Important Travel Advice: When traveling to the hotel and using sat nav, please enter postcode BS1 4AQ. For Valet Parking information, please check our Services section.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2231 traveler reviews

#12 of 38 hotels in Bristol

Excellent

900

Very Good

877

Average

285

Poor

104

Terrible

65
Business
543
Couples
920
Solo travel
105
Family
255

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Whilst present leadership are there, try an alternative. When paying and getting this quality there must be better where the leadership try. (John R)
    Sun Aug 19 08:36:33 CDT 2018
  • The higher the better (370andyk)
    Tue Aug 14 07:20:15 CDT 2018
  • Ask reception staff either on their 0800 phone line or when you check in. it is a city centre hotel and can often be busy. (Lynn T)
    Mon Aug 06 10:26:37 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a higher floor. At the front of the hotel on floor one you look directly into the top deck of the buses at the stop outside! (westcliff)
    Mon Aug 06 07:51:07 CDT 2018
  • Try to be at the back of the hotel away from all the pubs below or you wont get a good nights rest at all (Ascribe-thinking)
    Mon Jul 23 00:18:31 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Tanya W
aberdeen, United Kingdom

"Lovely hotel in good location"

Reviewed April 17, 2015     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is located well, close to the water where you can take a nice walk/run. The staff are very nice and helpful at all times. The breakfast if well stocked, and additional items (such as omelette) are available on request. The business rooms are very nice, up nice and high with good views.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

James C, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  April 29, 2015

Dear Tanya, Thanks for the excellent review. I will share it with the team as I know they'll really appreciate it. Many thanks James Coombe Radisson Blu Bristol

robertpackhorse
UK

"good view comfy bed"

Reviewed April 11, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

absolutely central location yet on upper floors well insulated from city noise efficient pleasant staff lifts slower than expected only poor thing was £23 charge for an overnight car park reasonable buffet breakfast but bit understaffed that morning

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

James C, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  April 12, 2015

Thank you for the review robertpackhorse, Our valet parking service is unique amongst the hotels in Bristol and is designed to offer extra convenience to our guests. At only £2 per night more than self parking at NCP we feel it does offer a competitive price. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards James Coombe Radisson Blu Bristol

Linda May B
London, United Kingdom

"Easter in Bristol"

Reviewed April 07, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

We were visiting family in Bristol but wanted somewhere central to stay. The location was perfect - right in the middle of everything but also really quiet. The Hippodrome is immediately opposite if you fancy a bit of theatre. There are also bus stops outside and we used the local transport to visit the zoo and see the animals enjoying the Spring sunshine!

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

James C, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  April 09, 2015

Thank you for the review. Pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Hope you had a happy Easter! Best wishes James Coombe Reservations Office Manager Radisson Blu Bristol

david t
Bristol, United Kingdom

"AMAZING."

Reviewed April 06, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

What an amazing experience at this hotel, rooms was something else, had high floor, veiws over the harbour breathtaking. Clean, spacious rooms, breakfast great choice, location perfect for everything. Will be coming back.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

James C, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  April 09, 2015

Dear David, Thanks for the 'Amazing' review. Delighted to see you had such a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards James Coombe Reservations Office Manager Radisson Blu Bristol

sam w
Portsmouth, United Kingdom

"Highly recommend"

Reviewed March 30, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

This was definately one of the best hotels i have stayed at, the service was good, the staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was comfitable and i had a good night`s sleep which i dont usually get in most hotels and the view was spectacular.

Read more  

Stayed March 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  March 31, 2015

Fantastic review, Thank you very much We look forward to welcoming you back Christopher Peach

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC