Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 293 traveler reviews

#2 of 38 hotels in Bamako

Excellent

63

Very Good

127

Average

69

Poor

27

Terrible

7
Business
229
Couples
10
Solo travel
24
Family
6

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Secure and Only place for business Travellers (RavindraT76)
    Sat Nov 25 02:08:52 CST 2017
  • Rooms above 2nd floor should be better than lower floors (Solofo)
    Wed Sep 20 20:06:14 CDT 2017
  • It really doesn't matter...... (Clint H)
    Wed May 31 14:08:56 CDT 2017
  • Ask for the room with a view of the swimming pool - then ask for balcony (EdMotion)
    Mon May 08 10:25:43 CDT 2017
  • Club Carlson members can get upgrade, get a # on line in advance even if you've never stayed at a Carlson hotel. (Thunderb0lt)
    Fri Oct 21 14:55:47 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Business Class Bed
Pool
SPA Massage Room
Djembe Bar
Meeting Room with High Speed Internet Connection

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

farida570
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Regular visitor"

Reviewed December 20, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Good hotel with great potential for improvement. Some steps have been taken to address a number of issues. Food needs to improve to match the standards of the Redizon group. Overall this hotel is still one of the best in Bamako with the increased security.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review  December 21, 2017

Dear M. Farida, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. As our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, we want you to know that the feedback we receive are taken seriously. We have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team to review and make necessary improvements to ensure guests do not experience this in the future. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, General Manager Ilario Botta

jeanjacquesandersong
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Positive experience"

Reviewed November 16, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

This stay has totally changed my view regarding Radisson Hotels. Positivley actually. I am reconsidering my plan when travelling in the region. Clean hotel, good food, security and good attention from Management.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review  November 08, 2017

Cher Client Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et vous souhaite toujours la bienvenu au Radisson Blu Cordialement Directeur Général Ilario Botta

Cedric C
bamako, Mali

"Radisson blu Bamako"

Reviewed November 01, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Very good hotel, hotel is very secure. Ambiance and staff very friendly. Every week you got some night theme as beer night,champagne night , dance night... Very good hotel i recommend this hotel very strongly. Rgds

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review  November 08, 2017

Dear Mr. Guest Thank you for your comment and always welcome you to Radisson Blu Kindly regards IlarioBotta General Manager

Lucassi_13
Libreville, Gabon

"Nice stay"

Reviewed October 23, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Very great hotel, offering a warm welcome and nice stay! People are very attentive and willing to make your stay pleasant. The restaurant menu does not give too many options, but you have the minimum.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review  November 08, 2017

Dear Mr. Guest Thank you for your comment and always welcome you to Radisson Blu Kindly regards IlarioBotta General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC