Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 206 traveler reviews

#1 of 37 hotels in Bamako

thumbs_up 68% of travelers recommend

Excellent

47

Very Good

95

Average

48

Poor

12

Terrible

4
Business
160
Couples
5
Solo travel
18
Family
5

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Higher floors are good. (rmc1971)
    Sun Jul 31 19:12:58 CDT 2016
  • Choose the ones with pool view (gp1973-tr)
    Fri Nov 13 19:28:51 CST 2015
  • City View Room (Bobztraveler)
    Mon Aug 31 22:16:31 CDT 2015
  • Ask for backside facing room. Just my opinion but liked the view of the corner of the pool and the mountains in the background. (rmc1971)
    Fri Apr 17 06:06:51 CDT 2015
  • Ask for a tour before accepting one. You see one you like, you choose it. (asturexplorer)
    Wed Mar 18 15:48:49 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako Thumbnail
20160819_184559_large.jpg
20160819_194116_large.jpg
20160819_190637_large.jpg
20160819_190446_large.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Bablon Pierre N
Blaricum, The Netherlands

"Radisson Blu Bamako experience"

Reviewed July 11, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu Bamako, Mali, obviously invested in the safety of their guests. Quality of the rooms is good and staff is very caring and making sure you have a pleasant stay. Just one point for improvement: the shuttle service.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

IlarioBotta, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review  July 14, 2016

Dear Pierre, Greetings, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a good review. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable staying and we fulfill your expectations with our friendly professional service. We are hospitality professionals and thanks to good comments and appreciation from guest like yourself we are more motivated to strive to be always the best. Looking forward to welcome you back in the not to distant future. Kindly regards IlarioBotta General Manager

shahidmomin
houston

"Best hotel to work and relax"

Reviewed May 21, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The staff is very well trained to look after the guest. They greeted us with a smile and went an extra mile sometimes to get what we needed. After the office work it's a great place to hang out by the pool area. Nice atmosphere with even live music sometimes made it special.

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michael M, Responsable commercial at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review  June 01, 2016

Dear Sir, We appreciate that you took your time to post your comments on TripAdvisor concerning your last stay with us in the Radisson Blu Bamako and hope to be able to continue in giving you entire satisfaction if we have the pleasure. Best regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC