Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1068 traveler reviews

#12 of 93 hotels in Bratislava

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

487

Very Good

434

Average

110

Poor

26

Terrible

11
Business
328
Couples
285
Solo travel
77
Family
138

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Room overlooking the square (alangrimmer)
    Mon Dec 04 03:40:06 CST 2017
  • Castle view over looking the square (lucal2114)
    Thu Nov 09 10:52:17 CST 2017
  • I stayed in a room on the square and it was pleasant, no issues sleeping (Bill D)
    Tue Nov 07 11:52:16 CST 2017
  • Rooms overlooking the square have great views. (feno)
    Sun Oct 22 10:55:07 CDT 2017
  • Ask for an odd numbered room or business class room (zinniaqueen)
    Thu Oct 12 05:27:50 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby
Conference Harmony Hall
Conference Board Room
Savoy Restaurant

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

TheRockIreland
Ireland

"2 nights in Radisson Carlton Hotel Bratislava"

Reviewed November 07, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Great Hotel,Great Location easy to get to as Trams stop outside,staff really Friendly and helpful,Food is great in the Hotel Breckfast and Dinner were great However close to loads of resturants if you want and also easy to walk everywhere you would want to see.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  November 29, 2017

Dear TheRockIreland, We are delighted we have met all your expectations here, especially with our unbeatable location and our lovely staff who is always happy to help. We would be honored to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel one day! Kind regards, Barbora - Guest Relations Ambassador

Peter321123
Puchov

"Another great stay at Radisson Blu Carlton"

Reviewed October 29, 2017     Trip type:  Business

All very good, professional staff, food, fabulous location, simply the best hotel in Bratislava in my opinion. Each time I am in Bratislava, try to chose Carlton as the location and level of service is very good.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  November 05, 2017

Dear Peter, thank you for your lovely words about our hotel, we are delighted! We are happy Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel is your choice number 1 in Bratislava and you are satisfied with the service we provide to our guests as well as with the location. We are looking forward to seeing you soon! Kind regards, Barbora - Guest Relations Ambassador

Antonios K
GLYFADA, Greece

"Your home, away from your home!"

Reviewed October 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Just perfect by all means. Location, building, rooms, staff, all perfect. By far the best hotel in the city. Located in the heart of of the leisure activity of Bratislava, surrounded by nice shops, restaurants and just at the entrance of the old city.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  November 05, 2017

Dear Antonios, thank you for your amazing review. It means a lot for us you feel like home in our hotel and I hope you know how much you are welcome here! Thank you again and see you soon :) Kind regards, Barbora - Guest Relations Ambassador

richR8807MS

"High level of service quality"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Simply put, staying at the Radisson Blue Carlton Hotel in Bratislava was an excellent experience! I really apreciate the high level of service quality. And I do recommend to all visitors of Slovakia to consider this hotel, when planning his or her trip.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  October 06, 2017

Dear richR8807MS, Thank you for your lovely words, it is an honor for us to read your review! We are delighted we have met all your expectations and that your overall experience was excellent. Thank you for the recommendation and we are looking forward to seeing you back soon! Kind regards, Barbora - Guest Relations Ambassador

frederickm10
Peterborough, United Kingdom

"Great position"

Reviewed September 21, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

This hotel is very well placed for shops, cafes and restaurants, the castle, the river and the bus station if you wish to go further afield (the buses are really cheap). Friendly helpful receptionists who speak excellent English. . Large rooms, lovely bathrooms, very comfy beds and pillows.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

guestrelati0ns2017, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel, Bratislava, responded to this review  October 05, 2017

Dear fredecikm10, thank you for you kind comments about Radisson Blu Carlton Hotel. I am pleased to hear you have met our friendly staff who speaks perfect English and that you have enjoyed spacious, comfortable rooms and nice beds and pillows. You are right - the location is unbeatable, all the main attractions, shops and restaurants and bars are only few minutes walking from us! We would be honored to welcome you back again and make your stay ever more perfect! Kind regards, Barbora - Guest Relations Ambassador

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC