Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 274 traveler reviews

#2 of 38 hotels in Bamako

Excellent

58

Very Good

121

Average

65

Poor

25

Terrible

5
Business
214
Couples
9
Solo travel
23
Family
6

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Secure and Only place for business Travellers (Ravindra T)
    Sat Nov 25 02:08:52 CST 2017
  • Rooms above 2nd floor should be better than lower floors (Solofo)
    Wed Sep 20 20:06:14 CDT 2017
  • It really doesn't matter...... (Clint H)
    Wed May 31 14:08:56 CDT 2017
  • Ask for the room with a view of the swimming pool - then ask for balcony (EdMotion)
    Mon May 08 10:25:43 CDT 2017
  • Club Carlson members can get upgrade, get a # on line in advance even if you've never stayed at a Carlson hotel. (Thunderb0lt)
    Fri Oct 21 14:55:47 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Pool
Business Class Bed
Djembe Bar
Meeting Room with High Speed Internet Connection
SPA Massage Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

M8775INcharless
Alexandria, Virginia

"Don't stay here!"

Reviewed November 17, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Security is terrible. Wi-Fi is terrible. Rooms are dirty. The air-conditioning smells like cigarettes on a non-smoking floor. Breakfast buffet serves cold food. Employee staff upon check in terrible, did not recognize me as a elite member. No benefits offered. Service at the Pool Bar was very slow. Mosquitos were every where.....

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review  November 21, 2016

Thank you for your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the service during check in and at the pool bar, as well as for your dissatisfaction with the WiFi, cleanliness of your room, and the options available during breakfast. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to improve our guest experience.

jeanjacquesandersong
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Positive experience"

Reviewed November 16, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

This stay has totally changed my view regarding Radisson Hotels. Positivley actually. I am reconsidering my plan when travelling in the region. Clean hotel, good food, security and good attention from Management.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review  November 08, 2017

Cher Client Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et vous souhaite toujours la bienvenu au Radisson Blu Cordialement Directeur Général Ilario Botta

Cedric C
bamako, Mali

"Radisson blu Bamako"

Reviewed November 01, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Very good hotel, hotel is very secure. Ambiance and staff very friendly. Every week you got some night theme as beer night,champagne night , dance night... Very good hotel i recommend this hotel very strongly. Rgds

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review  November 08, 2017

Dear Mr. Guest Thank you for your comment and always welcome you to Radisson Blu Kindly regards IlarioBotta General Manager

Lucassi_13
Libreville, Gabon

"Nice stay"

Reviewed October 23, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Very great hotel, offering a warm welcome and nice stay! People are very attentive and willing to make your stay pleasant. The restaurant menu does not give too many options, but you have the minimum.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review  November 08, 2017

Dear Mr. Guest Thank you for your comment and always welcome you to Radisson Blu Kindly regards IlarioBotta General Manager

Lang K
Bamako, Mali

"Service"

Reviewed September 15, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Very friendly service, i found the receptionist Fatoumatta, very caring. Calling a guest everyday and enquiring everything in the room is OK for me is a first in all my travels. This is something that can be replicated. When a guest checks in, you don't have to wait for him or her to tell you her needs. A proactive approach should be taken.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ho... M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review  November 08, 2017

Dear Mr. Guest Thank you for your comment and always welcome you to Radisson Blu Kindly regards IlarioBotta General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC