Important Travel Advice: When traveling to the hotel and using sat nav, please enter postcode BS1 4AQ. For Valet Parking information, please check our Services section.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2226 traveler reviews

#12 of 38 hotels in Bristol

Excellent

899

Very Good

875

Average

285

Poor

102

Terrible

65
Business
540
Couples
919
Solo travel
105
Family
254

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Whilst present leadership are there, try an alternative. When paying and getting this quality there must be better where the leadership try. (John R)
    Sun Aug 19 08:36:33 CDT 2018
  • The higher the better (370andyk)
    Tue Aug 14 07:20:15 CDT 2018
  • Ask reception staff either on their 0800 phone line or when you check in. it is a city centre hotel and can often be busy. (Lynn T)
    Mon Aug 06 10:26:37 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a higher floor. At the front of the hotel on floor one you look directly into the top deck of the buses at the stop outside! (westcliff)
    Mon Aug 06 07:51:07 CDT 2018
  • Try to be at the back of the hotel away from all the pubs below or you wont get a good nights rest at all (Ascribe-thinking)
    Mon Jul 23 00:18:31 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

349cohenm

"Bristol July 25-26"

Reviewed July 27, 2018     Trip type:  Business

This was a nice hotel in the heart of the city, right near the canal and dining areas. Very lively all through the later hours of day, quite nice. Had room on Floor 17. Only issues faced - and likely temporal - were that the room was quite warm (UK having heatwave) and there was no A/C, just a rotary fan. However, sitting out on patio overlooking city helped a lot. The other issue was that one lift was out of service, which made everyone deal with just one. That caused long waits for a lift and to transit up or down when stopping on many floors. Otherwise, the hotel and stay was a good experience and worth the cost of the suite. Thanks!

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Bala R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  September 02, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great feedback. I glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you will be pleased to know both the A/C and other lift have now been fixed so please come and see us again soon! Kind regards Bala

KCSB9
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom

"Excellent venue for family Graduation celebrations"

Reviewed July 18, 2018     Trip type:  Family

+ Central location + Excellent staff + Very comfortable beds + Handy Valet parking - A little difficult to find the back entrance for the Valet parking - Expensive breakfast. Continental should be part of a B&B rate

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Bala R, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  August 15, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback. We do hope you come and visit us again soon. Kind regards Bala

Matt R
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom

"Very pleasantly surprised"

Reviewed July 02, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Room much bigger than I'd expected and the bed was very comfortable! Decor was simple yet tasteful and had none of those annoying blemishes from damage that seem to suggest lack of maintenance. Perhaps because I was in a corner room, there was oodles of floor space, and the wardrobe/cupboards were located in an almost 'micro-hallway' by the door. This left even more space in the room, proper. Reception at check-in and check-out we're friendly, professional and efficient. The only thing I'd suggest for improvement would be usb sockets in the rooms for charging devices.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Bozena K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  July 11, 2018

Dear Matt Thank you for your recommendation and sharing your 5 star review on the forum. It's great to hear that the room ambiance met your expectations and our exceptional Reception Team had positive impact on your experience. We thank you for your stay and we look forward to see you again when your travels bring you back to the city! Best Regards

bercawley
Galway, Ireland

"Wonderful staff and lovely hotel. Would definitely stay here again, very central too."

Reviewed July 02, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We had a lovely stay in this hotel. We slept like babies, the beds were so comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. Nice food, friendly and very helpful and accommodating staff. Nothing was a problem.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Bozena K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  July 11, 2018

Dear bercawley, Thank you for sharing your 5 star review following your recent stay in our property. We are very proud of our comfy mattresses and extremely happy about your "baby quality" sleep. Our Team members are the biggest asset and we are delighted that the high service standards have been appreciated. We are looking forward to see you again very soon! Best Regards

j0birch
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom

"Nince hotel but breakfast poor"

Reviewed June 20, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Please do not pay the breakfast charges at this hotel, it is really poor! Its self service, even for tea and coffee! Food is cold and frankly tasteless.There are plenty of lovely places to have a much better breakfast nearby.That said rooms and location are great !

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC