Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating TripAdvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2366 traveler reviews

#63 of 118 hotels in Birmingham

Excellent

581

Very Good

785

Average

539

Poor

291

Terrible

170
Business
810
Couples
836
Solo travel
138
Family
142

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try and get a room 14th floor and higher as less noise from the road (Linart1)
    Wed Nov 15 08:59:08 CST 2017
  • Ask for a lower floor, as it is noisy higher up (due to structural reverberation). (joe S)
    Sun Nov 12 12:38:16 CST 2017
  • Higher floors might have less noise? (iainf586)
    Mon Oct 30 13:13:06 CDT 2017
  • Go high for a brilliant view (jeremy m)
    Mon Oct 30 05:58:12 CDT 2017
  • Didn't sleep here just went for meeting (MicheleSolihull)
    Tue Oct 03 03:38:54 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Bedroom in The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
The Standard King Room Fresh Design at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Filini Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Living Room in The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

RonwShropshire
Shropshire

"Dreadful pillows and noisy room (but not road noise)"

Reviewed December 04, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Complete lack of any support from the pillows. Take your own. Very noisy room , not from the expected road noise but from music somewhere below me either from within the hotel or the premises next door

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review  December 08, 2017

Dear Ron, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize if you did not get a good night's sleep due to the comfort of your bed, as well as the noise pollution caused by loud music. We completely understand how important a comfortable and quiet environment is. Your comments help us improve our services and make sure situations like these will not occur in the future. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.

1jihyunk
Birmingham, United Kingdom

"Nice location and nice staff"

Reviewed November 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Location is perfect for you to look around the city or have all business if you are here for your company. The breakfast is much better than Hyatt that's located near by - sorry to compare with other hotel, probably Hayatt is also nice hotel but talking about breakfast, this Radisson is much better even than other Radisson that I have stayed- they have a menu, you can order for free, some hotels charge for the same service. And breakfast staff is all nice and perfect. The reception staff is also all nice and helpful.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

21fifer
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom

"best hotel in brm"

Reviewed November 17, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

first class hotel for food room and staff ,room was on the 17th floor first class , we arr at the hotel at 11 am to drop off bags . the room was ready for us , and no charge for a early booking in to room , the hotel is about mits walk from news st rail ston

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review  December 08, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback on your recent stay. I am delighted to know you enjoyed all aspects of yur time with us, especialy the level of service you received from the team - I look orward to sharing your comments with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kindest regards,

D7809DSrebeccat
London, United Kingdom

"Poor room service and mini bar"

Reviewed November 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I booked into the hotel for one night after a busy day at work. I wanted to go to my room order some food and relax and prepare the for the next day. Firstly there was no water in the room and the tea and coffee was awful. There was a mini bar but no facilities stocked. Then I called room service they didn't answer for over 5 mins. This happened twice until reception answered so basically no room service facility and no housekeeping. I then had to go back down to reception to pay and queue with all the other people checking in. A complete waste of my time and energy.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review  November 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear about the disappointing service you received during your stay. We apologize for the difficulty you had ordering room service and that your mini bar was not stocked and you did not like the tea and coffee provided. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Jane H
Gloucester, United Kingdom

"Tatty room and cold breakfast."

Reviewed November 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Not what you would expect from Raddison. Apparently the breakfast is hot if you get there as soon as it opens. Cold at 0715 is not really good enough. Good location for shopping, five minute walk to the Bullring.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review  November 07, 2017

Dear Jane, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to read breakfast was cold this is defiantly not up to our usual standards as we usually get great reviews for our breakfast. I will be certain to share this with our food and beverage manager and our head chief. I do hope you mentioned this to one of our restaurant team members at breakfast as they would of made this right for you. I am pleased to read our location was convenient for your stay being located in the heart of the city. Again thank you sharing your feedback with us, and we hope to welcome you back. Kindest regards,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC