Winner of the Swiss Business Travel Award in the Hotel Chain category – book here or call us at +41 61 227 27 27

Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 720 traveler reviews

#30 of 51 hotels in Basel

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

224

Very Good

334

Average

111

Poor

29

Terrible

22
Business
286
Couples
196
Solo travel
50
Family
88

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The hotel offers a city pass which allows you free travel on all public transport. (Luke G)
    Tue Jun 26 04:12:23 CDT 2018
  • Insist on a refusbishsed room! (CaptainSqueaking)
    Wed Apr 11 23:52:48 CDT 2018
  • Room should face out to the city for a good view (JulieDsTravels)
    Mon Jan 15 03:37:53 CST 2018
  • Get an interior room for a better night’s sleep. (596timothyk)
    Thu Sep 28 03:39:17 CDT 2017
  • The rooms in the front of the hotel get a lot of road noise and people's voices all night. (Linda W)
    Mon Jul 24 07:54:30 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Filini Bar and Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Filini Bar and Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Oval Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Paul T
New York, United States

"Good Location, good service but tired rooms"

Reviewed September 12, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Stayed 4 nights on Business . The Location of the hotel is great for a base for business meetings in the city and the surrounding district of Basel although late at nigh and early in the mornings when you leave for the airport (4.30am), there are still "lively activities" going on across the street. However, the hotel and most of its staff were friendly and customer focused, the Fellini restaurant food is good and the hotel cafe/terrace outside, is a pleasant way to relax for lunch or in the evening. Overall a decent stay in Basle in a good location.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sheila P E
United Kingdom

"My Short Stay"

Reviewed September 01, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The Hotel, accessibility, Staff, Facilities especially the swimming pool were excellent and would thoroughly recommend anyone to stay there. If arriving by plane, from Airport take No. 50 bus to Bahnhof SSB [approx 20 mins] and then Tram 10 then only 4 stops and get off at Heuwaage and hotel is on the other side of road. Easy to walk into old town, just 10 minutes.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

אורן ב

"Stay in Basel (wedding anniversery"

Reviewed July 18, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

excellent hotel great stay was upgraded as gold member and had late checkout will recommend others location is amazing, just next to all main bars and Rest. Came to celabrate anniversery. My wife and I has agreed that the hotel was a good suprise and has upgraded out experience.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Felix P
Basel, Switzerland

"Long term hotel stay - will miss the staff"

Reviewed June 11, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I spent almost 2 years every week living in the hotel; since the first moment, I felt a warm welcome from the reception team. The pool area is amazing as well, the best swimming pool I have seen in a city hotel- It is a hotel I will miss.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sylvie P
Paris, France

"very convenient"

Reviewed February 28, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Well placed, room are quiet but the good point is tjhat hotel is closed to city center ... Nothing to say on services as everything went well ... Restaurant is good, services a little bit slow, difficult to eat in 1/2h with 1 course ordered.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC