Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2036 traveler reviews

#13 of 39 hotels in Bristol

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

824

Very Good

805

Average

258

Poor

90

Terrible

59
Business
512
Couples
830
Solo travel
97
Family
221

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Upgrade for a great Views!!! (utus13)
    Wed Dec 06 07:27:07 CST 2017
  • Request standard room but ask for harbour view (DevonWood80)
    Tue Dec 05 05:48:09 CST 2017
  • Watch for heavy parking charges and make sure your sat nav is on. (Steve W)
    Sun Nov 26 10:17:31 CST 2017
  • Stum up for the business class rooms if you can't it's worth the view and the extra space. (Sarah_T19)
    Mon Nov 20 23:33:28 CST 2017
  • Pay more for a room with a view on the upper floors (mail858)
    Sun Nov 19 04:33:00 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

S M
Warrington, United Kingdom

"Bristol"

Reviewed August 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Would not stay at this hotel again, dark and dingy room poor wireless connectivity, and staff whilst polite do not understand questions or choose to ignore them. Being a loyalty card holder for this Brand is meaningless as it does not offer any benefit

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  August 21, 2014

Thank you for the review. I can see that there were quite a few things you were disatisfied with. Please can you contact me directly at the hotel to resolve these problems at your convienience. Thank you Christopher Peach General Manager

Steve T
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom

"birthday treat theatre and hotel"

Reviewed August 12, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

hotel upgraded me as it was my wife's birthday and also put out a card and cake for her best hotel I have ever stayed in very comfortable and clean with the biggest breakfast you will ever imagine, we will be staying in this hotel again next time we are in Bristol or going to the hippodrome.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FrontOfficeManagerRB, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  August 22, 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear we made your wife's birthday, that extra bit special for you both. Best Regards John

Vikas R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"Nice Hotel"

Reviewed August 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice Hotel with good breakfast which is included in the room rate. Great central location with bus stops right outside the hotel. Lots of restaurants around the place. A high Five from me!! Great central location with bus stops right outside the hotel. Lots of restaurants around the place. A high Five from me!! Thanks!!

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  August 06, 2014

Great review, glad you had a good time Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back again soon best regards Christopher Peach General Manager

Neal W
London, United Kingdom

"Very central and smart"

Reviewed July 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice hotel, great location and comfortable large rooms. On business so rate seemed OK. Breakfast was superb with excellent choice. Lifts a bit random and slow to work at all times of the day - but enjoyed using the stairs instead ! Would recommend for anyone wanting to be in the midst of the town center close to harbour.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  August 06, 2014

Thank you for the review. I would say we purposely have inconsistent lifts for the betterment of the health of our guest, encouraging them to use the stairs, but that would be a bit of a fib. Sorry they were not as fluid as they should be Thank you for letting us know We hope it has not dampened your enthusiasm to visit us again best regards Christopher Peach

Tariq J
Bristol., United Kingdom

"Radisson Bristol."

Reviewed July 20, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Great hotel and super location. Slightly overpriced but it was a last minute booking. The Harbour Festival was taking place this particular weekend which meant the hotel was very busy, however this did not affect the superb service we experienced.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FrontOfficeManagerRB, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  August 06, 2014

Thank you for your review. I hope you felt that your stay was value for money, the Harbor Festival is always a busy weekend for us and I hope you enjoyed the festivities on our doorstep. A handy tip, we guarantee to offer the best rates directly when you book on www.radissonblu.com, Generally the further you book in advance the better rate you will get. Best Regards John

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC