Reviewed June 01, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The Radisson Blu in Athlone is a great spot for a little break away. It's within walking distance of basically everything you would need. Great service, lovely room and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  June 02, 2018

Dear Magsmcgrath35, Thank you for your hotel review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to see you in our hotel again. Kind Regards, Fergus O'Donovan General Manager

sadhbhsullivan98
Dublin, Ireland

"Fantastic"

Reviewed May 28, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Room was absolutely beautiful with a gorgeous view of the river and town, outdoor decking was amazing to enjoy a drink in the sun. Bar staff were lovely, live music on saturday night was brilliant, overall great experience

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  May 30, 2018

Dear Sandhbhsullivan98, Thank you for your hotel review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to see you in our hotel again. Kind Regards, Fergus O'Donovan General Manager

patoregan56
Castlepollard, Ireland

"Brilliant hotel and staff."

Reviewed May 28, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

This hotel the Radisson Blu Athlone was excellent in every respect. From check in to check out the service was brilliant. Room was spotless and top class. Our dining experiences were first class, but breakfast in particular thanks to the excellence of Averil. Overall one of our best experiences ever. Pat and Rita.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  May 30, 2018

Dear Patoregan56, Thank you for your hotel review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to see you in our hotel again. Kind Regards, Fergus O'Donovan General Manager

maryclynch5

"5 stars for this hotel."

Reviewed May 22, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Brilliant all round.....excellent location.....friendly staff.....service was exceptional.....food was fabulous.....couldn't say enough to praise this hotel.... I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a hotel in this location.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fergus O, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone, responded to this review  May 30, 2018

Dear Maryclynch5 Thank you for your hotel review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to see you in our hotel again. Kind Regards, Fergus O'Donovan General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC