Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1040 traveler reviews

#13 of 92 hotels in Bratislava

Excellent

470

Very Good

425

Average

108

Poor

26

Terrible

11
Business
319
Couples
277
Solo travel
75
Family
135

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for an odd numbered room or business class room (zinniaqueen)
    Thu Oct 12 05:27:50 CDT 2017
  • ask for a good room (TheHendras)
    Mon Oct 09 22:00:01 CDT 2017
  • Rooms overlooking the square have a great view and are quiet (David H)
    Thu Sep 21 11:58:43 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing the square have the best views! (A_Rantos)
    Thu Aug 17 07:08:40 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a room overlooking the plaza (juliefost)
    Tue Aug 08 08:42:29 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby
Conference Harmony Hall
Conference Board Room
Savoy Restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

richR8807MS

"High level of service quality"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Simply put, staying at the Radisson Blue Carlton Hotel in Bratislava was an excellent experience! I really apreciate the high level of service quality. And I do recommend to all visitors of Slovakia to consider this hotel, when planning his or her trip.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  October 06, 2017

Dear richR8807MS, Thank you for your lovely words, it is an honor for us to read your review! We are delighted we have met all your expectations and that your overall experience was excellent. Thank you for the recommendation and we are looking forward to seeing you back soon! Kind regards, Barbora - Guest Relations Ambassador

frederickm10
Peterborough, United Kingdom

"Great position"

Reviewed September 21, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

This hotel is very well placed for shops, cafes and restaurants, the castle, the river and the bus station if you wish to go further afield (the buses are really cheap). Friendly helpful receptionists who speak excellent English. . Large rooms, lovely bathrooms, very comfy beds and pillows.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  October 05, 2017

Dear fredecikm10, thank you for you kind comments about Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel. I am pleased to hear you have met our friendly staff who speaks perfect English and that you have enjoyed spacious, comfortable rooms and nice beds and pillows. You are right - the location is unbeatable, all the main attractions, shops and restaurants and bars are only few minutes walking from us! We would be honored to welcome you back again and make your stay ever more perfect! Kind regards, Barbora - Guest Relations Ambassador

ToddYVR

"Very Central and well run"

Reviewed September 18, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great place to stay if you want to be in and near the old town. Very clean and well run but no pool, sauna or hot tub. The hotel rooms are a good size and have a great view on the square if you get the right side of the building.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  October 04, 2017

Dear ToddYVR, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we really appreciate it! I am happy to know you have enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms with a lovely view and our unbeatable location in the heart of Bratislava. We would be more than honored to welcome you back again! Kind regards, Barbora - Guest Relations Ambassador

B2450QXrafaels
Tel Aviv, Israel

"very nice"

Reviewed August 30, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The attractive place, nice atmosphere in and around the hotel, the room is very clean with beautiful view to the central square in front the hotel. The good service, the breakfast in restaurant was very good with varied food with vegetables and fruits

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  September 02, 2017

Dear B2450QXrafaels, Thank you for your lovely words, we really appreciate it. The atmosphere is really amazing here so I am happy you have experienced it! We are also pleased you have enjoyed your clean room and beautiful view to the old town as well as the good service and nice breakfast with a big variety of food. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon! Kind regards, Barbora - Guest Relations Ambassador

Drob79
Boston, Massachusetts

"Classy Hotel with a long tradition"

Reviewed June 08, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I return to Bratislava after being away for more than 50 years. I was very happy with the quality of services and very competent personnel. The breakfast was very good with wide selection of items some of them from the Slovak cuisine. I only missed the clubs I used to visit during my young single years. This of course is the current trend anywhere in Europe.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  June 11, 2017

Dear Drob79, That is so amazing that you came back to Bratislava after such a long time, we are honored you have chosen Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel for your stay. I am sorry to hear you haven´t found your favorite places anymore but everything is changing so so fast, hopefully you have visited some new nice clubs. I am delighted to know you have enjoyed our lovely breakfast and friendly staff - we love to make our guests happy and welcome. I hope you are coming back again, it would be a pleasure for us! Kind regards, Barbora - Guest Relations Ambassador

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC