For the best rates, book here online or call us at +41 61 227 27 27

Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 665 traveler reviews

#21 of 51 hotels in Basel

Excellent

205

Very Good

315

Average

100

Poor

25

Terrible

20
Business
259
Couples
183
Solo travel
47
Family
81

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get an interior room for a better night’s sleep. (596timothyk)
    Thu Sep 28 03:39:17 CDT 2017
  • The rooms in the front of the hotel get a lot of road noise and people's voices all night. (Linda W)
    Mon Jul 24 07:54:30 CDT 2017
  • Take your chance with either noise or size. (nealmurrell1966)
    Mon Jun 05 02:28:30 CDT 2017
  • Some old rooms, Ask for Business Class room (Aman K)
    Mon May 29 01:33:42 CDT 2017
  • Ask for better view, for me it was rear view of building so wasn't exciting (Umesh T)
    Sun Apr 30 02:44:09 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Filini Bar and Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Filini Bar and Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel
Oval Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

SchoJohn
Cambridge

"Stylish hotel"

Reviewed July 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I was just staying for one night at the hotel, which is perfectly located in the centre of Basel. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and, in typical Swiss style everything worked efficiently. There was even some welcome Swiss chocolates provided in the room.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CustomerRelationsRDB, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review  July 05, 2014

Dear SchoJohn, thank you for your overwhelming feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you liked our perfect city centre location, cleanliness and comfort, Swiss chocolate and efficiency. Looking forward to welcome you again during your next stay at Basel, with kind regards Sebastian Willert, Front Office Service Manager, Radisson Blu Hotel Basel

PVD2013
Newport, Oregon

"Very nice hotel"

Reviewed June 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice hotel with very good food and very friendly staff. We also enjoyed the nice swimming pool and because the hotel is very good located with respect to the city center, it is ideal to make a stroll around in the evening. Make sure you take the opportunity to enjoy the food in the restaurant!

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CustomerRelationsRDB, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review  July 02, 2014

Dear PVD2013, thank you for taking the time and giving us your positive and encouraging feedback on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you tried out our inhouse swimming pool, the FILINI restaurant and that you liked our friendly staff. We would be glad to welcome you again whenever you are coming to town. Kind regards Sebastian Willert, Front Office Service Manager, Radisson BLU Hotel Basel

garrybenson1
Ireland

"Great hotel in city centre of Basel"

Reviewed May 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Loved staying in the Radisson Blu in Basel. In the heart of the city with great facilities. Could not fault it at all. I will use it again and bring my swim suit this time. Great swimming pool. Short walk to the main shopping area and the tram stop outside the front door can get you anywhere in Basel in minutes, which is free of charge due to the free mobility tickets supplied by Basel hotels in general.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CustomerRelationsRDB, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review  May 18, 2014

Dear Garry, thank you very much for your lovely, positive and encouraging feedback that you gave on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you liked our pool, the location, as well as the mobility card. It would be with pleasure that we could welcome you again in our hotel whenever you are coming back to basel. Sincerly Stefanie Benkert Front Office Service Manager

Ivan V
Prague, Czech Republic

"Good hotel with nice swimming pool"

Reviewed January 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I always enjoy nice rooms, friendly staff and nice swimming pool and sauna in this hotel. Bathrooms could be bigger and pricess lower, but they follow Swiss standard. Hotel is near city center, tram stop in front of the hotel, but hotel is quiet.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CustomerRelationsRDB, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Basel, responded to this review  March 10, 2014

Dear Ivan V, thank you for your friendly and positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you appreciate our rooms, friendly staff, fitness SPA area and central location. We are looking forward to welcome you again whenever you are coming to Basel. Kind regards Sebastian Willert, Front Office Service Manager, Radisson BLU Hotel Basel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC