Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 288 traveler reviews

#2 of 38 hotels in Bamako

Excellent

61

Very Good

126

Average

68

Poor

27

Terrible

6
Business
226
Couples
10
Solo travel
24
Family
6

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Secure and Only place for business Travellers (Ravindra T)
    Sat Nov 25 02:08:52 CST 2017
  • Rooms above 2nd floor should be better than lower floors (Solofo)
    Wed Sep 20 20:06:14 CDT 2017
  • It really doesn't matter...... (Clint H)
    Wed May 31 14:08:56 CDT 2017
  • Ask for the room with a view of the swimming pool - then ask for balcony (EdMotion)
    Mon May 08 10:25:43 CDT 2017
  • Club Carlson members can get upgrade, get a # on line in advance even if you've never stayed at a Carlson hotel. (Thunderb0lt)
    Fri Oct 21 14:55:47 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Business Class Bed
Pool
SPA Massage Room
Djembe Bar
Meeting Room with High Speed Internet Connection

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jean Francois O
Bamako, Mali

"Excellent but..."

Reviewed December 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

High level and very professionnal...but when I arrived the planed room was already occupied and I had to wait 2 hours before I was offered another room (computer failure!). For the booked out they asked me for 75000CFA to rest in my room (my flight was at 11:45pm). I think when you spend for 3 weeks with a total invoice of around 1 700 000CFA it's not correct to don't offer a free get booked out , espacially when you know your room was not booked the day after...it's a pity

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gary E, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review  December 24, 2014

Dear Sir, We thank you for your time spent on posting your comments concerning your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Bamako on Tripadvisor and again apoligize for the problems during your check out on which we will work to be we hope up to your expectaions if ever we have the pleasure greeting you again in the near future, We take advantage of this reply to wish you A Very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year Kind regards Gary ELLIS General Manager

Darebe
Bamako, Mali

"Best hotel of Mali"

Reviewed June 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Congratulations to the staff of this hotel for their friendship and expertism. I was very happy to spend my Business Week end at this hotel because it is the best of Bamako and Mali hotels and very adapted for Business more than my Office or Home! There is nothing better than having a Super Breakfast with ALL products needed! Oh! the Lunch and Diner Buffets are sooo good

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gary E, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review  June 19, 2014

Dear Mr Mrs Darebe, I would like to thank you on my behalf and on all my Staffs behalf for having taken your time to post your comments on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay with us in the Radisson Blu Bamako, We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward having the pleasure we hope greeting you again in the very near future, Yours sincerely Gary ELLIS General Manager

Senam B

"In need of lifting"

Reviewed April 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel has the potential to be great but it is only average at best. The bathroom was just not well maintained with very visible stains everywhere. Staff did just enough and didn't go out of its way to please customers. Serious room for improvement.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gary E, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review  April 23, 2014

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, I would first off all like to thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor and will surely use them to improve what you said in order to meet we hope your expectaions if we have the pleasure greeting you again in the near future in the Radisson Blu Bamako, Yours sincerely Gary ELLIS General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC