Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2000 traveler reviews

#13 of 39 hotels in Bristol

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

806

Very Good

794

Average

255

Poor

89

Terrible

56
Business
504
Couples
813
Solo travel
95
Family
218

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The higher floors have excellent views (JulieB_9)
    Mon Oct 16 05:27:48 CDT 2017
  • If you can, ask if they can upgrade you to the Penthouse Suites! (Ian D)
    Sat Oct 14 11:51:43 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a city view or high floor, some rooms have a poor view of an interior courtyard otherwise. (Xenosapien)
    Thu Oct 05 08:44:39 CDT 2017
  • Qieter at the top (davidnkaye)
    Mon Sep 18 02:44:33 CDT 2017
  • Worth upgrading (22TaraJ)
    Mon Sep 11 11:56:22 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Diane G
Horsham, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Bristol"

Reviewed February 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The only thing that lets this hotel down are the lifts, they really need to sort these out so that guests aren't left standing waiting while the lifts ping between floors. I guess I should have taken the option of a lower floor and used the stairs but not ideal when you have a heavy case.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  February 26, 2014

Thank you for the review. We are still in the process of updating the lifts and unfortunately there have been a few delays (more so than before we started) to get these back up and running. we are on track and this will be a thing of the past soon. Thank you for the positive comments overall. best regards Christopher Peach General Manager

Ellie B
Bristol, United Kingdom

"fantastic stay with friends"

Reviewed February 18, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We have stayed many times at this hotel and will re vist time and time again. Good points *Amazing view of the city. *Convenient location *Polite and helpful staff *Clean and modern rooms We took friends with us this time and they were also amazed. I am sure we they will come back again like us!

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  February 26, 2014

Fantastic review Thank you very much Christopher Peach General Manager

null
Yeovil, United Kingdom

"Valet parking shambolic"

Reviewed February 16, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Very disappointing stay with long wait for valet parked car, problems with room (Shower and coffee machine) and unclean tables at breakfast - poor value! In the morning broken glass in corridor on 4th floor and what looked like blood on the door. Room service trays left out and a lift not working. Gave the impression of a very poorly run establishment. Have requested they credit my valet parking fee of £23.00 as guests made to wait a long time

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  February 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. I have taken your comments very seriously and investigated immediately. In replaying the CCTV cameras that we have on all floor we see a resident from a floor above bring the broken lamp shade from his room and place in the corridor, The blood is connected with this also, This was done in the morning between our security workarounds. Unfortunately this was something we did not expect and something that does not happen very often. the guest responsible has been charged with the broken lampshade but unfortunately does not appease your impression of us. I do not want you to think we are making excuses but we are very concerned about the effect this type of review has on the reputation of the hotel. We are of course very sorry about this. Regarding your other issues John our Front office manager has gone back directly with you. again thank you for the review and your valuable comments Christopher Peach General Manager

Terrence B
Rugby, United Kingdom

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed January 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Stayed here recently and found it a great place for access to good bars and restaurants. The rooms are very good with plenty of space. Free internet was easy to access. All the staff were very pleasant, particularly Emily looking after the bar. I hope to return in the near future.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  January 30, 2014

Thank you very much for your review an the comments on the bar staff. Lovely to hear. Thank you We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon best regards Christopher Peach

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC