Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1162 traveler reviews

#8 of 95 hotels in Bratislava

Excellent

542

Very Good

464

Average

118

Poor

27

Terrible

11
Business
357
Couples
317
Solo travel
84
Family
147

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • upper floors, facing south are quieter (bdbrna)
    Fri May 18 13:23:43 CDT 2018
  • Great views (Gary H)
    Fri May 18 00:04:12 CDT 2018
  • The front has the bonus of a view but the addition of noise (Douglas M)
    Sat May 12 03:00:07 CDT 2018
  • If you want to have quiet night ask for a room at the back side. (rob b)
    Mon May 07 03:50:59 CDT 2018
  • If you like a quiet room and not bothered about street view, just ask for room with courtyard view. (JimandOh)
    Tue Apr 10 10:59:59 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby
Conference Harmony Hall
Conference Board Room
Savoy Restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Johnwoz
Birmingham, United Kingdom

"Super Hotel In Perfect Location"

Reviewed May 21, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Perfectly situated for the Old Town and very near to the Danube and Vienna boat ferry. Clean classy and very comfortable. Very good breakfast with such good coffee, made to order omelettes add to it. Very good hotel

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  May 23, 2018

Dear Johnwoz, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, we are truly happy you have enjoyed your time in our hotel and we are already looking forward to seeing you back soon! Best regards, Barbora - Guest Relations Ambassador

Andrew S
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom

"Made you feel at home"

Reviewed May 08, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great location, comfortable rooms, excellent staff- thanks for a super stay. We felt really cared for. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. All our requests which we made prior to arrival weee all catered for

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  May 22, 2018

Dear Andrew, Thank you for your feedback and for the recommendation, it really means a lot to us! We hope we will have a chance to welcome you back one day. Kind regards, Barbora - Guest Relations Ambassador

deeptishetty
Bengaluru, India

"Stay in Radisson Blu"

Reviewed April 18, 2018     Trip type:  Business

My stay at Radisson Blu Carlton was amazing. The staff was very helpful and friendly and always had a smile on their face. We had business meetings which always ran late into the night and the hotel staff was with us throughout making us feel amazingly comfortable.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Experience Ambassador at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  May 01, 2018

Dear Deeptishetty, thank you so much for this amazing review and good rating! It was such a pleasure reading that our staff made your stay special! We will share your great Feedback with the entire team and we look forward to your next visit! With best regards, Jelena Vujicic- Guest Experience Ambassador

jassheera
London, United Kingdom

"BEREC Conference"

Reviewed March 12, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Good location, friendly staff, clean rooms. Breakfast was decent although a little more choice in the hot buffet (e.g. omelette, fried eggs) would have welcome. A little noisy as the room was facing the square but all in all, I would recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  March 13, 2018

Dear jassheera, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear you have enjoyed our great location, clean room and that you have met our lovely staff. We also serve omelettes and fried eggs upon request as it is made freshly in the kitchen so please next time do not hesitate to ask our staff in the restaurant, the will be more than happy to assist you with this. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you back! Kind regards, Barbora - Guest Relations Ambassador

Lucia P
Peterborough, United Kingdom

"very enjoyable"

Reviewed December 30, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We've stayed here on several occasions already and always enjoyed it. Pillows are maybe too thick for me, however we've had a very enjoyable sleep. Didn't have breakfast this time as had to rush to the airport in Vienna and was a bit disappointed with the selection last time we've stayed. Overall we'll stay here again and would recommend this place.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Experience Ambassador at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  December 30, 2017

Dear Lucia, thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Carton Hotel and for taking your time to write this wonderful review! I would kindly like to remind you that you may contact our team anytime during your stay if you have any wish or preference, or you may let us know even before your arrival! We will be more than happy to make your stay special and unforgettable, so please do not hesitate next time to let us know if you need special kind of pillow or if you have special wishes for the breakfast. Lucia, your recommendation is the best complimet ang great motivation for our team! We all hope to welcome you here soon again! Best regards, Jelena Vujcic- Guest Experience Ambassador

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC