Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating TripAdvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2324 traveler reviews

#68 of 118 hotels in Birmingham

Excellent

563

Very Good

769

Average

535

Poor

288

Terrible

169
Business
794
Couples
820
Solo travel
136
Family
139

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Didn't sleep here just went for meeting (MicheleSolihull)
    Tue Oct 03 03:38:54 CDT 2017
  • Great for charismas shopping (Rob C)
    Tue Sep 12 09:38:14 CDT 2017
  • Ask the concierge (DASMTM)
    Mon Sep 11 06:47:26 CDT 2017
  • great views from upper floors front aspect (susan n)
    Fri Sep 08 02:51:58 CDT 2017
  • Floor 7 quiet (Karen S)
    Wed Sep 06 08:10:55 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Bedroom in The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
The Standard King Room Fresh Design at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Filini Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Living Room in The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jennifer C
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed October 04, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Very near the town it is the second time I have stayed there and it was really great They could not have tried harder to make our stay pleasant. It was lovely, clean room, nice staff, nice and quiet. Excellent reservations department and reception staff.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

94Lucy33
Enfield, United Kingdom

"Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff"

Reviewed September 28, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

I would definitely recommend the Radisson Blu. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious as was the bed. The hotel was very clean and even the lift service was very quick and efficient. The only reason I have given sleep quality average is because I suffer with restless legs and we booked twin beds and did not get this.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review  October 08, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased to read you found our hotel comfortable, clean, efficient and spacious. I am very delighted that you found our staff very welcoming and helpful and I will enjoy passing your feedback on to the whole team. I do apologize that you felt that way, but i do hope this is something you mentioned to one of our team members during your stay as this is something we could of corrected straight away by separating the beds or moving you to a room with twin beds to accommodate your needs ensuring you get a great nights sleep. Thank you again for such wonderful feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest regards,

Cheong Tai L
London, United Kingdom

"first stay in Birmingham"

Reviewed September 25, 2017     Trip type:  Family

china town is just opposite, shopping center is at the back, rail station is very close. the location is excellent. We can enjoy our stay with good food and plenty of shopping. The breadfast is excellence, with fresh and quality food.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review  October 08, 2017

Dear Cheong Tai, Thank you for leaving a review regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased to read our location was at most convenience to you offering you lots of choice for great dining and shopping. I am also very pleased to read you enjoyed our breakfast and found it of high quality and very fresh. We hope to welcome you back for another excellent stay. Kindest regards,

michaelwJ3682AC
London, United Kingdom

"Not impressed"

Reviewed September 18, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The website says "unwind in our gym", but on arrival there's a notice saying the gym is being refurbished and closed. So it's basically a con. The staff were quite defensive when I said so. The breakfast is very good though.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review  October 01, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review regarding your stay. I am so sorry to read you feel this way, on our website it says we are under a full refurbishment and that it is being implemented in phases to minimise disruption, unfortunately at this time it was our 18th floor where our gym is located. I do apologise for any inconvenience this caused to your stay and it is upsetting to read our reception team were so defensive I hope our reception team were willing to help as they could of offered you an alternative solution. This is something that I will be passing back to the team but also to our reception manager. I am pleased to read you did enjoy your breakfast and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards,

Jamie MR A
Brighton, United Kingdom

"A few days in Brum."

Reviewed August 30, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I travel a lot with my business and always look for a Radisson Blu hotel if one is available. Facilities have never been a disappointment. Breakfast is fine, rooms are spacious and contain everything I need. Gym takes a bit of getting used to with that view as you work out on the machines! But I'd recommend it.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review  October 01, 2017

Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review regarding your stay. I am so delighted you found your stay here comfortable and that our facilities here have everything that you are looking for. Thank you so much for choosing Radisson Blu, we enjoy having you stay here and look forward to welcoming you here again soon for business or leisure. Kind regards,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC