Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1061 traveler reviews

#7 of 86 hotels in Bremen

Excellent

464

Very Good

464

Average

98

Poor

27

Terrible

8
Business
368
Couples
347
Solo travel
74
Family
143

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Great location for city strips (FDolcie)
    Mon Dec 04 03:25:14 CST 2017
  • No room any better than any other (mbikehols)
    Fri Sep 15 23:04:31 CDT 2017
  • good choice for excellent experience (Egbert B)
    Tue Aug 29 11:20:36 CDT 2017
  • Chose another hotel (malin p)
    Tue Aug 29 01:33:44 CDT 2017
  • Request an exterior room so you can open the windows and enjoy the fresh air! (Chad S)
    Sat Aug 26 10:26:14 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Aussenansicht
Restaurant & Bar THE L.O.B.B.Y.
New Atrium
Pool m Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen
Home from Home

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Benedikt G
Bremen, Germany

"great history in the centre of Bremen"

Reviewed July 17, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The hotel has a good an convenient service, food is good and the staff very friendly. A shame, that the history of the old parts of the building is only to see when asking for it. The protected parts of the building have a very interesting story - having been protected in 1937 together with the entire but tiny street with the reason that the architecture should demonstrate the decay of the "Weimar Republic". Thus it all survived the destruction of "Entartete Kunst" under the Nazis. Completely new archtitectural elements as stones of glass, in combination with the typicla brickdesign of northern germany in very own style (art nuveau/expressionism) can be seen as well as the famous bells made of meissen Porcellain, playing tunes each hour, accompanied by carvings showing the different men and their cariots who first went transatlantic

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this review  July 18, 2014

Dear Benedikt G, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our service, the food and our staff. Also, it is a pleasure that you liked the historic part of our hotel, the "Haus Atlantis" and the "Himmelssaal". As we are very proud to have this as part of our hotel we need to look after this area, that is why we usually open it upon request when no functions are booked there. Looking back in the years, it became unfortunately necessary to start this procedure. Once again, thank you for your comments, we look forward to you next stay. With kind regards Malte Sextro Guest Relations Coordinator

Mpc94
Drogheda, Ireland

"lolcation location and location"

Reviewed May 29, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Perfect location, close to tram, bus, taxi, river and shops. Museums and cultural venues close by also. Many restaurants and beer halls in the vicinity of the hotel. Hotel is on one of the historic streets of Bremen. Airport approx 8 mins on tram (6). Taxi cost 11euro one way. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this review  May 30, 2014

Dear Mpc94 , thank you very much for your kind review and your recommondation. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next reservation. With kindest regards Malte Sextro Guest Relations Coordinator

Radoslav S
Bremen, Germany

"Radisson Blue Bremen experience"

Reviewed April 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Perfect location in Bremen, directly in the city center adjacent to one of the top 10 sightseeings in Bremen - Böttcherstrasse. High standard and friendly service, great value for business travellers, fully equiped and cosy rooms. I fully recommend to business travellers as well as couples and solo travellers. Less value and services for families with children

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this review  April 24, 2014

Dear Radoslav S, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor. We are really happy that you are satisfied with our service and the hotel in general. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Malte Sextro Guest Relations Coordinator

Barry P
Greer, United States

"Radisson Blu - Bremen, Germany"

Reviewed January 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The finest hotel staff anywhere - very friendly, helpful, accommodating. Breakfast buffet second to none. Immaculate rooms. Very nice indoor pool. Small but very functional fitness center. Nice spa area. Location is perfect - among historic buildings, very fine restaurants on the adjacent square/platz and very near the Wasser River and only 7-8 minutes from the Bremen Airport but you would never know there was an airport nearby -quiet. Bremen is a very nice, large town with many things to do. I always enjoy my visits to Bremen and always stay at the Radisson Blu- formerly the Hilton Bremen.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this review  January 22, 2014

Dear Barry P, thank you for your fantastic review. We are extremely happy that you are satisfied with our hotel and our staff. Thank you very much. Please be sure that I will inform all my colleagues about your great comments. We really look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards Malte Sextro Guest Relations Coordinator

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC