Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating TripAdvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2325 traveler reviews

#70 of 118 hotels in Birmingham

Excellent

563

Very Good

769

Average

536

Poor

288

Terrible

169
Business
795
Couples
820
Solo travel
136
Family
139

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Didn't sleep here just went for meeting (MicheleSolihull)
    Tue Oct 03 03:38:54 CDT 2017
  • Great for charismas shopping (Rob C)
    Tue Sep 12 09:38:14 CDT 2017
  • Ask the concierge (DASMTM)
    Mon Sep 11 06:47:26 CDT 2017
  • great views from upper floors front aspect (susan n)
    Fri Sep 08 02:51:58 CDT 2017
  • Floor 7 quiet (Karen S)
    Wed Sep 06 08:10:55 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Bedroom in The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
The Standard King Room Fresh Design at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Filini Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Living Room in The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

J D
Maidenhead, United Kingdom

"Best hotel in Birmingham"

Reviewed March 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Great hotel, room had everything you needed. The staff were very friendly. Loved the breakfast buffet as there was so much variety and it was 5* quality food. Fantastic location. Would recommend to all... :-)

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MPerks, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review  March 15, 2014

Dear J D Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear your wonderful comments which have been shared with the rest of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and should you need any help with your next booking please do contact me. Kind Regards Marie

Carl M
Birmingham, United Kingdom

"Hotel Comments"

Reviewed March 03, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Restaurant is amazing and the staff in this hotel are first class. I would 100% recommend the restaurant, the food was of such a high quality, and the service was extremely professional. The reception staff are so helpful.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RoderickSmith, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review  March 06, 2014

Dear Carl M, Such nice comments about our Filini restaurant, on behalf of management and staff we would like to thank you for your custom. We have a great menu for Mother's Day we hope to see you then. Kind Regards,

Grant W
Stourbridge, United Kingdom

"Romantic Night In Birmingham"

Reviewed February 21, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

What a great hotel! Super rooms with super views of the city - must be the best hotel in Birmingham. Stayed here a few times and have never regretted it. Great value for money for all sizes of rooms. Have stayed in both the Business rooms and larger suites at different occasions - both fantastic.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Colin E
Deeside, United Kingdom

"Location"

Reviewed February 18, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent location for the city centre. Value for Money. Downside, Parking is expensive even with the discount offered from the hotel. Room 1815 has excellent views of Birmingham. Room service was very good as they exchanged a glass within 5 minutes and were very apologetic.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Beth P
London, United Kingdom

"Beyond our expectations!"

Reviewed January 20, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Me and my friend had such a lovely stay here. The staff went beyond our expectations and were always happy to help. We had a lovely room, and the location of the hotel is brilliant, close to the station and plenty of restaurants nearby, as well as the mailbox and the bullring. Fantastic facilities and customer service, it was truely a lovely stay and if I was to visit Birmingham again this would be my choice of hotel.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RoderickSmith, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review  January 23, 2014

Dear John G, Many thanks for your recent review and stay with us, it was a plaesure having you as our guest. I have shared your positive comments with our staff and we are looking forward to your next stay. Kind Regards,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC