Radisson Blu Hotel, Bodø

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bodø and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 280 traveler reviews

#4 of 10 hotels in Bodo

thumbs_up 59% of travelers recommend

Excellent

41

Very Good

136

Average

78

Poor

19

Terrible

6
Business
109
Couples
72
Solo travel
35
Family
33

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I was on the 5th floor which was very quiet. (Eric A)
    Wed Mar 23 23:05:57 CDT 2016
  • If you don't mind heights, go for the upper floors for the view. (Angharad S)
    Sat Feb 27 13:39:11 CST 2016
  • Ask for view to the north, for the harbor and the midnight sun. But they have free view all directions, and all views are excellent. (Reisevant58)
    Tue Feb 09 03:05:12 CST 2016
  • Ask for a room overlooking the harbour (KisaAMA)
    Wed Oct 21 10:59:03 CDT 2015
  • mostly same view from all rooms. (sambo_20142014)
    Mon Sep 28 09:06:19 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
View from hotel
View from hotel
Lounge
Lounge
Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Lyndsey B
Dayton, Ohio

"Overall a Wonderful Stay"

Reviewed April 06, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Overall, it was a wonderful time. My friend and I were surprised that there was not more parking available for guests, and that the hotel parking area was consistently covered with snow and ice. If you can get past the parking area, the rest of the stay was wonderful! The staff were all very helpful. The hotel was also a close walk to many restaurants.

Read more  

Stayed April 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fred_Anton_Ravneberg, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review  April 10, 2016

Dear Lyndsey Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay. We do unfortunately have limited parking spaces, there are communal parking places around the city center. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you will come back on a later occasion. Kind regards Fred Anton F Ravnebeg General manager

Arnt Elling H
Sortland, Norway

"Hotel near by the sea."

Reviewed February 21, 2016    Trip type:  Solo travel

This hotel is in a location near by the sea, and I like live or stay near by the sea. Because I feel very well when I can see the sea for a long distance far away. The smell from the sea will gives you a fresh health and a good feeling.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fred_Anton_Ravneberg, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review  February 23, 2016

Dear Arnt Elling Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you like the location of the hotel. I hope you will come and stay with us nest time you visit Bodø. Kind regards Fred Anton F Ravneberg General manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC