Important Travel Advice: When traveling to the hotel and using sat nav, please enter postcode BS1 4AQ. For Valet Parking information, please check our Services section.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2181 traveler reviews

#13 of 38 hotels in Bristol

Excellent

878

Very Good

861

Average

277

Poor

102

Terrible

64
Business
531
Couples
902
Solo travel
103
Family
243

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Superior room with river great if on holiday. (BelfastJames007)
    Sat Jul 21 21:40:43 CDT 2018
  • we had a business room on the 15th floor with a great harbour view, but the standard rooms also looked fine. (Emily H)
    Mon Jul 09 06:48:12 CDT 2018
  • Room 500 had no view but a good size (Richard H)
    Fri Jul 06 02:31:38 CDT 2018
  • Lower floors have no city view (Pekasbcn)
    Mon Jun 25 09:11:35 CDT 2018
  • high floor (rajesh4cat)
    Wed Jun 20 23:54:15 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ian B
Bristol, United Kingdom

"A very avergae hotel for a slightly above average price"

Reviewed November 17, 2014     Trip type:  Family

It is an 'ok' hotel no more no less- a typical large chain room, bland breakfast but on the plus side it is in an excellent position for those visiting Bristol where everything is within an easy walk-- get a bank loan ready to pay their parking fee's

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  November 19, 2014

Thank you for your comments. Although I value your opinion I do not agree with you on the parking fee. We offer a full hassle free valet parking service for £3 more than the local NCP (in teh NCP it is £20 for anything more than 4 hours, ours is 24 hours) which we advertise in-house as an alternative parking suggestion to our guests to our service. Thanks you again best regards Christopher Peach General Manager

Carol J
London, United Kingdom

"My experience at Radisson Blu - Bristol"

Reviewed November 06, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is clean and modern and gives excellent customer service. The restaurant Fillini overlooks the canal and there are many other eating places plus the shopping centre is a short walk away. Whenever I'm in Bristol, this is the place I love to stay. The rooms are also tastefully decorated and spacious.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  November 07, 2014

Thank you very much for the review and very glad you had a great time We look forward to welcoming you back. best regards Christopher Peach General Manager

Alfred B
Hereford, United Kingdom

"Excellent hotel."

Reviewed October 06, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Family stayed for the weekend in Bristol. Hotel location is ideal and very good to use as base to explore the city. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are good size and were very clean, good attention to detail to make stay pleasant. Very good breakfast available. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  October 07, 2014

Thank you very much for the great review. Most appreciated We look forward to welcoming you back again Christopher Peach General Manager

Jedfal
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom

"Painfully Modern"

Reviewed October 01, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Everything was as good as can be in this wonderful right-where-I-want-to-be location but the modern design of everything left me longing for a quiet leather and wood corner where I could sttle with a beer. The DownTown location makes driving to find the entrance a malor navigation challenge.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  October 06, 2014

Thank you for the comments, we will look at our atmosphere to see if we can make it more comfortable. We do show the driving postcode on our website but we are currently working on how we can change the driving postcode as it can be confusing with a GPS, , Best Regards Christopher Peach General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC