Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 213 traveler reviews

#1 of 37 hotels in Bamako

thumbs_up 68% of travelers recommend

Excellent

50

Very Good

99

Average

48

Poor

12

Terrible

4
Business
166
Couples
6
Solo travel
18
Family
5

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Higher floors are good. (rmc1971)
    Sun Jul 31 19:12:58 CDT 2016
  • Choose the ones with pool view (gp1973-tr)
    Fri Nov 13 19:28:51 CST 2015
  • City View Room (Bobztraveler)
    Mon Aug 31 22:16:31 CDT 2015
  • Ask for backside facing room. Just my opinion but liked the view of the corner of the pool and the mountains in the background. (rmc1971)
    Fri Apr 17 06:06:51 CDT 2015
  • Ask for a tour before accepting one. You see one you like, you choose it. (asturexplorer)
    Wed Mar 18 15:48:49 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako Thumbnail
Pool
Balcony of the bar with pool view
Hotel from the pool
chambre

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Lang K
Bamako, Mali

"Service"

Reviewed September 15, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Very friendly service, i found the receptionist Fatoumatta, very caring. Calling a guest everyday and enquiring everything in the room is OK for me is a first in all my travels. This is something that can be replicated. When a guest checks in, you don't have to wait for him or her to tell you her needs. A proactive approach should be taken.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sarah H
Stafford, United States

"Great hotel and staff!"

Reviewed September 06, 2016    Trip type:  Business

The stay was wonderful here, delicious breakfast, polite staff, comfortable and spacious room. Unfortunately I did not get to experience the pool and fitness room during my stay but everything else was delightful. Security was good as well.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

IlarioBotta, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review  September 08, 2016

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from the Radisson Blu Bamako, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a good review. We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable staying and we fulfill your expectations with our friendly professional service. We are hospitality professionals and thanks to good comments and appreciation from guest like yourself we are more motivated to strive to be always the best. Looking forward to welcome you back in the not to distant future. Kindly regards IlarioBotta General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC