Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 966 traveler reviews

#20 of 124 hotels in Beirut

Excellent

409

Very Good

394

Average

117

Poor

28

Terrible

18
Business Business
426
Couples Couples
143
Solo travel Solo travel
100
Family Family
141

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room 720 and say hello to Elias across the street in the gardened apartment for us, Brian and Sandra xx(Brian C)
    5.0 Sun Jun 16 07:13:27 CDT 2019
  • Request a room on a higher floor(mhogan525)
    5.0 Sun May 19 11:44:27 CDT 2019
  • Our group was located at different floors but nobody complaint.(Stefanos2008)
    5.0 Thu Apr 11 21:31:25 CDT 2019
  • rooms facing north, towards the Mediterranean have more light(Jeff1304)
    5.0 Sat Mar 30 02:21:20 CDT 2019
  • High floor rooms(rajasuja)
    4.0 Wed Mar 06 00:21:29 CST 2019
Traveler Photos
The Med just to left, 5 minutes walk to bay.
20180528_201626_large.jpg
photo3.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
andvraman

andvraman
Mumbai, India

"Lovely stay"

rating Reviewed May 12, 2019  Trip type: Couples

We are first time visitors to the Radisson Blu Martinez in Beirut. The facilities are excellent and the location is terrific. The price/value of the Hotel is extremely high. We are celebrating our 25th Wedding Day at the Hotel. Marwan, the manager surprised us with a double upgrade and showered us with decorations and gifts. The Lebanese are a generally happy and Welcoming people, but Marwan took the hospitality to another level for us.

Read more 

Stayed May 2019

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

ParkInn087, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review  May 16, 2019

Dear andvraman, Thank you for your comments posted after your recent stay at Radisson Blu Martinez. I am delighted that Marwan took initiative to make your celebration even more special. I will share with him your appreciation. my entire team is focused an making Every Moment matters for you and all our guests. Best regards. Francois Galoisy.

Passenger773448

Passenger773448

"Comfortable stay"

rating Reviewed January 26, 2019  Trip type: Business

Staying at Radisson hotel was a wonderful, comfortable experience. It felt as home. Very caring staff, clean rooms, taking care of environment. I recommend it for an amazing stay in Lebanon. I will be staying there during my next visit.

Read more 

Stayed January 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

ParkInn087, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review  January 27, 2019

Dear Passenger773448, I appreciate that you commented after your recent stay at Radisson Blu Martinez. My team and I are delighted by your full TripAdvisor score, testimony to your entire satisfaction. The most gratifying feedback is that you felt in good and safe hands. We endeavor making every moment matter. I look forward to meeting with you at your next stay. Francois Galoisy.

Roving58913626360

Roving58913626360

"Spacious rooms and friendly staff"

rating Reviewed January 20, 2019  Trip type: Business

Very spacious rooms and friendly staff. Internet is surprising good by Lebanese standards. Their generators work fast considering the unexpected power outages in the city. Location is walking distances from key areas.

Read more 

Stayed January 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

ParkInn087, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review  January 27, 2019

Dear Roving58913626360, Thank you for your comments posted after your stay at Radisson Blu Martinez. My team and I are truly honored that you granted us the TripAdvisor top score. It is the first time that a guest comments about our generators. Our Chief Engineer will be delighted of your appreciation. We changed our 2 Gen Sets less than a year ago by 2 powerful 'CAT'. They take over daily electric outage within 4 seconds. Guest lifts are protected by UPS, hence they don't even stop during these 4 seconds. I look forward hosting you again in the near future. Francois Galoisy.

sischerr

sischerr
Worblaufen, Switzerland

"Excellent location, great staff!"

rating Reviewed January 02, 2019  Trip type: Couples

We stayed one week at the hotel and it was for us a nice and safe haven in Beirut. The rooms could use some refurbishment occassionally but the place is very well kept in general. The friendlyness of the whole staff was remarkable and would let us return here again some day! Liked the breakfast buffet very much as well.

Read more 

Stayed December 2018

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review  January 02, 2019

Dear sischerr, Thank you for posting your comments after your recent stay at Radisson Blu Martinez. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed our professional yet friendly service. I note your comment about our guest rooms as 2019 will see furniture refurbishment. I hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Francois Galoisy.

Jeff1304

Jeff1304
Guildford, United Kingdom

"An excellent hotel for a long term stay"

rating Reviewed December 21, 2018  Trip type: Business

I had to be in Beirut on business for several weeks and stayed in the Radisson as the security is excellent. I had a very good sized room with plenty of power sockets and seating, a comfortable bed and excellent wifi. Most importantly I was made to feel very welcome by the staff in all areas who were very friendly and helped me forget being away from my family for so long. This is one of the top hotels in the world that I have ever stayed in. I saw the General Manager, Francois, regularly and he is to be congratulated on encouraging his welcoming team.

Read more 

Stayed November 2018

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Francois G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review  December 23, 2018

Dear Jeff1304, Thank for your comments posted after your long stay at Radisson Blu Martinez. It was a real joy serving you. We are a team of truly passionate people. It may sound clichéd, but looking after you and all our guests is much more than a job. It was a privilege! We hope that your business will bring you back to Beirut and that we will welcome you again soon. Best regards. Francois.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC