Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating TripAdvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1593 traveler reviews

#17 of 45 hotels in Belfast

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold

Excellent

631

Very Good

663

Average

197

Poor

74

Terrible

28
Business
341
Couples
689
Solo travel
67
Family
226

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms have excellent views (MichaelDeasy)
    Wed Dec 06 21:54:02 CST 2017
  • Ask for a large suite facing the fountain and the mountain. (Katie M)
    Sat Oct 21 08:26:48 CDT 2017
  • ask for city view if possible and if it is a special occasion do tell them in advance - you may get treats! (Family5WA)
    Sat Oct 21 05:31:34 CDT 2017
  • upgrade to business class if you want any bells or whistles (killybegs_john)
    Tue Oct 17 03:26:50 CDT 2017
  • a little difficult to control temperature in rooms ,No noise in hallways (hercilia2016)
    Mon Oct 16 07:35:58 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
The Tower Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
The Tower Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

David W
portrush, United Kingdom

"Short Break"

Reviewed April 23, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We stayed here as I had an event at Stormont Castle. Found the Hotel was very well situaed for Belfast City Centre, 5 minute walk. We had a Family Business Room and it was huge, I would highly reccomend this hotel and I am sure we will stay here in future

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review  April 30, 2014

I really look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you for your review, I'm glad you have had a great time in the hotel and enjoyed your event in Belfast Castle. Best wishes, Jan

Martin F
rostrevor, Ireland

"top stay"

Reviewed March 11, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

stayed over the weekend at this hotel for a short break as part of two couples. great location, top class hotel, close to the waterfront where we were attending a concert. breakfast was the best i have ever had at a hotel, the choice and range of food was brillant. staff were very likeable and helpful. great stay definately would return

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review  March 26, 2014

Thank you for your time and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted you gave us top scores after your stay and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Jan

Sean H
Newry, United Kingdom

"Local Stay in Belfast"

Reviewed February 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This is a centrally located hotel with friendly staff, good food and comfortable rooms - at a very reasonable price. I would have no difficulty in recommending this to others who are visiting the city either on business of recreation.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your stay and for posting yhour review. I'm glad we ticked all boxes for you and that you wouldn't hesitate to recommend us to your friends and family. I hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Jan

Martina C
Letterkenny, Ireland

"Radison Blu overnight stay"

Reviewed February 18, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Ideal location, about 20 mins walk to city centre, breakfast and lunch were excellent, staff friendly and helpful & room comfortable and clean. The hotel is very close to the titanic centre and a short taxi run to the Oddessy. We would recommend this hotel for a family stay.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

I'm really happy you and your family have had a great experience with our hotel. Thank you very much for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Jan

nualaprint1
armagh

"stay at the Radisson"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Hotel staff were lovely and professional , however alot of improvement could be made to the foyer seating for guests not very welcoming and seats in bar uncomfortable. def wouldnt rate this for a nice break

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review  February 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I believe staff is the biggest asset for any hotel and I'm glad you have liked the interaction and service provided by my team. I'm sorry to see you didn't like the seating in the bar. We are planning some upgrade of the area this year and will definitely take your comments on board and hopefully we will score 5* after your next visit. Thank you again & hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Jan

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC