Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Reviews

See what other travellers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2000 traveler reviews

#13 of 39 hotels in Bristol

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

806

Very Good

794

Average

255

Poor

89

Terrible

56
Business
504
Couples
813
Solo travel
95
Family
218

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The higher floors have excellent views (JulieB_9)
    Mon Oct 16 05:27:48 CDT 2017
  • If you can, ask if they can upgrade you to the Penthouse Suites! (Ian D)
    Sat Oct 14 11:51:43 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a city view or high floor, some rooms have a poor view of an interior courtyard otherwise. (Xenosapien)
    Thu Oct 05 08:44:39 CDT 2017
  • Qieter at the top (davidnkaye)
    Mon Sep 18 02:44:33 CDT 2017
  • Worth upgrading (22TaraJ)
    Mon Sep 11 11:56:22 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Filini Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Daniel R
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Great hotel, business class not worth it though."

Reviewed October 31, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Although this was our 4th time returning to the hotel, we had not stayed in a business class before. And after paying £70 above the standard room to only find that we had payed that sum for a coffee machine and some free coke. We were not happy. when we arrived at 9PM the room was not ready and the king sized bed we expected was two uneven singles pushed together.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  November 03, 2016

Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion. I would be grateful if you could make contact at your own convenience (Michael.weston@Radissonblu.com) so I may work towards reinstilling your faith in our product and service offering. I do hope to hear from you soon. Best regards, Michael Michael Weston General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

hoppy1203
Glasgow, United Kingdom

"One Hundred stays and No COmpliants"

Reviewed October 28, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I have consistently stayed at this Hotel in Bristol since its opening and have clocked up nearly one stays to date. The superb location in the heart of the city is only surpassed by the level of customer care I always receive during my stays.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  November 03, 2016

Always a pleasure to have you stay with us! Thank you for choosing to return and for your wonderful feedback! I will be sure to share with the team! Look forward to welcoming you back you again next week. Best regards, Michael Michael Weston General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Sally R
Worthing, United Kingdom

"Excellent breakfast and spacious room."

Reviewed October 17, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

We could not fault the hotel or staff and it was so nice to have a good sized bedroom. The breakfast was particularly good, both in the variety of provision, loose tea, coffee to go were a nice surprise and you could make your own Bloody Mary!, the efficiency of the staff serving and the way it was organised.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  November 03, 2016

Awesome review - who doesn't love a Bloody Mary! Delighted you enjoyed your stay and I will of course pass on your thanks to the team. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best regards, Michael Michael Weston General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

Robert D
Reading, United Kingdom

"Thank You"

Reviewed October 09, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I have just enjoy a stay in the Rad Blu Bristol. Great Location. Good room (with a view). Good food. Active service from courteous staff. Access to parking in Bristol (a very good bonus). Minor niggles including limited choice of pillows, limited control on Air Con. Made three days hard work in Bristol very comfortable - Thank you

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  November 03, 2016

Our pleasure to look after you. Delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay. Should you return to stay, please do not hesitate to let us know about your pillow requirements and we'll be sure to accommodate you to the best of our ability. I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Best regards, Michael Michael Weston General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

B9286LHelizabethl

"Fab stay - loved it"

Reviewed October 07, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

the hotel was so easy to find and only a short walk from the parking. Loads or resterants and a really good central location. Would definitely stay again as the staff were so friendly and helpful. Loved it

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MichaelWeston, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this review  November 03, 2016

Many thanks for your most positive review and recommendation. So pleasing to hear that our team exceeded your expectations - I will of course share your feedback with them. Hope you have the opportunity to return very soon as I very much look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Michael Michael Weston General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC