Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2000 traveler reviews

#13 of 39 hotels in Bristol

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

806

Very Good

794

Average

255

Poor

89

Terrible

56
Business
504
Couples
813
Solo travel
95
Family
218

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The higher floors have excellent views (JulieB_9)
    Mon Oct 16 05:27:48 CDT 2017
  • If you can, ask if they can upgrade you to the Penthouse Suites! (Ian D)
    Sat Oct 14 11:51:43 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a city view or high floor, some rooms have a poor view of an interior courtyard otherwise. (Xenosapien)
    Thu Oct 05 08:44:39 CDT 2017
  • Qieter at the top (davidnkaye)
    Mon Sep 18 02:44:33 CDT 2017
  • Worth upgrading (22TaraJ)
    Mon Sep 11 11:56:22 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Steve T
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom

"birthday treat theatre and hotel"

Reviewed August 12, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

hotel upgraded me as it was my wife's birthday and also put out a card and cake for her best hotel I have ever stayed in very comfortable and clean with the biggest breakfast you will ever imagine, we will be staying in this hotel again next time we are in Bristol or going to the hippodrome.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FrontOfficeManagerRB, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  August 22, 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear we made your wife's birthday, that extra bit special for you both. Best Regards John

Vikas R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"Nice Hotel"

Reviewed August 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice Hotel with good breakfast which is included in the room rate. Great central location with bus stops right outside the hotel. Lots of restaurants around the place. A high Five from me!! Great central location with bus stops right outside the hotel. Lots of restaurants around the place. A high Five from me!! Thanks!!

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  August 06, 2014

Great review, glad you had a good time Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back again soon best regards Christopher Peach General Manager

Neal W
London, United Kingdom

"Very central and smart"

Reviewed July 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice hotel, great location and comfortable large rooms. On business so rate seemed OK. Breakfast was superb with excellent choice. Lifts a bit random and slow to work at all times of the day - but enjoyed using the stairs instead ! Would recommend for anyone wanting to be in the midst of the town center close to harbour.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  August 06, 2014

Thank you for the review. I would say we purposely have inconsistent lifts for the betterment of the health of our guest, encouraging them to use the stairs, but that would be a bit of a fib. Sorry they were not as fluid as they should be Thank you for letting us know We hope it has not dampened your enthusiasm to visit us again best regards Christopher Peach

Tariq J
Bristol., United Kingdom

"Radisson Bristol."

Reviewed July 20, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Great hotel and super location. Slightly overpriced but it was a last minute booking. The Harbour Festival was taking place this particular weekend which meant the hotel was very busy, however this did not affect the superb service we experienced.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FrontOfficeManagerRB, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  August 06, 2014

Thank you for your review. I hope you felt that your stay was value for money, the Harbor Festival is always a busy weekend for us and I hope you enjoyed the festivities on our doorstep. A handy tip, we guarantee to offer the best rates directly when you book on www.radissonblu.com, Generally the further you book in advance the better rate you will get. Best Regards John

Franca C
Italy

"very nice hotel in Bristol"

Reviewed June 02, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We stayed for 3 days for leisure. The people who work in are very kind and efficent. The room has a stunning view (8 floor) and is big and confortable. You are in Bristol city center with Buses, Ferries, Services for theairport at a stone's throw. The breakfast is spectacular. Good the Filini restaurant.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  June 03, 2014

Great Review, Thank you very much We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. best regards Christopher Peach General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC