Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2000 traveler reviews

#13 of 39 hotels in Bristol

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

806

Very Good

794

Average

255

Poor

89

Terrible

56
Business
504
Couples
813
Solo travel
95
Family
218

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The higher floors have excellent views (JulieB_9)
    Mon Oct 16 05:27:48 CDT 2017
  • If you can, ask if they can upgrade you to the Penthouse Suites! (Ian D)
    Sat Oct 14 11:51:43 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a city view or high floor, some rooms have a poor view of an interior courtyard otherwise. (Xenosapien)
    Thu Oct 05 08:44:39 CDT 2017
  • Qieter at the top (davidnkaye)
    Mon Sep 18 02:44:33 CDT 2017
  • Worth upgrading (22TaraJ)
    Mon Sep 11 11:56:22 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Darren K
London, United Kingdom

"Just Excellent"

Reviewed May 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great Service and great, helpful and friendly staff VERY clean rooms / bathrooms Excellent room service / great food Brilliant city center location Always happy to recommend - I stay here probably twice a month and upon arrival, 9 times out of 10, they always remember me by my name! I am in no way a "hotel snob" at all (I actually prefer a bamboo hut on the beach), but their customer service always impresses me. My Company always recommends

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  May 23, 2014

Thank you very much for the lovely review great to hear you enjoy your time with us. Would be great to meet next time you are in house best regards Christopher Peach General Manager

RuthRules
whalley

"Great Location"

Reviewed May 06, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Lovely stay in this well maintained hotel. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Bed was very good. Bathroom had good products and was bright and well lit. Ironing board and iron came as standard and was very welcome. Breakfast was brilliant. Fantastic selection and did my diet no favours at all!

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  May 07, 2014

Thank you for the review. sorry we couldnt help you on your diet, but that is what we do.glad you enjoyed your stay We look forward to welcoming you back Christopher Peach General Manager

Struan M
London, United Kingdom

"Very poor customer service"

Reviewed May 05, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Very poor customer service. From having our request for a room for a private event triple in cost for no reason, to being given a double room after booking a twin, to a non-working Nespresso machine in the room, to being charged for newspapers that were never delivered, this was not a pleasant or value for money experience. Very disappointing as the room itself was lovely.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  May 07, 2014

Thank you for your review. I would be very happy if you could call me directly to discuss your issues Thank you Christopher Peach General Manager

689peterr

"Nice view and great location!"

Reviewed April 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice view from our room on 17th floor, would have been nice to of had some out door seating as weather was good, the rooms design would of been much better had the mezzanine level been toward the front of the room giving a much improved view, also a little bland for a suite with uninspiring bathroom and low pressure shower, other than that a good experience.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  April 22, 2014

Thankl you for the comments and feedback. unfortunately nothing I can really fix imediately, but your comments have been noted. best regards Christopher Peach General Manager

Mary Ann F
Salt Lake City, United States

"Bristol Accommodations"

Reviewed April 07, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We loved this hotel. It was conveniently located, and the rooms were clean and well kept. The hotel staff was very accommodating, and breezed us through the check-in process so we could get to our room quickly. The only draw-back was the elevator service. The elevators are very small, and took a long time. We found that if we pushed the up AND down button and then took whichever one came first, we spent less time waiting. We also would 'stage' one person on the main floor, then he/she would act as our elevator chauffer and come to the floor we needed.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  April 09, 2014

Thank you for the review and feed back on the lift. Good to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon Christopher Peach General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC