Important Travel Advice: When traveling to the hotel and using sat nav, please enter postcode BS1 4AQ. For Valet Parking information, please check our Services section.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2153 traveler reviews

#16 of 38 hotels in Bristol

Excellent

862

Very Good

852

Average

274

Poor

101

Terrible

64
Business
528
Couples
890
Solo travel
101
Family
236

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • There is an NCP car park a short walk away in Prince Street if 28 GBP a day is too expensive to park. (Russell H)
    Tue Jun 19 22:29:20 CDT 2018
  • Go high or rooms ending 03 if the plan is the same as for our floor (glene1)
    Mon Jun 18 23:15:11 CDT 2018
  • higher floors amazing view (Kalliopi73)
    Tue Jun 12 02:40:44 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors have best views. warning the bar is expensive but there are lots of bars adjacent to the hotel at a fraction of the price. (Trufflesnuffler)
    Mon Jun 11 08:40:10 CDT 2018
  • Good view of the City (Jonathan P)
    Mon Jun 04 23:39:15 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Andy F

"Radisson blu Bristol"

Reviewed January 12, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Good hotel. Breakfast too expensive. There is no right turn into the street that the web site gives you to enter if you want valet parking. the £23 parking price for 24 hours is competitive. Overall the hotel is not cheap, but not bad value for for a city break

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  January 23, 2015

Thank you for your comments best regards Christopher Peach

pnash69
London, UK

"Excellent locations and great breakfast"

Reviewed December 21, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

The Radisson Blu is a brilliant base for exploring Bristol, it's slap bang right in the city centre. If you're offered a room upgrade (was £26) it's well worth it, I ended up in a penthouse room with a kingsize bed and a terrace overlooking the waterways! Plus you then also get breakfast, they have an amazing spread for breakfast, with 2 different types of bacon, 2 different types of sausage, veggie options too. The staff were all very friendly and in the restaurant they were attentive without being overbearing or 'in your face'. A great place for a romantic getaway or as a city break.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  December 23, 2014

Lovely review, Thank you for your kind words best regards Christopher Peach General Manager

Lynn T
Cambridge, United Kingdom

"Radisson blu Bristol"

Reviewed December 08, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this hotel and will return. The beds are really comfortable and the breakfast was super. From our arrival at valet parking through to reception and going up to our room, we felt it was a well run hotel.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  December 15, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. best regards Christopher Peach General Manager

Adrian P
Torquay, United Kingdom

"Excellent night away in Bristol"

Reviewed November 24, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

My Wife and I stayed at the Radisson Blu to take in some Christmas Shopping and experience the delights of Bristols city centre, we are happy to report all were excellent. very friendly staff, clean and efficient. Defiantly reccomend The Radisson Blu Bristol

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  December 02, 2014

Great review, Thank you very much. We look forward to welcoming you back best regards Christopher peach General Manager

Alisonwardpay
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Nothing blu about this place"

Reviewed November 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is smart, central and very pleasant. Everywhere was really clean and the price for central city was very good. However i think £14 for breakfast is steep - if you are a light eater you might elect to save your money and buy your first meal of the day in one of the cafes. If you are wanting to hit the shops or highlife this is very good. The cost for valet parking is not much more than nearby multi-story car parks so i always pass the keys over and let them do the work. I had a room right beside the lift and heard nothing - great nights sleep, free wifi and really clean bathroom. My only issue was the room was very dark even with all the lights on. I would use this hotel again if just for convenience.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  November 24, 2014

Fantastic review. Thank you very much best regards Christopher Peach General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC