Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 188 traveler reviews

#20 of 50 hotels in Baden-Baden

Excellent

46

Very Good

71

Average

47

Poor

19

Terrible

5
Business
37
Couples
83
Solo travel
12
Family
31

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(3)
  • If they need to stay with a family of 2 then they can stay in one room with sofa bed. (Hatice C)
    Wed Jul 26 08:54:26 CDT 2017
  • 3rd Floor Rooms are nice (Anjali2580)
    Sun Jul 02 19:38:59 CDT 2017
  • Business room with a balcony with garden view is best choice (Роман А)
    Mon Feb 13 23:02:52 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Standard Room
Standard Zimmer Neu
Superior Double room
Lobby Hall

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

amshah5
Mumbai (Bombay), India

"Fantastic Hotel"

Reviewed October 08, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

It was a fantastic Hotel. Its location too was just fantastic. Very close to the Casino & the main street. Their service too is fantastic. Rooms are fantastic. Very well furnished & fully equipped. Also the bathrooms were fantastic with excellent hot water flow. A total Value for money hotel.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to write about your stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel and our service. I am glad that you liked the central location of our hotel and the nearness to several sightseeing locations. We are looking forward to welcome you back again to Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel. Best regards, Ann-Kathrin Dietmann, Marketing

Yael B

"One of the best places I've been to"

Reviewed September 03, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We had a pleasnt time . Me and my family enjoyed every second . We look forward to come back. The hotel had an amazing and kind staff .The hotel is in a very nice location it was in the center , so it was close to everything. The hotel has big rooms. They have excellent breakfast and dinner. The spa was very clean and relaxing. on top it was open until 20:00.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Service

Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, responded to this review  September 04, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your superb review. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a great stay at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel and that we have been one of the best places you have ever been to. I have happily shared your motivating feedback with the entire team and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Josefne Böhm, Marketing

Goodbunny415
Palm Desert, California

"Could not be worse"

Reviewed August 31, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

An awful experience at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof: • Air conditioner malfunction caused a freezing room (16C) to become beastly hot in the middle of the night. Controls did not work. • Technician unable to fix the A/C (after an hour’s wait). This put us in line for a new room. • Unbelievably rude and aggressive receptionist – Muhammed [--] – preferred to argue, vent frustrations, and flaunt his immaturity and anger rather than find us a replacement room. • Three hours of juvenile theatrics – starring Muhammed [--] – resulted in a wasted day in Baden Baden. Theatrics included Mr. [--], a grown man, lunging twice over the receptionist counter in a failed attempt to grab my room key from my hand. (What was that all about?) • Replacement room was tiny with no dresser, no closet, no door to the bathroom, no sheets, but it did have a hotel laundry bag with dirty clothes for cleaning from a previous guest. • No apologies from the hotel, no expressions of regret, offers of compensations for the experience or the waste of a day dealing with the rudest hotel employee we have ever encountered. We did speak with some other employees of the hotel and they confirmed that this reception, Muhammed [--], is always this way and the hotel does not do anything to change it. Your money is too precious to waste at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof. As long as they employ people like Muhammed [--], stay far away.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

Badhof_Team, Manager at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, responded to this review  September 04, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. I regret that you were not fully satisfied with your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience caused by the defective air-conditioning. I am surprised to hear though, you weren't satisfied particularly with Mr. Dudeens customer service, as he has been highly praised by other guests in the past. Our Management would have appreciated to receive your feedback while you were still here, so they would have had the chance to discuss the situation and to solve the problem on-site. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing

Shrepa M

"Beautiful Baden Baden, Spa & Hiking!!"

Reviewed August 08, 2017     Trip type:  Family

This little town amidst the Black Forest is a beautiful place for a family & friends to go hiking, trekking, do adventure sports, or relax at the Spa. The evenings can be spent around the centre with the many restaurants, cafes & the Casino and area around it is noteworthy too! An absolute fun place, and for those who like Fabérge, must visit their only museum in the world here to see the amazing pieces. This hotel itself has great service and lovely, helpful staff. Breakfast is an awesome spread, and ask for anything more they are willing to serve you with a smile! Very centrally located, a supermarket in walking distance & restaurants and the Casino too. Their Spa, pool & area around is perfect to relax if you choose to spend some time in too!! Definitely would love to return some day��

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, responded to this review  August 10, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Baden-Baden and all it has to offer. It is indeed a great town for outoor activities. I have shared your positive feedback with the entire team and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing

elim1959
Ra'anana, Israel

"Recommended"

Reviewed August 08, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Location was great - The hotel is in the center. Room was relatively large. New and well decorated. Indoor and outdoor swimming pools were lovely. Breakfast has variety of products. The pool area was not that clean

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, responded to this review  August 10, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. We are glad to hear, that our central location was a convenient base for your stay in Baden-Baden and that you had time to relax in our spa area. We are looking forward, to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC