Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating TripAdvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2368 traveler reviews

#63 of 118 hotels in Birmingham

Excellent

582

Very Good

785

Average

539

Poor

291

Terrible

171
Business
811
Couples
836
Solo travel
138
Family
142

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try and get a room 14th floor and higher as less noise from the road (Linart1)
    Wed Nov 15 08:59:08 CST 2017
  • Ask for a lower floor, as it is noisy higher up (due to structural reverberation). (joe S)
    Sun Nov 12 12:38:16 CST 2017
  • Higher floors might have less noise? (iainf586)
    Mon Oct 30 13:13:06 CDT 2017
  • Go high for a brilliant view (jeremy m)
    Mon Oct 30 05:58:12 CDT 2017
  • Didn't sleep here just went for meeting (MicheleSolihull)
    Tue Oct 03 03:38:54 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Bedroom in The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
The Standard King Room Fresh Design at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Filini Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Living Room in The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Robert E
burntwood, United Kingdom

"weekend break"

Reviewed July 28, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

my husband and i decided on a weekend break in birmingham and this hotel appealed to us as it was quite central to the city centre the room was spotless the bed very comfortable and room was spacious the staff very friendly nothing was too much trouble and buffet breakfast was very tasty

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review  July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our Hotel following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards

Kamilla T
London, United Kingdom

"A good stay in the centre of Birmingham"

Reviewed July 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

A good hotel in the city centre of Birmingham but not a very nice entrance at the back from the car park to the hotel. Modern but lacking sufficient sockets for computer, phone etc... Breakfast good, dinner ok.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review  July 13, 2014

Thank you for your valuable comments following your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Unfortunately the Hotel was never built with a rear entrance it was something that our guests always mentioned to us when using the NCP behind our building, so we took the decision to allow access through the rear entrance using the intercom system. I do hope this system helped for speedy access while you were staying with us. Hopefully we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Warm Regards

S M
London, United Kingdom

"An excellent experience"

Reviewed June 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

As you pass through the revolving door of this Radisson Blu, you are met with 5 counters of eager staff to check you in, hence our business meeting was not held up by lengthy administration. The food is of exemplary quality, and catered to the diet restricted individuals. Rooms are spacious and afford a view over Birmingham city. The business centre is full equipped, and made our stay smooth. The staff in the spa are both kind and expert at what they do. Overall a pleasant stay.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MPerks, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review  June 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback which has been shared with the staff. We are so happy to hear that we were able to make your stay and conference a good one. We hope to see you back soon! Kind Regards Marie

Stanton R
London, United Kingdom

"Disappointing"

Reviewed May 19, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Not up to the smart standard I expect of Radisson Blu, business rooms are jaded, with faded and stained carpets and bedding, gym is seldom open, service was variable. It is conveniently located to the New Street station.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MPerks, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review  May 22, 2014

Dear Stanton Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment but this does take time. With regards to our gym we are looking into chaning it so that guests will be able to access it 24hrs a day instead of the set times. I do hope that you will come back again so that you will be able to experience the hotel after the refurbishment. Kind Regards Marie

A J
Guildford, United Kingdom

"Perfect for a business stay over"

Reviewed May 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The room was very clean and good sized. The free internet worked perfectly. The staff were all polite, welcoming and knowledgeable. A large choice at breakfast. Excellent value for money. The building is easy to find and very central.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MPerks, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review  May 13, 2014

Dear A J Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards Marie

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC