GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2018

Radisson Blu Hotel, Bodø

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bodø and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 526 traveler reviews

#4 of 10 hotels in Bodo

Excellent

130

Very Good

241

Average

108

Poor

35

Terrible

12
Business
187
Couples
140
Solo travel
59
Family
79

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms on the upper floors are quieter (Eric N)
    Sun Aug 12 17:04:50 CDT 2018
  • quiet and good parking place. Bar on top with exelent view all around in 13th floor (Jan_Torres_Persson)
    Fri Dec 22 05:30:17 CST 2017
  • Ask for a view over the sea and in the upper floors (ninaGeithus)
    Mon Aug 14 11:03:49 CDT 2017
  • Nice view on the harbour on a high floor (brucewife)
    Wed Aug 09 10:42:44 CDT 2017
  • We were on the 3rd floor, and the view out the window was a large air-con plant, so go higher up and ask for a harbour view (Wibblypig404)
    Mon Jul 31 20:08:09 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel
Lounge
guest room
Superior room
Business room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

johnnylondres
Brussels, Belgium

"great hotel and staff marred by terrible booking and customer service staff"

Reviewed October 27, 2018     Trip type:  Family

The staff at the hotel are really very very good.great hotel in really ggod location.Breakfast was excellent.The local experience was great but was spoilt by having to deal with the corporate body for the booking and subsequent need to sort out problems with customer services based in America,I live in Europe, London and Brussels, and found the booking team didn't listen to my requests properly.....nothing unusual just two double dedrooms for 4a party of four adults and three children.Then the terrible customer services experience with the Nebraska based Radisson Team.....shocking doesn't even begin to describe the experience.

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MariusM1684, Nightshift Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review  November 08, 2018

Hi johnnylondres. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, we greatly appreciate that. First of all, once more, I would like to apologise for the awful experience you had with our central booking and customer service. Furthermore I am very happy to hear that when you finally got here, you enjoyed the hotel, and that our breakfast was to your liking. I'm especially delighted to hear that you appreciated our staff, that is something which is very important to us. I really hope to see you again sometime soon, and feel free to contact us directly at any time so that we personally can accommodate you in the best way possible:) Kind regards Marius Front Office

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC