Important Travel Advice: When traveling to the hotel and using sat nav, please enter postcode BS1 4AQ. For Valet Parking information, please check our Services section.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2180 traveler reviews

#14 of 38 hotels in Bristol

Excellent

876

Very Good

861

Average

277

Poor

102

Terrible

64
Business
531
Couples
901
Solo travel
103
Family
243

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • we had a business room on the 15th floor with a great harbour view, but the standard rooms also looked fine. (Emily H)
    Mon Jul 09 06:48:12 CDT 2018
  • Room 500 had no view but a good size (Richard H)
    Fri Jul 06 02:31:38 CDT 2018
  • Lower floors have no city view (Pekasbcn)
    Mon Jun 25 09:11:35 CDT 2018
  • high floor (rajesh4cat)
    Wed Jun 20 23:54:15 CDT 2018
  • The higher the room the better the views (Carol M)
    Wed Jun 20 08:01:14 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Linda May B
London, United Kingdom

"Easter in Bristol"

Reviewed April 07, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

We were visiting family in Bristol but wanted somewhere central to stay. The location was perfect - right in the middle of everything but also really quiet. The Hippodrome is immediately opposite if you fancy a bit of theatre. There are also bus stops outside and we used the local transport to visit the zoo and see the animals enjoying the Spring sunshine!

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

James C, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  April 09, 2015

Thank you for the review. Pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Hope you had a happy Easter! Best wishes James Coombe Reservations Office Manager Radisson Blu Bristol

David T
Bristol, United Kingdom

"AMAZING."

Reviewed April 06, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

What an amazing experience at this hotel, rooms was something else, had high floor, veiws over the harbour breathtaking. Clean, spacious rooms, breakfast great choice, location perfect for everything. Will be coming back.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

James C, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  April 09, 2015

Dear David, Thanks for the 'Amazing' review. Delighted to see you had such a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards James Coombe Reservations Office Manager Radisson Blu Bristol

sam w
Portsmouth, United Kingdom

"Highly recommend"

Reviewed March 30, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

This was definately one of the best hotels i have stayed at, the service was good, the staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was comfitable and i had a good night`s sleep which i dont usually get in most hotels and the view was spectacular.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  March 31, 2015

Fantastic review, Thank you very much We look forward to welcoming you back Christopher Peach

john g
Torquay, United Kingdom

"two night stay for a reunion"

Reviewed March 30, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Firstly I would like to say that the staff at the Radisson Blue were very professional and friendly but the rooms were not what I expected the lighting levels in the room were very low there was no instructions on how to control the heating or air conditioning and as a consequence the room was like an oven all night which led to a poor nights sleep. The cooked breakfast was poor as it had been kept hot for far too long and was almost inedible I had too leave most of mine. The prices in the bar were the most expensive I have ever known apart from places in Europe like Stockholm and Oslo I think 50p for a shot of lime in a lager is unbelievable especially when the lager cost over £4.00 a pint Needless to say I will not be recommending the Radisson Blue nor will I return for a second stay

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  March 31, 2015

Thank you for your comments I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I do hope you will give us another chance to prove your visit was a one off, but understand your reluctance. if you do decide, please contact me directly and I will assist in the arrangements Christopher Peach

longbeachSouthWales
South Wales

"Good base"

Reviewed March 16, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Great location handy for exploring Bristol, right on the waterfront with all the bars and eateries and across the road from the Hippodrome if your in Bristol for a show. We didn't eat in the restaurant but the menu did look good.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  March 31, 2015

Thank you for the review. Pity you didn't try the restaurant but maybe next time. all the best Christopher Peach

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC