Winner of the Swiss Business Travel Award in the Hotel Chain category – book here or call us at +41 61 227 27 27

Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 720 traveler reviews

#30 of 51 hotels in Basel

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

224

Very Good

334

Average

111

Poor

29

Terrible

22
Business
286
Couples
196
Solo travel
50
Family
88

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The hotel offers a city pass which allows you free travel on all public transport. (Luke G)
    Tue Jun 26 04:12:23 CDT 2018
  • Insist on a refusbishsed room! (CaptainSqueaking)
    Wed Apr 11 23:52:48 CDT 2018
  • Room should face out to the city for a good view (JulieDsTravels)
    Mon Jan 15 03:37:53 CST 2018
  • Get an interior room for a better night’s sleep. (596timothyk)
    Thu Sep 28 03:39:17 CDT 2017
  • The rooms in the front of the hotel get a lot of road noise and people's voices all night. (Linda W)
    Mon Jul 24 07:54:30 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Filini Bar and Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Filini Bar and Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Oval Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

monibaranwal
New Delhi, India

"Good experience"

Reviewed June 07, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Hotel was good over all,ambiance,connectivity to places in Basel was good.room service,food was up to mark.staffs were coopeative.additional travel pass and pass for ferry ride was a good surprise.overall value for money

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CustomerRelationsRDB, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review  July 12, 2018

Dear monibaranwal, thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback, recommendation on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, you call it even a good experience! You mention especially the hotel ambiance, central location, cooperative staff and the free BaselCard travel pass/ reduction ticket. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Sebastian Willert, Front Office Service Manager, Radisson BLU Hotel Basel

mish002
London, United Kingdom

"Great pool"

Reviewed June 04, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Great pool at this hotel and friendly gym staff. Pool opening times should be longer and less restricted. Some very small rooms. Room temperature was hot and couldn’t get the air conditioning to cool it sufficiently. Food over-priced but tasty.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CustomerRelationsRDB, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review  July 12, 2018

Dear mish002, thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations- regarding the pool opening hours, room size and air condition. I would like apologize and assure you that we have followed up with the relevant managers to look into your case accordingly. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again and to show you that we can make it right. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our pool, the friendly gym staff and tasty food. Kind regards Sebastian Willert, Front Office Service Manager, Radisson BLU Hotel Basel

Ailbhe M

"Biz Trip"

Reviewed June 02, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Good hotel for business trip in Basel, well located for tram service and train station. The staff are friendly and attentive. Breakfast is very good but a bit expensive. The air conditioning in bedrooms needs upgrading.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CustomerRelationsRDB, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review  July 12, 2018

Dear Ailbhe M, thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback, recommendation on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our central location including nearby tramway stop and train station, friendly and attentive staff. Our maintenance department was informed about the air condition, thank you for the hint. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Sebastian Willert, Front Office Service Manager, Radisson BLU Hotel Basel

Al P
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland

"More clarity is required when booking a room via Internet..."

Reviewed June 02, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Guste room was just Fair from my scale system (Poor-Fair-Good-Excellent). Guest room with no view and like underground, too hot (air conditioning was ok but noisy when in function and not active before arrival to refresh the romm Bathroom is really too small (minuscule!!!) for the price paid and the door blocked by the WC !!! just to tell you the gap. Otherwise, some potitive points: less than than 10 min. by walking from train station Basel SBB and well located to have dinner outside within the city (center). Breakfast is fantastic and the manager (speaking french) as well.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CustomerRelationsRDB, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review  July 12, 2018

Dear Al P, thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. I would like apologize and assure you that we have followed up with the relevant managers to look into your case accordingly. You mention the room location, room size and air condition. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again and to show you that we can make it right. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our central location and our fantastic breakfast. Kind regards Sebastian Willert, Front Office Service Manager, Radisson BLU Hotel Basel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC