We're updating some of our rooms from January through March 2019. We’ll keep any noise and disruptions to a minimum.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 776 traveler reviews

#32 of 51 hotels in Basel

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

237

Very Good

354

Average

126

Poor

34

Terrible

25
Business
312
Couples
211
Solo travel
54
Family
96

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • stay away for the room on the 5th and 6th floor: small and noisy. Reconstruction should be ready in April 2019 (JeroenFLeiden)
    Wed Jan 16 00:56:00 CST 2019
  • Ask for spacious rooms of higher category (Gagan T)
    Tue Nov 13 17:40:21 CST 2018
  • Try to get a room close to Reception. (602Tony)
    Sat Oct 20 23:14:36 CDT 2018
  • wait until it's been refurbished (Iain5Lewis)
    Thu Jul 19 23:00:59 CDT 2018
  • The hotel offers a city pass which allows you free travel on all public transport. (Luke G)
    Tue Jun 26 04:12:23 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Filini Bar and Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Filini Bar and Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Oval Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Pooja5
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India

"Good place to stay for business trip"

Reviewed January 26, 2019     Trip type:  Business

Radisson is a good brand. This time they did not give complementary water per day which was slightly disappointing. There falini restaurant is good with very nice staff.It is well connected and easy to reach.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CustomerRelationsRDB, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review  January 29, 2019

Dear Pooja5, thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor, returning to Radisson Blu. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. In case any wish or demand stays unfulfilled, please contact 24hrs our front desk. I would like apologize and assure you that we have followed up with the relevant managers to look into your case accordingly. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again and to show you that we can make it right. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Filini Restaurant. Good news: we are renovating our hotel in a profound way starting in January 2019. Kind regards Sebastian Willert, Front Office Service Manager, Radisson BLU Hotel Basel

Roving07319150062
Riga, Latvia

"Great location"

Reviewed December 19, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Such a feeling, that quite old "Radisson Basel" is waiting for big changes.I am friquent customer for Radisson Basel and many others Radisson's world-wide. Unfortunately, Radisson Basel is not among top Radisson hotels

Read more  

Stayed December 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC