Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1182 traveler reviews

#9 of 95 hotels in Bratislava

Excellent

554

Very Good

472

Average

118

Poor

27

Terrible

11
Business
362
Couples
318
Solo travel
85
Family
153

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Some rooms face an inner courtyard - not much to see so try to get a room that faces the street (Ed F)
    Mon Jul 09 13:35:17 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a square view! (Lesley S)
    Fri Jun 22 07:54:06 CDT 2018
  • Just ask them for one (Mara_Moreno)
    Thu Jun 21 03:10:39 CDT 2018
  • upper floors, facing south are quieter (bdbrna)
    Fri May 18 13:23:43 CDT 2018
  • Great views (Gary H)
    Fri May 18 00:04:12 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby
Conference Harmony Hall
Conference Board Room
Savoy Restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ales V
Prague, Czech Republic

"Great hotel, excellent location"

Reviewed January 29, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I had a very nice stay. Great location. I received efficient service during check in and check out. The hotel staff was very nice. Also parking is very convenient. I would definitely come back during my next visit of Bratislava

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Robert T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  March 02, 2015

Dear Ales, thank you very much for your time and feedback. Over 400 parking spaces connected to the hotel directly in the city prime location is something uniqe. Thanks for stay All the best Robert and Team

John R
Pontypridd, United Kingdom

"Very clean and extreamly comfortable"

Reviewed January 28, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

An excellent hotel with staff more than helpful to make your stay as friendly as possible. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them without exception. A perfect spot right in the old town great for exploring at your own pace, which in my case is not very quickly. Very comfortable rooms with an extensive breakfast loved it all.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Robert T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  March 02, 2015

Dear John, thank you very much for nice feedback and your stay. Best Regards from small Bratislava Robert and Team

Pavol H
Brisbane, Australia

"Very Good"

Reviewed January 14, 2015     Trip type:  Family

In its 4 star hotel category it is a very good hotel. The position is central, staff have been very professional and food was good as well. A person was alone at the reception on our arrival, yet he call somebody to watch the reception and he helped us with our luggage and our car. An excellent first impression.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Robert T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  May 18, 2015

Dear Pavol, thank you for your stay and your feedback! I am happy that the first good impression lasted during whole your stay and that you have enjoyed it as much as you could! Providing the best service is priority number one for us all. Thank you again! With Regards Robert and Team

Nina P
Bratislava, Slovakia

"Radisson hotel"

Reviewed November 20, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Radisson hotel is interesting place because of its traditional historical building and traditional interior, enter, reception, cafe, restaurant and rooms with good quality furniture, which shows high level of the hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Good for longer stay, you can find here all, what you need. Service is perfect. I recommend this hotel for people , who are looking for high quality accomodation in the best location in the city for reasonable price.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Beate P
Bratislava, Slovakia

"Excellent"

Reviewed September 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I like this hotel very much, i think that yours hotel is full very good people. Thak you very much. Hotel is beautiful and i want come back this hotel. And I dont know vhat i say this hotel. I m happy that aj sleeping and eating in your hotel i dont know really

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  October 14, 2014

Dear guest. Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for staying with us! We are grateful for all feedback and when we receive such great comments, we truly get very very happy. "Excellent" is what we are working towards and we try to give all our guests memorable experiences. Thank you once again and we hope to see you back with us soon

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC