Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating TripAdvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 300 traveler reviews

#59 of 116 hotels in Birmingham

Excellent

95

Very Good

93

Average

69

Poor

25

Terrible

18
Business
98
Couples
107
Solo travel
10
Family
22

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Insist on a front facing room to get a standard room (lindaZug_Switzerland)
    Sun Jun 17 23:24:41 CDT 2018
  • As its is a skyscraper all rooms have good view from the top. (sourishc2017)
    Thu Jun 07 06:51:56 CDT 2018
  • Get the higher floor for the view (Robert A)
    Wed May 23 07:18:11 CDT 2018
  • We were on the 11th floor....no noise whatsoever (carole O)
    Thu Apr 12 23:52:04 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors probably quieter. (CatterD)
    Tue Apr 10 11:27:12 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Bedroom in The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
The Standard King Room Fresh Design at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Filini Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
Living Room in The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Nathalie A

"Short Stay in Birmingham"

Reviewed June 12, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Friendly hotel staff and pleasant over night stay in Birmingham. Excellent Bull Ring shopping centre and close to train station. A wide choice of restaurants and outdoor cafes all in walking distance from the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RachGuarino
Oldham, United Kingdom

"Over night stay"

Reviewed June 11, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Fantastic hotel offering a great standard and value for money. They gave me a 3 hour extension on the room free of charge that was easily requested on the Radsisson blu App on my phone. They had really made an effort with breakfast which included a Bloody Mary station, hot buffet, cold buffet, smoothies and a menu you could order from - hire breakfast at its best!

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

markunsw0rth
London, United Kingdom

"Very good hotel"

Reviewed June 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very good hotel. Only criticism being the noise of the external air on plant in my room. Use of one time plastics need a review. They included straws, milk and toiletries. Location is superb, right next to the station and Bull Ring.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

naomilarkin48
Birmingham, United Kingdom

"Anniversary stay was great"

Reviewed June 07, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

this hotel was located in a great spot close to call bars the staff were amazing on check in very friendly. My room had a personalised card wishing us happiness for our anniversary which was a nice touch. The room was beautiful but a little hot. We booked dinner in the restaurant and the food was to die for . we really enjoyed our stay and will be returning soon. Thank you to all the staff

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

npasmith

"Nice Hotel"

Reviewed June 01, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Very close to the station and a great location for going out from. Wonderful views of Birmingham. Arrival was excellent. Room very comfortable. Nice breakfast with a choice of food from buffet and menu. Very helpful staff on reception.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC