Important Travel Advice: When traveling to the hotel and using sat nav, please enter postcode BS1 4AQ. For Valet Parking information, please check our Services section.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2179 traveler reviews

#14 of 38 hotels in Bristol

Excellent

876

Very Good

861

Average

276

Poor

102

Terrible

64
Business
531
Couples
900
Solo travel
103
Family
243

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • we had a business room on the 15th floor with a great harbour view, but the standard rooms also looked fine. (Emily H)
    Mon Jul 09 06:48:12 CDT 2018
  • Room 500 had no view but a good size (Richard H)
    Fri Jul 06 02:31:38 CDT 2018
  • Lower floors have no city view (Pekasbcn)
    Mon Jun 25 09:11:35 CDT 2018
  • high floor (rajesh4cat)
    Wed Jun 20 23:54:15 CDT 2018
  • The higher the room the better the views (Carol M)
    Wed Jun 20 08:01:14 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jane S
Bristol, United Kingdom

"A superb hotel stay"

Reviewed September 24, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Having read the reviews we were already tempted to book and having had the offer of a good deal we booked to stay 4 nights at the Radisson Blu in Bristol. What a great hotel. The location is perfect. We have had to rack our brains to try and think of any negatives but we can't. Everything was positive. Very friendly staff. Great food....we breakfasted like kings! Our room was spotless, all credit to the housekeeping staff. When we arrived we noticed the pillows were feather so we rang to ask for fibre pillows and in no time at all the housekeeping team had come to the room and changed not only the pillows but the duvets too and they then added anti allergy toppers too. All of this with no question. As a bonus it is now on our profile so this will be in place for any other RB stay. very impressed. The hotel has a lovely feel. we were on the tenth floor and as such the views were stunning. take the advice of other reviews like we did and ask for a higher floor before you arrive. The decor was nice and when you stepped out of the hotel you were right in the centre of the harbourside vibe. If visiting Bristol make sure you do the 'hop on hop off' bus tour. It is valid for two days and we used it like a taxi. It stops right outside the hotel. Bristol has so much more to offer than just shops. It is dripping with history, architecture, beautiful georgian buildings and take a trip up to the Downes on the bus for a relaxing walk. We had a great stay and its all thanks to our hotel choice.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  September 25, 2014

Thank you very much for you full and detailed review. Very happy to see that the hotel, Bristol and surrounding areas have suited you very well and you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon best regards Christopher Peach General Manager

Matt H
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Business Class Room booked as newly-wed suite..."

Reviewed September 23, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Highly recommended, clean and stylish and polite, efficient staff. Room was excellent; clean, spacious and modern - everything was working fine and TV was 40 inch. As it was business class room this included free movies, daily newspaper and breakfast. Bar was excellent and prices were fair. I did not sample the restaurant. All in all, faultless.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  September 30, 2014

Fantastic review, Thank you very much. Great to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon best regards Christopher Peach General Manager

Stephen R
Coventry, United Kingdom

"Visiting Bristol"

Reviewed September 10, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Bristol is a smashing city and this hotel gives you a quality experience at the very heart of things. To be able to pick up a water taxi just yards from the hotel to visit the sites just added to the experience.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FrontOfficeManagerRB, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  September 14, 2014

It's great to read that you had a fantastic trip. Bristol is a great city and was recently voted one of the most desirable cities to live in the UK! Hope to see you soon. Best Regards John

Steve T
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom

"birthday treat theatre and hotel"

Reviewed August 12, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

hotel upgraded me as it was my wife's birthday and also put out a card and cake for her best hotel I have ever stayed in very comfortable and clean with the biggest breakfast you will ever imagine, we will be staying in this hotel again next time we are in Bristol or going to the hippodrome.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FrontOfficeManagerRB, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  August 22, 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear we made your wife's birthday, that extra bit special for you both. Best Regards John

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC