For the best rates, book here online or call us at +49 (0)30 238280

Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 5080 traveler reviews

#45 of 635 hotels in Berlin

  • GreenLeader Gold GreenLeader Gold
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

2976

Very Good

1602

Average

359

Poor

93

Terrible

50
Business
888
Couples
2291
Solo travel
234
Family
749

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms are uniform, windows can be opened and all rooms have a mini-bar, if that is an essential for you. (Cameron R)
    Sun Oct 08 00:08:08 CDT 2017
  • try to get a room with a balcony. (marchar2014)
    Tue Sep 19 08:46:12 CDT 2017
  • Room with city view gives privacy. (Liam M)
    Fri Sep 15 23:52:30 CDT 2017
  • Ask for cathedral facing room (Isabel S)
    Wed Sep 13 22:44:40 CDT 2017
  • there are no quiet rooms (CaliGalAbroad)
    Tue Sep 12 11:40:46 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin
The Room with Water View at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Fero1
Dubai

"Excellent Location, view & Experience"

Reviewed September 30, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great Hotel. Perfect location. with all key sights within walking distance. The view from my room was breathtaking. Friendly staff and rooms were clean and spacious. Nice breakfast and concierge was very helpful too.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Berlin, t Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Thank you so much Fero1 for your lovely comments and many compliments. What a motivation for the entire team :) We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Best regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

neill192
Doncaster, United Kingdom

"Berlin from Doncaster Sheffield Airport"

Reviewed September 25, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Fantastic 3 night break to a great City. Easy to move around, so clean, really welcoming, a rich history and really good value for money. Never knew Berlin was so flat so great for any mode of transport.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review  September 27, 2017

Thank you so much neill192 for your many compliments! We are over the moon seeing your review - and yes, Berlin is super easy to get around by any means of transport and you found the perfect spot to start your adventures :) See you soon, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

Patrick M
Frankfurt, Germany

"Nice hotel but rooms need to be renovated"

Reviewed September 06, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Staff is very helpfull and welcoming, the hotel lobby area, as well as the restaurant is very modern. The huge acquarium in the middle of the Hall is amazing. Breakfast is excellent. I was not so happy with my room. They really look like they have had better years. The bed is not particularly comfortable. The in room night dining card is not good. After 11pm there are just some heavy meals to choose like pizza, etc. nothing healty like a salad. Electricity plugs are very far away from the bed which is very bad.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review  September 09, 2017

Thank you so much Patrick M for your review and kind words. I am very sorry we were not able to convince you with our product and Room Service menu. Your feedback is being shared with the teams to see where things can be improved and what we can do to offer a balance of things after hours. Thank you for bringing this up with us and we I am sure we can offer you something different during your next stay. Kind regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

Stephen J
Cumbria, United Kingdom

"Das hotel"

Reviewed September 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Very good, handy for the sights and we got a room upgrade. Breakfast was good but the choice wasn't quite up to the Edinburgh sister hotel, but of a decent quality. The large "fish tank" was of passing interest.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review  September 05, 2017

Thank you so much Stephen J for taking your time to write a review about your stay with us. We value your feedback and will discuss this internally to see where we can impove on our services and products. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

Marco G

"Nice city, nice hotel"

Reviewed August 18, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We found what we were looking for: staff courtesy, competences and availability, very good room and hotel services, excellent breakfast. The hotel is very closed to Berlin Dome and Museums Island. Public transportation near the hotel to reach every place in Berlin

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this review  August 21, 2017

Thank you very much Marco G for your lovely review and for sharing in detail what you enjoyed about your stay at our hotel. We are much looking forward to welcoming you back again as our guest. Kind regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC