Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, Baden-Baden and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 227 traveler reviews

#18 of 50 hotels in Baden-Baden

Excellent

57

Very Good

87

Average

53

Poor

24

Terrible

6
Business
39
Couples
108
Solo travel
13
Family
38

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room on the upper floors if you're a light sleeper. Street traffic could be loud (MaryKop)
    Mon Jan 01 12:20:18 CST 2018
  • Look elsewhere for service, nice location (pbjprops)
    Fri Nov 10 23:13:57 CST 2017
  • If they need to stay with a family of 2 then they can stay in one room with sofa bed. (Hatice C)
    Wed Jul 26 08:54:26 CDT 2017
  • 3rd Floor Rooms are nice (Anjali2580)
    Sun Jul 02 19:38:59 CDT 2017
  • Business room with a balcony with garden view is best choice (Роман А)
    Mon Feb 13 23:02:52 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Standard Room
Standard Zimmer Neu
Superior Double room
Lobby Hall

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

DIMITRIS_DON
Athens, Greece

"very disappointed wrong room on purpose / no parking."

Reviewed January 04, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We made a reservation for Christmas period for a suite (one family 4 per). When we arrive from GREECE 2 days road they gave us JUNIOR SUITE instead of suite we reserve and pay. The first has two rooms and two bathrooms and the second is just a bigger normal room. The first day they try to persuade us that it is the same thing instead to try to apologize (they never do so). Finally after many discussion they change us room after 2 days and made us for the first 2 days 10% discount!!!! In the hotels amenities they told us they had parking. We try several times to park in the hotels parking but it was always full booked.... Finally we parked all the days in 0.5km way parking for 25euro per day (the hotels was 15euro) Also they never apologize or try to satisfy us. After after our return they give us extra benefits for the same hotel.... something really stupid if you thing we are in different country. I hoped that they should give some benefits the days we stay there....

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, responded to this review  January 09, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received throughout your stay and for your dissatisfaction with your room. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and for sharing your experience with us.

486galinaa
St. Petersburg, Russia

"A perfect New Year holiday"

Reviewed January 03, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

An outstanding experience of spending 31 December in the outside pool with hot water and then going to the New Year party. It was just ideal for the short winter break, we really enjoyed every moment of the week.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, responded to this review  January 03, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your awesome feedback. We are thrilled to hear you had an "outstanding experience" at the Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel and a "perfekt" New Years Eve. It is such a pleasure to know you thoroughly enjoyed your winter break in Baden-Baden! We are looking forward, to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing

428gc74

"Disapointing for 31st dec if not full package"

Reviewed January 01, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Nice room and nice location, but poor client service. We were not informed that the restaurant, the bar and the room service were closed due to spécial silvester event. At 22pm, we had to go to the réception desk to have the info. The lady did not even proposed to call the kitchen to look for bread or fruits, or give us extra minibar content, and we had to go to bed without eating anything ! We enjoyed buffet breakfast the day after ... when checking out, we informed the man from the réception desk but no commercial offer on the breakfast cost was applied. Disapointing.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, responded to this review  January 03, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am disappointed to read, you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. I am really sorry, that the information of our special New Years Eve offer hasn't been communicated to you on arrival and that the team hasn't helped you out to find a better solution. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Your comments have been forwarded to the relevant department heads for further improvement. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may show you the great hospitality and superb service for which we are known. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing

MaryKop
Colorado Springs

"Lovely older hotel near the Christmas Markets"

Reviewed January 01, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed here for a couple of nights while touring the local Christmas Markets. An older hotel, it's been updated and has lovely large rooms, some with balconies, with updated baths. Very comfortable room, we had a large balcony that overlooked the main street. Comfortable beds. A few floor squeaks, but never heard any from the room above us! Great breakfast buffet and tasty dinner. Heated indoor pool and heated indoor/outdoor hot tub for soaking. Spa on the grounds, too. Plus a nice bar with fantastic waiters/service. Across the street from the main shopping area. I would stay here again.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, responded to this review  January 03, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great feedback. How lovely to hear you liked our newly renovated rooms and that you enjoyed our breakfast and dinner as well. It is a pleasure to know, you would choose to stay with us again. We are looking forward to it! Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing

Dave V
Bali

"Great hotel"

Reviewed January 01, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Was there for a 3 day business trip arriving late and checking out early. The reception staff were most friendly helpful and effcicient minimising any delay. Room very comfortable and clean. I was in the old wing so room size is smaller but modern with a balcony. The restaurant was good quality food though a little pricey for a quick breakfast but most guests I believe would be on holiday. The evening menu was good for the local specialities especially the trout from the region. The spa was a godsend afté the day and it was naturally thermally heated and open till late. Will definitely like to come back again for a pleasure trip.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Badhof_Team, Marketing at Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel, responded to this review  January 03, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback, which I have happily shared with our entire team. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Josefine Böhm, Marketing

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC