Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1068 traveler reviews

#12 of 93 hotels in Bratislava

Excellent

488

Very Good

434

Average

110

Poor

26

Terrible

11
Business
328
Couples
286
Solo travel
77
Family
138

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room overlooking the square (alangrimmer)
    Mon Dec 04 03:40:06 CST 2017
  • Castle view over looking the square (lucal2114)
    Thu Nov 09 10:52:17 CST 2017
  • I stayed in a room on the square and it was pleasant, no issues sleeping (Bill D)
    Tue Nov 07 11:52:16 CST 2017
  • Rooms overlooking the square have great views. (feno)
    Sun Oct 22 10:55:07 CDT 2017
  • Ask for an odd numbered room or business class room (zinniaqueen)
    Thu Oct 12 05:27:50 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby
Conference Harmony Hall
Conference Board Room
Savoy Restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Daniela S
Italy

"perfect position - bad hotel politics"

Reviewed June 09, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The food was good, the breakfast is worth 25 euros that they ask for, the place is nice and clean, position is great. The conference rooms are different from one another. the vary from very good acoustic to very very bad one. they ask extra for using the projector which is usually a surprise. they do not pay attention to bills and documents, so you might get services on your bill that you never used - mainly because your neighbor used them. They block a sum on your credit card which is more that the room costs. if they don't remember to have done that they might block some more without your knowledge. Yes I generalise but I would never go back there

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  June 15, 2014

Dear guest. Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We truly value your feedback and we will do our best to eliminate this problems in order to avoid the same issues to happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to prove to you that we can do better than this. When you are planning a stay again in Bratislava, you can contact me directly and I will make sure that you will have a great stay with us. In the meantime, have a great summer and let's hope for a lot of sun and happy day Best regards

Katka K
Bratislava, Slovakia

"Stay in Carlton"

Reviewed May 28, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Carlton is situated in the heart of Bratislava with nice Summer terrace, you do not need any transport to see the main parts of city from this place, very nice walking near the river and across the historical centre...recommended for everybody :-)

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  June 15, 2014

Dear guest. We are happy that you liked our Hotel and spend some time on our Summer Terrace. That means that the sun was shining during your stay and Bratislava is simply magical when the sun is around! Thank you for staying with us and come back soon to our terrace and Hotel. A fresh drink and big smiles await you. Best regards

William N
South Russell, United States

"Radisson Carlton Blu Bratislava"

Reviewed May 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The rooms were comfortable and all of the staff was friendly. The location provides easy access to Bratislava's "Old Town" tourist sites, musical venues and city government buildings. Access to and from the main highway is also convenient.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  June 04, 2014

Dear guest. Thanks for writing about us and for staying with us when visiting Bratislava. We are happy that you had a nice time at our Hotel and we truly hope that you will be back to explore more of our beautiful city. Have a great summer and we hope to see you back soon Best regards

Marek P
Prague, Czech Republic

"No problem with anything"

Reviewed April 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

If you want really smooth business trip, choose Blu. Pros: Good breakfast, fast room service, good people, top location. Cons: a little bit bigger price, a little bit slower establishing internet connection, any Czech TV channels available.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  June 04, 2014

Hi Thanks for your feedback and for giving us top score on staff, breakfast and location. We are proud of our product and our team and we are delighted when we can impress people around us. That's what we do! Internet connection is improved and we offer FREE High Speed Internet throughout the Hotel with 100mb line. I will also check the option with Czech TV Channels in order to improve the TV experience. Hope to see you back with us soon. Have a great time

Daniela T
Bratislava, Slovakia

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Excellent hotel - nice and clean, comfortable room, great service and tasty food. Very friendly Front office staff. Everyone was very friendly to our kids. I can recommend for both business and family trips.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Robert H, General Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear guest Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review about your stay. We are delighted that you and your family had a nice time in our Hotel and that our friendly staff took good care of you. We take great pride in being friendly and a warm hotel to stay with, so that you felt this caring and warm service really makes me as a leader of this great time, very happy. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to have you with us again soon. All the best from Team Carlton Robert Holan

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC