American express card payments are now available at the Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville

Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 109 traveler reviews

#1 of 15 hotels in Brazzaville

Excellent

51

Very Good

46

Average

9

Poor

1

Terrible

2
Business
81
Couples
11
Solo travel
5
Family
7

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The high up rooms have better views of the Congo river. (Dunndarrie)
    Sun Aug 27 17:12:28 CDT 2017
  • the higher you go the better view of the river and DRC. (Varun_travellor)
    Sun Aug 20 20:03:05 CDT 2017
  • Rooms facing the river provide a good view. (Geckoland)
    Fri Mar 03 20:24:27 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room with a river view and avoid the rooms facing the construction (kmhontravel)
    Wed Jan 25 03:44:43 CST 2017
  • High floor rooms facing the river are best (Davybert)
    Wed Nov 02 12:14:53 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Vue du Fleuve
Extérieur
Extérieur Radisson Blu
Welcome Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel
Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel Entrance

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Joyce N
Accra, Ghana

"OK"

Reviewed November 21, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Hotel does not accept international credit cards so have cash ready. Very disturbing if staying for more than a few days. Restaurant food is poor and pillows are super soft. They need to change their pillows to at lest medium firmness.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MBamou_Palace, General Manager at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review  November 22, 2016

Dear Joyce N I appreciate you taking the time to complete to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. In reviewing your response I noticed areas where you rated us below what I consider to be acceptable. They were: non acceptance of credit card and quality of food and pillows If you have a moment and are willing to share any specifics on these items it would greatly increase my ability to better assess and attempt to remedy these concerns. However, regardless of your response to my request I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard. Please note that we do accept international credit cards but unfortunately in the Republic of Congo the bank with whom we have contracted this service is not performing to our standards. All credit cards with NO PIN are refused by all banks in Congo. Secondly some credit cards are refused by the UBA bank (United Bank of Africa) We have in the meantime contacted other banks and they do not want the install their system for the moment as they are confronted with a lots of fraud problems as well. We are looking for a solution in the meantime but as all things in Africa it takes time. Could you tell me what was wrong with the food and in which restaurant you had lunch of dinner , the inside or the outside restaurant ? Please do ask for our non allergic pillows, they might be more suitable and firm for you. I'm hoping that you'll visit us again. If you'd like, you can reach me at the phone number listed below. It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer. Patrick DHoore General Manager info.Brazzaville@radissonblu.com

890didierh

"Fab stay"

Reviewed November 07, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent 5 star hotel on the river Congo , fabulous views , pool , rooms , restaurants !! The manager and chef and their staff made every effort to attend to our needs and hence we had an excellent stay at this beautifull riverside hotel with nice views overlooking Kinshasa on the other side !! Recommended !!

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MBamou_Palace, General Manager at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review  November 08, 2016

Dear 890didierh, I appreciate you taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel : the situation of the complex, in the heart of the city center, on the bank of the Congo River. We try our best to give unforgettable moments to all of our guests : that's it the "Yes I Can!" attitude. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels or businesses bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Patrick D’Hoore General Manager

danieltH5869IQ

"Unjustifiably expensive"

Reviewed July 11, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Good hotel with well-trained, efficient and courteous staff. I stayed there as all other good hotels I normally stay at were overbooked. Even with a small company discount on the daily rate, this hotel is far too expensive for its category, level of comfort and access to e-communication. Internet in rooms was at most times unusable. Except in the middle of the night, I could not receive or send emails or use Skype.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

, General Manager at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review  July 14, 2016

Dear DanieltH5869IQ, We are sorry to hear that you feel we are too expensive, and that you had some trouble connecting to the internet during your recent stay with us, and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do have one of the best connections in town, and I can assure you the team is investigating what went wrong in your case. We thank you again for taking the time to write your review and share your feedback with us. Sincerely, Patrick D'Hoore General Manager Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville

mycParis_France
Paris, France

"Ideally located in the heart of Brazzaville over looking the Congo river"

Reviewed June 15, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Best hotel in Central Africa to date! I'm always having a nice moment in Radisson Blue Brazzaville. It will even be nicer with the opening of the extra facilities like pool/fitness/spa, etc...The hotel personnel is still in training at the restaurant or room service, but hotel supervisors are very helpfull. Problems: during my stay there were numerous short power shut down. Are there any actions to be taken to solve this problem? Suggestion: as a women staying for a week, I wish there would be tropical flowers (even only one) in the room.

Read more  

Stayed July 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MBamou_Palace, General Manager at Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville, responded to this review  June 16, 2016

Dear mycParis_France, We appreciate you taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Concerning the opening of the extra facilities, we opened the pools and fitness center today for our guests. The spa will open in a couple of months. Concerning the electricity shut down, when the electricity is not always stable and supplied by the provider. Our generator takes kicks in automatically but for security reasons it takes 12 seconds to do so. The hotel is equipped with emergency lighting in each room and public area that stays on for at least 3 hours. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels or businesses bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Patrick D'Hoore General Manager Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC