Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating TripAdvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1707 traveler reviews

#26 of 48 hotels in Belfast

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

676

Very Good

699

Average

211

Poor

83

Terrible

38
Business
367
Couples
742
Solo travel
69
Family
246

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Request not to be next to lift if light sleepers (Lee T)
    Tue May 29 23:43:09 CDT 2018
  • Ask to be on the fountain side. (fromRoseville)
    Mon May 28 13:02:52 CDT 2018
  • Ask if the toilet in room 123 has been fixed since May 18 (Richard B)
    Fri May 25 02:15:43 CDT 2018
  • top floor from 3-7 facing the business buildings have the best view and sunlight. (Chioma M)
    Fri May 18 02:35:32 CDT 2018
  • Top floor, city view (powerpk13)
    Sat May 05 00:39:50 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
The Tower Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
The Tower Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

eilishperryman

"EP"

Reviewed June 16, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

I strongly recommend this hotel, staff were very helpful, good location ,quiet spacious room, peaceful sleep, shuttle bus pick up arrangement with the hop on hop off tour bus. Parking was reduced rate,

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

LESLEY W
Guelph, Canada

"A really nice hotel in a great location for shopping, restaurants, and access to transportation."

Reviewed June 09, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The hotel was modern and very clean. Our room was a good size and had a really nice view of a pond and fountain on the grounds. The TV was a bit small and I couldn't insert my USB flash drive (I had brought my own movies with me) because there was no USB port, indicating an older or cheaper TV model. This was disappointing. The hair dryer was kept (and restricted to) in the desk drawer, so there was no using it anywhere else in the room. And it was a full wall unit, so you had to haul the entire unit out of the drawer and lay it on the desktop. We had to hold down the power button to make the hair dryer operate, resulting in hand fatigue and cramping. This was annoying and seemingly unnecessary. Did they think we were going to leave the hair dryer running when we left the room for the day? (Yes, that's sarcasm.) The twin beds were outfitted with duvets only, so if the duvet was too hot, you had no other option than to toss it off and sleep with nothing. A flat sheet under the duvet would have helped this situation. The restaurant had good hours and served a variety of foods. We had the a la carte breakfast one day (bacon was very salty) and the buffet another. We ate dinner in the bar area one night. All the food was very good and plentiful. The wait staff were phenomenal. Overall, I rate this hotel very highly and would not hesitate to stay here again if I returned to Belfast.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jake B
Omagh

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed June 09, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Lovely Hotel, clean and tidy. Very friendly staff who are willing to help. Breakfast was very tasty. Parking onsite was a bonus. Overall a great stay. Very close to the heart of Belfast, with everything nearby.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ashokakp
Halifax, United Kingdom

"Superb hotel, excellent service"

Reviewed May 31, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Friendly and helpful staff, sorted all booking in no time , Gasworks restaurant has more than 20 items to choose for breakfast, Tour and taxis booked for discounted price by hotel staff. Great suggestions around sight seeing. Really loves it

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC