Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 274 traveler reviews

#2 of 38 hotels in Bamako

Excellent

58

Very Good

121

Average

65

Poor

25

Terrible

5
Business
214
Couples
9
Solo travel
23
Family
6

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Secure and Only place for business Travellers (Ravindra T)
    Sat Nov 25 02:08:52 CST 2017
  • Rooms above 2nd floor should be better than lower floors (Solofo)
    Wed Sep 20 20:06:14 CDT 2017
  • It really doesn't matter...... (Clint H)
    Wed May 31 14:08:56 CDT 2017
  • Ask for the room with a view of the swimming pool - then ask for balcony (EdMotion)
    Mon May 08 10:25:43 CDT 2017
  • Club Carlson members can get upgrade, get a # on line in advance even if you've never stayed at a Carlson hotel. (Thunderb0lt)
    Fri Oct 21 14:55:47 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Pool
Business Class Bed
Djembe Bar
Meeting Room with High Speed Internet Connection
SPA Massage Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Darebe
Bamako, Mali

"Best hotel of Mali"

Reviewed June 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Congratulations to the staff of this hotel for their friendship and expertism. I was very happy to spend my Business Week end at this hotel because it is the best of Bamako and Mali hotels and very adapted for Business more than my Office or Home! There is nothing better than having a Super Breakfast with ALL products needed! Oh! the Lunch and Diner Buffets are sooo good

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gary E, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review  June 19, 2014

Dear Mr Mrs Darebe, I would like to thank you on my behalf and on all my Staffs behalf for having taken your time to post your comments on Tripadvisor concerning your recent stay with us in the Radisson Blu Bamako, We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward having the pleasure we hope greeting you again in the very near future, Yours sincerely Gary ELLIS General Manager

Senam B

"In need of lifting"

Reviewed April 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel has the potential to be great but it is only average at best. The bathroom was just not well maintained with very visible stains everywhere. Staff did just enough and didn't go out of its way to please customers. Serious room for improvement.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gary E, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bamako, responded to this review  April 23, 2014

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, I would first off all like to thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor and will surely use them to improve what you said in order to meet we hope your expectaions if we have the pleasure greeting you again in the near future in the Radisson Blu Bamako, Yours sincerely Gary ELLIS General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC