Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2000 traveler reviews

#13 of 39 hotels in Bristol

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

806

Very Good

794

Average

255

Poor

89

Terrible

56
Business
504
Couples
813
Solo travel
95
Family
218

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The higher floors have excellent views (JulieB_9)
    Mon Oct 16 05:27:48 CDT 2017
  • If you can, ask if they can upgrade you to the Penthouse Suites! (Ian D)
    Sat Oct 14 11:51:43 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a city view or high floor, some rooms have a poor view of an interior courtyard otherwise. (Xenosapien)
    Thu Oct 05 08:44:39 CDT 2017
  • Qieter at the top (davidnkaye)
    Mon Sep 18 02:44:33 CDT 2017
  • Worth upgrading (22TaraJ)
    Mon Sep 11 11:56:22 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

jjenandjonjennifer
Dorset, United Kingdom

"fantastic stay"

Reviewed March 13, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

stayed at this hotel last night (12 03 17 ) was very happy to find we had been upgraded to business class at no extra cost , was a lovely suprise , hotel room room fantastc and couldnt have asked for more , the staff were very welcoming and friendly , will definatly book this hotel again if i need to stay in brisol again , many thanks

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  March 16, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. It was our pleasure to look after you - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time share your experience. I very much look forward to welcoming you back when you return. Best regards, Michael Michael Weston General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Lindacol
Peterborough, England

"Two Night Stay in Business Class room"

Reviewed January 21, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

This was our third visit to the hotel, and again all very welcoming and clean. Our only comment this time is that the lighting in the bedrooms is now appalling! Once you need the lights on, it is still quite difficult to see to read and there are some 'gloomy' corners. More lighting would be good. Staff are always friendly and helpful, We only had breakfasts here this time but enjoyed it. Would definitely stay again.

Read more  

Stayed February 2017

Value

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  January 26, 2017

Thank you for your most positive review and recommendation. I am delighted to read of experience - it is so pleasing to hear of valued returning guests continued satisfaction. Your comments regarding lighting is of course invaluable to us and will be worked on in line with future developments within in the hotel. Hope to see you back again soon as we very much look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Michael Michael Weston General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

emsyvaf
Cardiff, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu is brilliant"

Reviewed January 02, 2017     Trip type:  Family

I would definitely recommend the Radisson Blu Bristol as it represents excellent customer service, large stylish comfortable rooms and brilliant location for the city centre. I found room service food prices expensive for the portions offered, but it was convenient and efficient.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  January 05, 2017

Thank you for your most positive review and recommendation. I am pleased to note an overall enjoyable stay and in particular that our team looked after you so well - I am very proud of them. Your feedback regarding room service is of course invaluable and will be used to further our offering in the future. Once again, many thanks for taking the time. I do hope you will have the opportunity to return in the not too distant future. Best regards, Michael Michael Weston General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

chantalrowley
London, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu"

Reviewed December 01, 2016     Trip type:  Family

This is our 4th stay at the Radisson Blu Bristol (we first stayed there when our daughter started university in Bristol) and would not want to stay anywhere else. Beautifully and stylishly decorated with super comfortable beds, generous bathrooms and caring staff. The Filini Restaurant is very good and there is everything you could possibly wish for on the breakfast menu including a fresh orange juice squeezer. If you can, opt for one of the superior rooms as the views are fantastic from the higher rooms.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  December 22, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to exceed your expectations. I do hope you will have the opportunity to return in the near future as we very much look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Michael Michael Weston General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Victoria R

"Standard room but great service"

Reviewed November 05, 2016     Trip type:  Family

We booked a room for 3 with breakfast. Yes we booked standard, so no view but I was still disappointed with the room..it was as 'standard' as a premier inn or travel lodge but obvioulsy not as cheap! We could have upgraded for £35 for a room with a view but didn't bother. Breakfast was lovely - but food advertised in the menu didn't reflect what wa son the Buffett. Once the initial disappointment of no poached eggs or pancakes we enjoyed a well cooked lovely breakfast. The staff were lovely and polite.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  November 09, 2016

Thank you for your review. Of course I am naturally pleased to hear of your positive feedback and thank you for sharing this. Your feedback regarding your bedroom allocation is of course noted and we will endeavour to be sure you are placed your preferred location should you choose to return. Apologies also for the breakfast confusion - the menu on the table is a la carte and cooked fresh to order in addition to the vast array of buffet items available - I am very sorry if this was not communicated to you and will revisit this with my team. Once again, many thanks for your review. I do hope you will choose to return to stay with us, and if I may assist with any future reservations, please do not hesitate to reach out to me (Michael.weston@radissonblu.com) Best regards, Michael Michael Weston General Manager Radisson Blu Bristol

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC