Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 693 traveler reviews

#16 of 93 hotels in Bratislava

thumbs_up 83% of travelers recommend

Excellent

295

Very Good

283

Average

82

Poor

23

Terrible

10
Business
203
Couples
192
Solo travel
55
Family
88

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms with a view might have the disadvantage of the sound from the fountain in the park all night... (Oklara)
    Tue Apr 26 09:27:55 CDT 2016
  • upper floors facing the square (Michal S)
    Wed Apr 06 13:15:36 CDT 2016
  • The hotel is situated on a beautiful old city square, so if you want a nice view ask for a room facing the square. (JContheroad000000)
    Wed Mar 23 22:32:18 CDT 2016
  • Upper floor with Square view (purpleflower)
    Sat Mar 05 00:51:47 CST 2016
  • Whisper when in the Bar and sit close together so you can hear each other whisper (pooley f)
    Mon Jan 11 09:45:29 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Conference Harmony Hall
Conference Board Room
Savoy Restaurant
Mirror Bar
Carlton Hall

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

pj l
Vienna, Austria

"bad luck or ....."

Reviewed April 15, 2016    Trip type:  Business

room needing refurbishment spa not available I'll choose another hotel for my next stay in Bratislava.. Despite a good location, on the main place of Bratislava ; despite the good quality of check-in and check-out, when you stay in this facility, you have a bad feeling. in other words, value for money is far from expectations and teh standards seem to be very low.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Robert T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  April 17, 2016

Dear pj l, Thank you for your time you spent with sharing your experience in our hotel, although your feedback is very far from our desires - I would be much happier if I could read a positive one. I am truly sorry the room you were assigned didn't meet your expectations. The truth is we do not have the spa center available and to our knowledge it is not offered anywhere in our concept - the one thing we have is an exercise room for our guests to use. However, I am still glad the staff at check-in and check-out were efficient and mannered. I still believe to welcome you back again to have a chance to improve your first impression and to prove that your stay with us in the city center can be indeed pleasant and enjoyable. Kind Regards, Robert and Team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC