American express card payments are now available at the Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville

Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 103 traveler reviews

#1 of 14 hotels in Brazzaville

Excellent

49

Very Good

43

Average

8

Poor

1

Terrible

2
Business
78
Couples
9
Solo travel
5
Family
7

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The high up rooms have better views of the Congo river. (Dunndarrie)
    Sun Aug 27 17:12:28 CDT 2017
  • the higher you go the better view of the river and DRC. (Varun_travellor)
    Sun Aug 20 20:03:05 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing the river provide a good view. (Geckoland)
    Fri Mar 03 20:24:27 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room with a river view and avoid the rooms facing the construction (kmhontravel)
    Wed Jan 25 03:44:43 CST 2017
  • High floor rooms facing the river are best (Davybert)
    Wed Nov 02 12:14:53 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Vue du Fleuve
Extérieur
Extérieur Radisson Blu
Welcome Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel
Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel Entrance

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

danielos2
zoran

"If you need to go do Brazaville, this is the only place you want to stay at"

Reviewed July 31, 2017     Trip type:  Business

By far, the best hotel in Brazaville and in Congo. No other is near the quality, and the level of service. It is also one of the best hotels I stayed in all Sub-Saharan Africa. For the business traveller, this has all you need, and more

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MBamou_Palace, Directeur général at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review  July 31, 2017

Dear Danielos2, Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel. Your comments gives us a smile and make us work harder for all our guests. à BIG THANK YOU! Patrick D'Hoore General Manager

Harry E
Montreal, Canada

"Very good"

Reviewed December 26, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Overall, my stay was very good. Except for the AC, I wish they could of fix it, Missing towel and soap. Internet is very good, quality of food is great, Very well located. Service is good, great service

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MBamou_Palace, General Manager at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review  December 27, 2016

Dear Harry E, I appreciate you taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. All of our staff do its best to provide unforgettable moments to all of our best. Also, we know that a good internet is very important for businessman to be efficient at work. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels or businesses bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Patrick D’Hoore General Manager

Nigel H
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Satisfied, but not blown away!!!"

Reviewed December 23, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Nice new hotel, it's got potential. The staff have not had enough training in hospitality to carry off a great impression. Perhaps a lack of supervision / management. Breakfast was ok, presentation\product quality needs improving. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MBamou_Palace, General Manager at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review  December 25, 2016

Dear Nighel H, We appreciate you taking the time to comment on trip advisor regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We are training our staff on an ongoing basis but unfortunately they were not so lucky as we to have a great schooling system in their country. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Patrick D’Hoore General Manager

912joaod
Lisboa, Portugal

"sympathy and professionalism"

Reviewed December 04, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Friendliness and professionalism, not only just words, are the values found in the large team of Radisson Blu. Its location is a preferential factor and the services provided are very good. It is very nice see the sunset on the Congo river

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MBamou_Palace, General Manager at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review  December 06, 2016

Dear 912joaod, I appreciate you taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel : the location on the bank of the Congo River and the beautiful view on Kinshasa, the provided services and overall the service. It is true that we do our best to give memorable moments to all of our guests and I am happy that you recognize that ! This is it the "Yes I Can!" service that you can find in all the Radisson Blu hotels in the world. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels or businesses bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Patrick D’Hoore General Manager

Joyce N
Accra, Ghana

"OK"

Reviewed November 21, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Hotel does not accept international credit cards so have cash ready. Very disturbing if staying for more than a few days. Restaurant food is poor and pillows are super soft. They need to change their pillows to at lest medium firmness.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MBamou_Palace, General Manager at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review  November 22, 2016

Dear Joyce N I appreciate you taking the time to complete to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. In reviewing your response I noticed areas where you rated us below what I consider to be acceptable. They were: non acceptance of credit card and quality of food and pillows If you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics on these items it would greatly increase my ability to better assess and attempt to remedy these concerns. However, regardless of your response to my request I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard. Please note that we do accept international credit cards but unfortunately in the Republic of Congo the bank with whom we have contracted this service is not performing to our standards. All credit cards with NO PIN are refused by all banks in Congo. Secondly some credit cards are refused by the UBA bank (United Bank of Africa) We have in the meantime contacted other banks and they do not want the install their system for the moment as they are confronted with a lots of fraud problems as well. We are looking for a solution in the meantime but as all things in Africa it takes time. Could you tell me what was wrong with the food and in which restaurant you had lunch of dinner , the inside or the outside restaurant ? Please do ask for our non allergic pillows, they might be more suitable and firm for you. I'm hoping that you'll visit us again. If you'd like, you can reach me at the phone number listed below. It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer. Patrick DHoore General Manager info.Brazzaville@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC