For the best rates, book here online or call us at +41 61 227 27 27

Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 665 traveler reviews

#21 of 51 hotels in Basel

Excellent

205

Very Good

315

Average

100

Poor

25

Terrible

20
Business
259
Couples
183
Solo travel
47
Family
81

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get an interior room for a better night’s sleep. (596timothyk)
    Thu Sep 28 03:39:17 CDT 2017
  • The rooms in the front of the hotel get a lot of road noise and people's voices all night. (Linda W)
    Mon Jul 24 07:54:30 CDT 2017
  • Take your chance with either noise or size. (nealmurrell1966)
    Mon Jun 05 02:28:30 CDT 2017
  • Some old rooms, Ask for Business Class room (Aman K)
    Mon May 29 01:33:42 CDT 2017
  • Ask for better view, for me it was rear view of building so wasn't exciting (Umesh T)
    Sun Apr 30 02:44:09 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Filini Bar and Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Filini Bar and Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Oval Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

shanecL8791IE
Basel, Switzerland

"Perfect business hotel for Basel"

Reviewed November 20, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Central location in the Basel old town, fine rooms and lovely leisure centre. Excellent buffet breakfast too. Paddy Reilly's irish pub almost next door. On multiple tram routes. Nearby main rail station.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Henry F
Munich, Germany

"Radisson Blu in Basel, Switzerland"

Reviewed October 31, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

Very good service, clean and in a good location. Food at hotel restaurant was average, but the hotel is near many good restaurants and shops. I like the free rail pass during my stay to ride any public transportation for free, and the courtesy umbrella use when it was raining.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Julie R
Media, United States

"Comfortable Hotel, Good Location"

Reviewed October 24, 2016     Trip type:  Business

This hotel has comfortable rooms, good service, and nice amenities. It's location is ideal, right next to the tram stop, and also within walking distance to Starbucks and a local bakery. The hotel offers umbrellas, so you don't have to pack your own. The staff are friendly and helpful. You can change money at the front desk, so need to find a bank or Western union. Fitness center and pool are a plus.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ward R
Gex, France

"Radisson Blu in Basel"

Reviewed October 16, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Excellent hotel, from the staff, to the restaurants, to the availability of pool and spa, to the location close to many restaurants and places to visit. It's worth a visit just for the breakfast bar! I will definitely be back, many times.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Papinderpal B
Basel, Switzerland

"Very average hotel"

Reviewed October 07, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is in a good location but if you are in a room on the main road the trams can keep you up at night. The rooms are very dated and the beds and pillows are not very comfortable. The bathroom is very small. There is no sound proofing.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CustomerRelationsRDB, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review  October 09, 2016

Dear Papinderpal B, thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We strive towards 100% Guest Satisfaction and your feedback is extremely important to us. I was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations. I would like apologize and assure you that we have followed up with the relevant managers to look into your case accordingly. Most of our rooms are facing the quiet garden courtyard backside and equipped in a functional way. We are pleased that you appreciated our central location. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you again and to show you that we can make it right in a suitable room. Kind regards Sebastian Willert, Front Office Service Manager, Radisson BLU Hotel Basel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC