Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating TripAdvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 379 traveler reviews

#57 of 117 hotels in Birmingham

Excellent

129

Very Good

107

Average

82

Poor

36

Terrible

25
Business
122
Couples
136
Solo travel
14
Family
32

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Higher the room better the city views. (susieQzee)
    Wed Sep 05 05:39:26 CDT 2018
  • We were on the 8th floor so very quiet. (suehillage)
    Thu Aug 23 01:58:25 CDT 2018
  • Views not the best on the lower floors. (William216)
    Wed Jul 25 00:22:14 CDT 2018
  • Rooms at front offer great views of the city, especially the higher floors (712misterf)
    Mon Jul 09 23:59:08 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a high floor. (aimeestarck)
    Mon Jun 25 02:06:15 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Bedroom in The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
The Standard King Room Fresh Design at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Filini Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Living Room in The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Hayley V B

"Beautiful experience"

Reviewed September 10, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Extremely easy to get in and out of. Great location. Was surrounded by fun. Had great shopping days. Would definitely stay there again. Next time I'll bring my lover with me. He deserves the same experience.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

markroberts825

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed September 07, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Awesome staff very friendly, and efficient, pricey food but you get what you pay for. Parking is expensive but subsidized by the hotel, bar is great but £6.70 a pint is steep, great walking distance from a great Indian, view from room was amazing, 16th floor was a hike but lifts were fast and regular

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

rosst162162

"Nice enough but disturbed"

Reviewed August 27, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Facilities all nice enough, staff friendly, rooms spacious. But both nights were disturbed - firstly by the fire alarm going off intermittently at 1am, which was badly managed when guests went down to see what was going on (chaos). And then the following night by thuggish behaviour in the adjacent room, which I reported as it sounded like someone was being attacked. They did send someone up to check but weren’t interested the next day. Not sure of this happens every night at this place. Doorway between rooms didn’t help with noise, and didn’t really feel safe.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

B3832FCsam
Birmingham, United Kingdom

"Average"

Reviewed August 27, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Nice stay but would expect more from a radisson.Noise from the street below until 5am.Could also hear people in the rooms close by.Great breakfastNice staffLost a small bag of jewellery which we’re certain was left in the room but couldn’t be found the day later.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

richardsmetham

"Quality Hotel"

Reviewed August 26, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We stay here every year as every aspect of the hotel is quality and should there be the rare occasion when there may be an issue it is resolved promptly and satisfactorily... Will be returning again August next year if not before...

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC