Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2040 traveler reviews

#13 of 39 hotels in Bristol

Excellent

824

Very Good

807

Average

259

Poor

90

Terrible

60
Business
512
Couples
831
Solo travel
98
Family
221

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Don't go here. (Dan C)
    Sat Dec 16 01:33:23 CST 2017
  • I always ask for a room away from the elevators (Vicky K)
    Wed Dec 13 00:53:58 CST 2017
  • Upgrade for a great Views!!! (utus13)
    Wed Dec 06 07:27:07 CST 2017
  • Request standard room but ask for harbour view (DevonWood80)
    Tue Dec 05 05:48:09 CST 2017
  • Watch for heavy parking charges and make sure your sat nav is on. (Steve W)
    Sun Nov 26 10:17:31 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

null
Yeovil, United Kingdom

"Valet parking shambolic"

Reviewed February 16, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Very disappointing stay with long wait for valet parked car, problems with room (Shower and coffee machine) and unclean tables at breakfast - poor value! In the morning broken glass in corridor on 4th floor and what looked like blood on the door. Room service trays left out and a lift not working. Gave the impression of a very poorly run establishment. Have requested they credit my valet parking fee of £23.00 as guests made to wait a long time

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  February 19, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. I have taken your comments very seriously and investigated immediately. In replaying the CCTV cameras that we have on all floor we see a resident from a floor above bring the broken lamp shade from his room and place in the corridor, The blood is connected with this also, This was done in the morning between our security workarounds. Unfortunately this was something we did not expect and something that does not happen very often. the guest responsible has been charged with the broken lampshade but unfortunately does not appease your impression of us. I do not want you to think we are making excuses but we are very concerned about the effect this type of review has on the reputation of the hotel. We are of course very sorry about this. Regarding your other issues John our Front office manager has gone back directly with you. again thank you for the review and your valuable comments Christopher Peach General Manager

Terrence B
Rugby, United Kingdom

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed January 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Stayed here recently and found it a great place for access to good bars and restaurants. The rooms are very good with plenty of space. Free internet was easy to access. All the staff were very pleasant, particularly Emily looking after the bar. I hope to return in the near future.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  January 30, 2014

Thank you very much for your review an the comments on the bar staff. Lovely to hear. Thank you We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon best regards Christopher Peach

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC