Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating TripAdvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 333 traveler reviews

#54 of 116 hotels in Birmingham

Excellent

111

Very Good

98

Average

75

Poor

30

Terrible

19
Business
110
Couples
118
Solo travel
12
Family
24

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms at front offer great views of the city, especially the higher floors (712misterf)
    Mon Jul 09 23:59:08 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a high floor. (aimeestarck)
    Mon Jun 25 02:06:15 CDT 2018
  • During the Summer months, ask for a room away from the air conditioning units. (James A)
    Thu Jun 21 11:41:01 CDT 2018
  • Insist on a front facing room to get a standard room (lindaZug_Switzerland)
    Sun Jun 17 23:24:41 CDT 2018
  • As its is a skyscraper all rooms have good view from the top. (sourishc2017)
    Thu Jun 07 06:51:56 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Bedroom in The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
The Standard King Room Fresh Design at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Filini Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Living Room in The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

dickonlove
Bromley, United Kingdom

"Radisson in Edinburgh"

Reviewed June 04, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Very convenient from the station and the old town. Very clean and comfortable with a decent (albeit small) pool and saunas and a super breakfast that I am still digesting. Very friendly, helpful and engaging staff.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review  June 16, 2016

Thank you for your review of our Hotel in the centre of Edinburgh. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit in particular our staff and location in the old town on the Royal Mile. Hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards

Rajveena K
Birmingham, United Kingdom

"Fantastic experience"

Reviewed May 05, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Great spacious rooms- explained it was my birthday and got a tray of chocolates upon arrival. Also had the business class room- was very reasonably priced. Room is in city centre. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review  May 31, 2016

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff looked after you so well! We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC