Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2053 traveler reviews

#12 of 39 hotels in Bristol

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

830

Very Good

814

Average

259

Poor

90

Terrible

60
Business
513
Couples
835
Solo travel
99
Family
221

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 17th floor offers views and luxury. Avoid the front if you want quiet. (lonewolf44)
    Sat Jan 06 15:05:04 CST 2018
  • For great views book a room on the 10th floor or higher. (Stuh72)
    Sun Dec 31 01:57:09 CST 2017
  • Don't go here. (Dan C)
    Sat Dec 16 01:33:23 CST 2017
  • I always ask for a room away from the elevators (Vicky K)
    Wed Dec 13 00:53:58 CST 2017
  • Upgrade for a great Views!!! (utus13)
    Wed Dec 06 07:27:07 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Bristol_UKBristolboy
Bristol, UK

"1st time at a Raddison or as we used to know it as Bristol & West HQ!"

Reviewed September 04, 2017     Trip type:  Business

It was ok; beware feather duvets and pillows if you are asthmatic and allergic to them - they will be changed but did not expect feather bed coverings in this day and age! Good air con - nice when the centre is finished.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  September 04, 2017

Thanks for your review. You are absolutely right, the hotel was the former headquarters of Bristol and West and was known as the Bristol & West Tower. I remember it in this guise too! I am sure you will agree the tower is unrecognizable now and is a great visual improvement on its old self. We keep a range of bed linen at the hotel and are happy to provide non feather bedding on request. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes James Coombe Radisson Blu Bristol

RoseExeter
Exeter

"Bristol weekend"

Reviewed June 20, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Perfect location to access the quay area, restaurants, and city. Room was excellent and service throughout also. Staff upgraded our room as I had booked nights at different times and they were unable to give us the same room. No extra cost for upgrade - room was business class with excellent views

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  June 27, 2017

What a wonderful review - thank you so much for taking the time. Delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectation and hope we will have the opportunity to do so again in the near future. Best regards, Michael Michael Weston General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Floobynooby73
Swansea, United Kingdom

"Night stay in Bristol"

Reviewed June 02, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Booked for a birthday night out in Bristol, hotel is in a great location for shopping, restaurants or nightlife. Staff are very friendly snd helpful. Room is comfortable and breakfast is great will stay again.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  June 07, 2017

Many Happy (belated) Returns! So pleasing to hear of your enjoyable experience and that we were able to be part of your celebrations - thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I do hope you will have the opportunity to return as we very much look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Michael Michael Weston General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

hoppy1203
Glasgow, United Kingdom

"Ton Up at the Radisson Bristol"

Reviewed April 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Having stayed at this hotel more than 100 times since it opened I continue to be impressed by both its location in the City Centre but more importantly the level of Staff service and friendliness. I look forward to returning next week.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

MichaelWeston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  May 05, 2017

Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to welcome back our valued regular guests and to hear of your continued satisfaction. Thank you for sharing your favourable impression held. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again, and if there is anything we can do to make your stays more comfortable, please do not hesitate (Michael.weston@radissonblu.com) Best regards, Michael Michael Weston General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

jjenandjonjennifer
Dorset, United Kingdom

"fantastic stay"

Reviewed March 13, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

stayed at this hotel last night (12 03 17 ) was very happy to find we had been upgraded to business class at no extra cost , was a lovely suprise , hotel room room fantastc and couldnt have asked for more , the staff were very welcoming and friendly , will definatly book this hotel again if i need to stay in brisol again , many thanks

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  March 16, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. It was our pleasure to look after you - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time share your experience. I very much look forward to welcoming you back when you return. Best regards, Michael Michael Weston General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC