Radisson Blu Hotel, Bodø

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bodø and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 453 traveler reviews

#3 of 10 hotels in Bodo

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

113

Very Good

209

Average

93

Poor

30

Terrible

9
Business
168
Couples
116
Solo travel
52
Family
66

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a view over the sea and in the upper floors (ninaGeithus)
    Mon Aug 14 11:03:49 CDT 2017
  • Nice view on the harbour on a high floor (brucewife)
    Wed Aug 09 10:42:44 CDT 2017
  • We were on the 3rd floor, and the view out the window was a large air-con plant, so go higher up and ask for a harbour view (Wibblypig404)
    Mon Jul 31 20:08:09 CDT 2017
  • Avoid the street mall side at weekends if you want the window open and little noise (DavidinToronto)
    Wed Jul 26 04:18:46 CDT 2017
  • Room with a View (LUXESHOPPER)
    Fri Apr 21 01:54:03 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel
Lounge
guest room
Superior room
Business room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jo W
Leeds, United Kingdom

"Midnight sun stay in Bodo"

Reviewed June 19, 2017

This hotel has an excellent location being really close to the airport. It has comfortable rooms and the staff give excellent customer service. I would happily stay here again if I was on business or pleasure.

Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review  June 21, 2017

Dear Jo W, Thank you very much for your great review of your stay with us! We hope to se you back if your travels brings you to our area. Kind regards, Fred Anton F. Ravneberg General Manager

470hansmartinh
bodø, Norway

"Arctic hight class hotel"

Reviewed December 15, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

I loved the stay, fantastic overlook over town and snowcovered mountains, sun below horizon lightning up clouds just above top of the mountain. I will come back in the summertime 2017,- looking for the midnight sun, but then with a room to the north.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Fred Anton R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review  December 19, 2016

Dear 470hansmartinh, Thank you for your great review! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and got to experience some of the amazing views of our gorgeous nature. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2017! Sincerely, Fred A. Ravneberg General Manager

jansigvea

"Great business experience"

Reviewed December 03, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Everything from check in to check out were great. Altough I had limited time from check in to set up meeting room, the staff helped me in no time. Everything turned out a success. Hotelroom were great with a lovely breakfast in the morning.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review  December 04, 2016

Dear jansigvea Thank you for the great review and rating! We are very pleased to hear about your great satisfaction every step of the way, this is what we work for so thank you so much for the feedback. Welcome back! Best regards Fred A. Ravneberg.

Catharina S
Bærum, Norway

"I keep on returning to this hotel"

Reviewed November 28, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The friendliest staff you can find! Warm welcome from staff makes my arrival a joy. Nice size rooms, good wi-fi and everything that I need and expect to find when staying at a hotel. And with the reopened gym on the first floor I get the most out of my stay. Looking forward returning next week :)

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review  November 29, 2016

Hi Catharina S! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are delighted that you are coming back so soon. Kind regards Fred Anton F. Ravneberg General Manager

tomeiriks
Bodø, Norway

"Refurbished and nice!"

Reviewed November 25, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Excellent hootel, downtown: Serviceminded staff and one of the best beds i have ever slept in! Nice restaurant with specialities and nice continental food. One of the best breakfasts bvisually and tastewise! Try it!

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo, responded to this review  November 29, 2016

Hi tomeiriks! Thank you so much for taking the time to review and recommend our hotel. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially pleased that you found the bed and restaurant to your liking. Hope to see you back at your next visit to Bodø. Kind Regards Fred Anton F. Ravneberg General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC