Winner of the Swiss Business Travel Award in the Hotel Chain category – book here or call us at +41 61 227 27 27

Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 673 traveler reviews

#22 of 52 hotels in Basel

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

209

Very Good

319

Average

100

Poor

25

Terrible

20
Business
260
Couples
185
Solo travel
48
Family
82

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get an interior room for a better night’s sleep. (596timothyk)
    Thu Sep 28 03:39:17 CDT 2017
  • The rooms in the front of the hotel get a lot of road noise and people's voices all night. (Linda W)
    Mon Jul 24 07:54:30 CDT 2017
  • Take your chance with either noise or size. (nealmurrell1966)
    Mon Jun 05 02:28:30 CDT 2017
  • Some old rooms, Ask for Business Class room (Aman K)
    Mon May 29 01:33:42 CDT 2017
  • Ask for better view, for me it was rear view of building so wasn't exciting (Umesh T)
    Sun Apr 30 02:44:09 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Filini Bar and Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Filini Bar and Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Oval Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Florie G
Wemding, Germany

"Nice hotel, nice rooms"

Reviewed December 11, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Very nice hotel and rooms, very well located in Basel, very friendly personal, excellent breakfast, nice (big) pool and (little) spa. Check in/out at noon overcrowded since only 2 of 3 counters are open.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Felix H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review  December 12, 2017

Dear Florie G, Many thanks for your nice feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its location, our friendly staff, the breakfast as well as our indoor pool and spa. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Felix W. Hauser General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC