Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2037 traveler reviews

#13 of 39 hotels in Bristol

Excellent

824

Very Good

806

Average

258

Poor

90

Terrible

59
Business
512
Couples
830
Solo travel
97
Family
221

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I always ask for a room away from the elevators (Vicky K)
    Wed Dec 13 00:53:58 CST 2017
  • Upgrade for a great Views!!! (utus13)
    Wed Dec 06 07:27:07 CST 2017
  • Request standard room but ask for harbour view (DevonWood80)
    Tue Dec 05 05:48:09 CST 2017
  • Watch for heavy parking charges and make sure your sat nav is on. (Steve W)
    Sun Nov 26 10:17:31 CST 2017
  • Stum up for the business class rooms if you can't it's worth the view and the extra space. (Sarah_T19)
    Mon Nov 20 23:33:28 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

689peterr

"Nice view and great location!"

Reviewed April 15, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice view from our room on 17th floor, would have been nice to of had some out door seating as weather was good, the rooms design would of been much better had the mezzanine level been toward the front of the room giving a much improved view, also a little bland for a suite with uninspiring bathroom and low pressure shower, other than that a good experience.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  April 22, 2014

Thankl you for the comments and feedback. unfortunately nothing I can really fix imediately, but your comments have been noted. best regards Christopher Peach General Manager

Mary Ann F
Salt Lake City, United States

"Bristol Accommodations"

Reviewed April 07, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We loved this hotel. It was conveniently located, and the rooms were clean and well kept. The hotel staff was very accommodating, and breezed us through the check-in process so we could get to our room quickly. The only draw-back was the elevator service. The elevators are very small, and took a long time. We found that if we pushed the up AND down button and then took whichever one came first, we spent less time waiting. We also would 'stage' one person on the main floor, then he/she would act as our elevator chauffer and come to the floor we needed.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  April 09, 2014

Thank you for the review and feed back on the lift. Good to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon Christopher Peach General Manager

Diane G
Horsham, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Bristol"

Reviewed February 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The only thing that lets this hotel down are the lifts, they really need to sort these out so that guests aren't left standing waiting while the lifts ping between floors. I guess I should have taken the option of a lower floor and used the stairs but not ideal when you have a heavy case.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  February 26, 2014

Thank you for the review. We are still in the process of updating the lifts and unfortunately there have been a few delays (more so than before we started) to get these back up and running. we are on track and this will be a thing of the past soon. Thank you for the positive comments overall. best regards Christopher Peach General Manager

Ellie B
Bristol, United Kingdom

"fantastic stay with friends"

Reviewed February 18, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We have stayed many times at this hotel and will re vist time and time again. Good points *Amazing view of the city. *Convenient location *Polite and helpful staff *Clean and modern rooms We took friends with us this time and they were also amazed. I am sure we they will come back again like us!

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  February 26, 2014

Fantastic review Thank you very much Christopher Peach General Manager

null
Yeovil, United Kingdom

"Valet parking shambolic"

Reviewed February 16, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Very disappointing stay with long wait for valet parked car, problems with room (Shower and coffee machine) and unclean tables at breakfast - poor value! In the morning broken glass in corridor on 4th floor and what looked like blood on the door. Room service trays left out and a lift not working. Gave the impression of a very poorly run establishment. Have requested they credit my valet parking fee of £23.00 as guests made to wait a long time

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  February 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. I have taken your comments very seriously and investigated immediately. In replaying the CCTV cameras that we have on all floor we see a resident from a floor above bring the broken lamp shade from his room and place in the corridor, The blood is connected with this also, This was done in the morning between our security workarounds. Unfortunately this was something we did not expect and something that does not happen very often. the guest responsible has been charged with the broken lampshade but unfortunately does not appease your impression of us. I do not want you to think we are making excuses but we are very concerned about the effect this type of review has on the reputation of the hotel. We are of course very sorry about this. Regarding your other issues John our Front office manager has gone back directly with you. again thank you for the review and your valuable comments Christopher Peach General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC