Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating TripAdvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1586 traveler reviews

#17 of 45 hotels in Belfast

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

629

Very Good

661

Average

196

Poor

73

Terrible

27
Business
338
Couples
686
Solo travel
67
Family
225

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a large suite facing the fountain and the mountain. (Katie M)
    Sat Oct 21 08:26:48 CDT 2017
  • ask for city view if possible and if it is a special occasion do tell them in advance - you may get treats! (Family5WA)
    Sat Oct 21 05:31:34 CDT 2017
  • upgrade to business class if you want any bells or whistles (killybegs_john)
    Tue Oct 17 03:26:50 CDT 2017
  • a little difficult to control temperature in rooms ,No noise in hallways (hercilia2016)
    Mon Oct 16 07:35:58 CDT 2017
  • Rooms at the back overlook a field and are very quiet. (Greg G)
    Tue Oct 10 17:18:11 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
The Tower Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
The Tower Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

edwardmJ9011KC
Dublin, Ireland

"Consistent quality"

Reviewed November 05, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

I have stayed here many times before and the quality of rooms, service and breakfast are excellent. Access to parking is easy, and the parking lot looks secure. My only doubt about the hotel is that some public areas are beginning to look grubby, and need a makeover. Like all hotels now in Belfast, due to heavy demand, prices are on the high side.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Iain m, Asistant FO Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review  November 07, 2017

Dear Edward, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast. We love feedback Regarding your stay & will pass on your lovely comments to our team. we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Kind regards, Iain

davidmrr2017

"Nice hotel, nice rooms, Bed and pillows horrific"

Reviewed October 25, 2017     Trip type:  Business

A decent hotel ruined by a 40 tog duvet, pillows that go flat when you lie on them and two single beds pushed together which I spent half of the night falling through the middle. I will certainly be staying in a different hotel the next time I frequent Belfast

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lesley K, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review  October 30, 2017

Dear davidmrr2017 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and your feedback is extremely important to us. We were disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations at our Hotel. We have recently just changed all of our pillows so it is disappointing to hear that you did not find them comfortable. In regards to the beds we do have different bed types available so perhaps if you are visiting Belfast again you could give us the opportunity to welcome you back and make things right. Kind Regards Lesley

garyo102
Liverpool, United Kingdom

"Great stay"

Reviewed October 23, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Stayed at Radisson Blu Belfast for one night, staff highly professional and very helpful, food in restaurant good value and breakfast had plenty of choice. Would recommend this hotel for Belfast City break r

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Lesley K, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review  October 24, 2017

Dear garyo102 Thank you very much for 5 star review of your stay with us. We are absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. It is also lovely to hear that you would recommend us. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Lesley

Marie-Clare D
Belfast, United Kingdom

"Our wedding night"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We were promised a bottle of bubbly and chocolates on our wedding night which didn't happen! Plus, no acknowledgment to say congratulations on our wedding on arrival. Reception clearly did not read the note on our booking, poor training and customer service!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Iain m, Assistant FO Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review  October 17, 2017

Dear Clare, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive towards 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and your feedback is extremely important to us. It was disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not entirely meet your expectations at our Hotel. I would like to apologize and assure you that I have personally followed-up with the relevant managers to look into this matter accordingly. I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right. Kind regards, Iain

Stephen T

"July 4th Holiday"

Reviewed July 04, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The location wasn't really an issue for us since we had a rental car, but it did seem to be a bit far from things for walking. The room was nice and smelled fresh upon entering and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast options were very nice and fresh. The only downfalls I would say is it seemed as if there were a lot of new staff that were still needing some more experience as they were a bit unsure of themselves on some things and we ordered room service one evening which arrived moderately cold. Other than these things it was a decent hotel.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Service

John D, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review  July 05, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am very pleased you were so happy with your bedroom cleanliness, I will pass your comments on to our housekeeping team who work very hard to keep the hotel looking fresh. Kind regards John

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC