Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2039 traveler reviews

#13 of 39 hotels in Bristol

Excellent

824

Very Good

807

Average

259

Poor

90

Terrible

59
Business
512
Couples
831
Solo travel
98
Family
221

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I always ask for a room away from the elevators (Vicky K)
    Wed Dec 13 00:53:58 CST 2017
  • Upgrade for a great Views!!! (utus13)
    Wed Dec 06 07:27:07 CST 2017
  • Request standard room but ask for harbour view (DevonWood80)
    Tue Dec 05 05:48:09 CST 2017
  • Watch for heavy parking charges and make sure your sat nav is on. (Steve W)
    Sun Nov 26 10:17:31 CST 2017
  • Stum up for the business class rooms if you can't it's worth the view and the extra space. (Sarah_T19)
    Mon Nov 20 23:33:28 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Alfred B
Hereford, United Kingdom

"Excellent hotel."

Reviewed October 06, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Family stayed for the weekend in Bristol. Hotel location is ideal and very good to use as base to explore the city. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are good size and were very clean, good attention to detail to make stay pleasant. Very good breakfast available. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  October 07, 2014

Thank you very much for the great review. Most appreciated We look forward to welcoming you back again Christopher Peach General Manager

Jedfal
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom

"Painfully Modern"

Reviewed October 01, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Everything was as good as can be in this wonderful right-where-I-want-to-be location but the modern design of everything left me longing for a quiet leather and wood corner where I could sttle with a beer. The DownTown location makes driving to find the entrance a malor navigation challenge.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  October 06, 2014

Thank you for the comments, we will look at our atmosphere to see if we can make it more comfortable. We do show the driving postcode on our website but we are currently working on how we can change the driving postcode as it can be confusing with a GPS, , Best Regards Christopher Peach General Manager

Angela F
Axbridge, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu, Bristol"

Reviewed September 29, 2014     Trip type:  Family

An excellent overnight stay after our daughter's wedding in Central Bristol - we would definitely stay in a Radisson Blu Hotel again. Rooms are large and airy, the bathroom was in excellent order and cleanliness was first class.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  October 01, 2014

Lovely review Thank you very much. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future best regards Christopher Peach General Manager

Jane S
Bristol, United Kingdom

"A superb hotel stay"

Reviewed September 24, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Having read the reviews we were already tempted to book and having had the offer of a good deal we booked to stay 4 nights at the Radisson Blu in Bristol. What a great hotel. The location is perfect. We have had to rack our brains to try and think of any negatives but we can't. Everything was positive. Very friendly staff. Great food....we breakfasted like kings! Our room was spotless, all credit to the housekeeping staff. When we arrived we noticed the pillows were feather so we rang to ask for fibre pillows and in no time at all the housekeeping team had come to the room and changed not only the pillows but the duvets too and they then added anti allergy toppers too. All of this with no question. As a bonus it is now on our profile so this will be in place for any other RB stay. very impressed. The hotel has a lovely feel. we were on the tenth floor and as such the views were stunning. take the advice of other reviews like we did and ask for a higher floor before you arrive. The decor was nice and when you stepped out of the hotel you were right in the centre of the harbourside vibe. If visiting Bristol make sure you do the 'hop on hop off' bus tour. It is valid for two days and we used it like a taxi. It stops right outside the hotel. Bristol has so much more to offer than just shops. It is dripping with history, architecture, beautiful georgian buildings and take a trip up to the Downes on the bus for a relaxing walk. We had a great stay and its all thanks to our hotel choice.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  September 25, 2014

Thank you very much for you full and detailed review. Very happy to see that the hotel, Bristol and surrounding areas have suited you very well and you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon best regards Christopher Peach General Manager

Matt H
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Business Class Room booked as newly-wed suite..."

Reviewed September 23, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Highly recommended, clean and stylish and polite, efficient staff. Room was excellent; clean, spacious and modern - everything was working fine and TV was 40 inch. As it was business class room this included free movies, daily newspaper and breakfast. Bar was excellent and prices were fair. I did not sample the restaurant. All in all, faultless.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  September 30, 2014

Fantastic review, Thank you very much. Great to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon best regards Christopher Peach General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC