Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2032 traveler reviews

#13 of 39 hotels in Bristol

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

824

Very Good

804

Average

257

Poor

90

Terrible

58
Business
511
Couples
830
Solo travel
97
Family
219

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Upgrade for a great Views!!! (utus13)
    Wed Dec 06 07:27:07 CST 2017
  • Request standard room but ask for harbour view (DevonWood80)
    Tue Dec 05 05:48:09 CST 2017
  • Watch for heavy parking charges and make sure your sat nav is on. (Steve W)
    Sun Nov 26 10:17:31 CST 2017
  • Stum up for the business class rooms if you can't it's worth the view and the extra space. (Sarah_T19)
    Mon Nov 20 23:33:28 CST 2017
  • Pay more for a room with a view on the upper floors (mail858)
    Sun Nov 19 04:33:00 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

jaquelynj

"View with a room !"

Reviewed October 23, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Comfortable, friendly hotel, great location. Clean and comfortable nights sleep. Food good in bar, breakfast superb. Did feel the decor and carpets in rooms and generally a little tired. But we love it and look forward to our return.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

James C, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  November 07, 2017

Dear Jaquelyn, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Bristol. We are pleased to hear that we have met your expectations and appreciate your comments about the room decor. We hope to welcome you back in not too distant future! Best wishes, James

E7024XQsharonc
Chard, United Kingdom

"First time in hotel"

Reviewed October 08, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Superb facilities and excellent service, perfect location to explore Bristol, stunning views. Right next to the Colston hall and the hippodrome, upgraded to business room, well worth the extra, definitely go again.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

James C, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  November 06, 2017

Thank you for your review and sharing it with the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the amenities that the Business class rooms come with. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, James

Bristol_UKBristolboy
Bristol, UK

"1st time at a Raddison or as we used to know it as Bristol & West HQ!"

Reviewed September 04, 2017     Trip type:  Business

It was ok; beware feather duvets and pillows if you are asthmatic and allergic to them - they will be changed but did not expect feather bed coverings in this day and age! Good air con - nice when the centre is finished.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  September 04, 2017

Thanks for your review. You are absolutely right, the hotel was the former headquarters of Bristol and West and was known as the Bristol & West Tower. I remember it in this guise too! I am sure you will agree the tower is unrecognizable now and is a great visual improvement on its old self. We keep a range of bed linen at the hotel and are happy to provide non feather bedding on request. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes James Coombe Radisson Blu Bristol

RoseExeter
Exeter

"Bristol weekend"

Reviewed June 20, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Perfect location to access the quay area, restaurants, and city. Room was excellent and service throughout also. Staff upgraded our room as I had booked nights at different times and they were unable to give us the same room. No extra cost for upgrade - room was business class with excellent views

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  June 27, 2017

What a wonderful review - thank you so much for taking the time. Delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectation and hope we will have the opportunity to do so again in the near future. Best regards, Michael Michael Weston General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Floobynooby73
Swansea, United Kingdom

"Night stay in Bristol"

Reviewed June 02, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Booked for a birthday night out in Bristol, hotel is in a great location for shopping, restaurants or nightlife. Staff are very friendly snd helpful. Room is comfortable and breakfast is great will stay again.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  June 07, 2017

Many Happy (belated) Returns! So pleasing to hear of your enjoyable experience and that we were able to be part of your celebrations - thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I do hope you will have the opportunity to return as we very much look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Michael Michael Weston General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC