Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1241 traveler reviews

#8 of 94 hotels in Bratislava

Excellent

588

Very Good

490

Average

124

Poor

28

Terrible

11
Business
372
Couples
340
Solo travel
91
Family
169

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room away from the elevators (hexe2910)
    Wed Sep 12 02:06:57 CDT 2018
  • High floor, Suites are nice. (Shay_Jan)
    Fri Sep 07 08:28:50 CDT 2018
  • Rooms with the City view are noisy because of fountain. (Ilya S)
    Tue Sep 04 09:32:11 CDT 2018
  • Ask when booking for the type of room you are looking for. I did I am not sure if I was just very lucky but there is no harm in asking (27jacqui9)
    Sun Sep 02 07:57:39 CDT 2018
  • top floor, facing the town square (musica09)
    Sun Sep 02 04:55:31 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby
Conference Harmony Hall
Conference Board Room
Savoy Restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kay B
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

"Excellent Hotel"

Reviewed September 05, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Great location! Beautiful hotel with lots of history! Staff are helpful and efficient, they were fantastic! Rooms are lovely and clean! Little touches really made our stay special! Bratislava is Europe's best kept secret!

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

guestrelati0ns2017, Annie-Guest Experience Ambassador at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  September 10, 2018

Dear Kay B, We really appreciate that you have taken the time to rate us and share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for your ratings and your kind feedback. On behalf of our entire staff we would like to thank you for your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future! Best Regards

vlastimil_dispo
Barcelona, Spain

"Great location and perfect services"

Reviewed September 03, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Very nice hotel, professional staff and helpful, very clean, spacious rooms, big tv, good amenities, quiet place, perfect location, comfortable bed. I just can recommend this hotel to everybody. I had to chance to eat at the restaurant, but the menu look delicious. I will try next time.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

guestrelati0ns2017, Annie-Guest Relations Ambassador at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  September 05, 2018

Dear vlastimil_dispo, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in the fullest and greatly appreciate for your recommendation to TripAdvisor readers. We are looking forward to see you in the near future and thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Carlton Bratislava.

Curious607595

"Great location"

Reviewed August 07, 2018     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is one of a select few hotels located in the center square of the old town and from the outside it looks amazing, so that’s a huge plus. Once you are in your room it feels like a blah Radisson hotel. The rooms are large but missing furnishings so it’s almost awkwardly large. The “gym” is a bedroom that they didn’t furnish and crammed a treadmill, bike, and elliptical in (since it’s a converted bedroom you could take a bath in the regular bathroom once you’re finished working out ��). The hotel staff were helpful and nice. All in all the location and price are hard to beat and whenever they decide to renovate the rooms this place will be awesome.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  August 25, 2018

Thank you for your valued feedback, we are truly happy you have enjoyed your time here, especially the location and helpful staff, and hope to see you back soon! Best regards, Barbora - Guest Relations Ambassador

fransvantol

"Perfect stay in the centre of Bratislava"

Reviewed July 07, 2018     Trip type:  Business

A very good hotel in the centre of Bratislava with a rich history. Service is outstanding executed by a very considerate staff, With regard to the quality of the restaurants I have to restrict this review to the breakfast where a rich variety of different selections of food is provided in the morning buffet. I stayed here on business but I would consider this hotel as well for a family trip to Bratislava.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  August 04, 2018

Dear fransvantol, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am happy to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay - especially our outstanding service and lovely breakfast. We hope we will have a chance to meet again! Kind regard, Barbora - Guest Relations Ambassador

Lee M

"Great location and friendly, helpful staff"

Reviewed June 26, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

We took the river cruise from Vienna to Bratislava and were able to get off the boat and walk about 3 blocks to the hotel. The hotel is on a plaza that had a street fair while we were there. It is very close to the Old Town and within walking distance of the Castle. Multiple restaurants nearby. The staff was extremely helpful. I would definitely stay there again if I was lucky enough to be able to return to Bratislava. Good value.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  July 05, 2018

Dear Lee, Thank you for your feedback, I am happy we have met all your expectation here and that you have enjoyed your amazing location. Yes I Can attitude is very important to us and I am glad that was in your case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Barbora - Guest Relations Ambassador

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC