Radisson Blu Hotel, Biarritz

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Biarritz and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1387 traveler reviews

#26 of 62 hotels in Biarritz

Excellent

424

Very Good

625

Average

209

Poor

81

Terrible

48
Business
166
Couples
591
Solo travel
38
Family
384

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Make sure you get the room you paid for (Onmyway T)
    Fri Aug 31 07:31:54 CDT 2018
  • Seek a higher level room if views are important. (CyprusGrumpy)
    Tue Aug 14 23:51:27 CDT 2018
  • probably the higher up the better for a view. (familyD10)
    Wed Aug 08 05:26:28 CDT 2018
  • Try and get an ocean view (Victoria14)
    Tue Aug 07 11:25:55 CDT 2018
  • Rooms are big and we got two doubles with loads of room (Mike M)
    Wed Jul 25 02:42:27 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel
Sky Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel
Onyx Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel
Transat Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Melanie C
London, United Kingdom

"Girls holiday"

Reviewed July 30, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We just arrived home from a a girls weekend away to Biarritz. There were 10 of us and we had booked a package with flights. The hotel was excellent in a great location with fantastic service. The reservation and concierge managers helped cater for our needs with rooms, questions and evening reservations before we arrived. On arrival they introduced themsleves and were inredibly friendly and helpful having most of our rooms ready early, due to our early flight time. The rooms are very spacious, clean and modern with tea, coffee and a mini bar fridge. One of the best things about the hotel was the pool and bar area on the roof though. The pool was clean with a good number of beds and towels provided. There was waiter service to the sunbeds and the most spectacular views. The lounge bar area and restaurant next to the pool was a lovely area with breath-taking views too. We would highly recommend this hotel for it's location, fantastic service and roof top pool. The hotel was accommodating and perfect for a group of 10 girls on tour!

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

karenexley2
Maidenhead

"One of the Best!"

Reviewed July 18, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We recently had the good fortune to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Biarritz. What a fabulous place. The hotel's staff; facilities; location and overall service are exceptional. The food available in the restaurants was both excellent and reasonable. The views from the 5th floor bar and restaurant are breathtaking. The comfort of the room, particularly the beds, is like home from home. We would like to thank the staff of the hotel for making our stay so very memorable.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

robertnicholaso

"Radisson Blu Biarritz"

Reviewed June 29, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

My third consecutive year of visiting - I am very particular about the room and have always requested a real seaview room. Very nice staff. Polite and constructive.But.... The new General Manager, M. Fenart, should learn quickly that to chew gum "chiquer" is both unprofessional and very ugly.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC