Radisson Blu Hotel,Bucharest

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2061 traveler reviews

#9 of 169 hotels in Bucharest

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

1207

Very Good

631

Average

133

Poor

51

Terrible

39
Business
1038
Couples
407
Solo travel
138
Family
135

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Not facing the main road. (Mary P)
    Sun Oct 15 09:19:49 CDT 2017
  • Take electric adaptors with you to convert your own plugs to the European 2-pin (Top-Trumper68)
    Sun Oct 01 09:51:49 CDT 2017
  • The business rooms are very large, equipped with Nespresso machine, with access to the Business Lounge (שושנה ג)
    Sun Oct 01 01:10:40 CDT 2017
  • If you look for quietness, be sure to ask for a room away from the atrium, since the bar on the lower level gets quite busy in the evening. (Shai M)
    Sun Sep 24 01:53:18 CDT 2017
  • Business rooms are best choice and recommended (Cnorth6062)
    Sun Sep 17 22:30:04 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Garden at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Bla Lounge Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Beach Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

867austing

"Classy, central, ultra relaxing hotel"

Reviewed April 23, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

I have stayed in several hotels in Bucharest, but this is by far my favourite. I travelled alone on this occasion but this hotel makes it easy to relax regardless of whether in a group or otherwise. I stayed 3 nights over Easter. The Bla bar is stunning, bedrooms are clean and modern, bathroom is a delight. Check-in & check-out were quick and painless. Check in staff even acknowledged that I had stayed there before over 3 years previous. Staff throughout the hotel are excellent. Special mention for Ane-Marie in the Bla bar - the perfect hostess. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  April 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com. We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest as for us our guests appreciation is the best reward . On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest! Best Regards, Daniela Dumitrescu

Demeter S
Vienna, Austria

"Business Trip In Bucharest"

Reviewed April 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

the radission blu hotel in teh center of buchatrest is very well located. from there you are within 5 minutes in the city center. the service is simply great and even if you do not stay there it is worth it to visit the Blu Bar ... a great place to stay and have a great time!

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  April 23, 2014

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and grateful for your kind comments regarding our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest! Best Regards, Daniela Dumitrescu

SYiannacou
Kifissia, Greece

"Poor rooms"

Reviewed April 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Some electric problems - not all the lights open. Even the technician could not fix them. Card-key was not working. Asked for a new one. They told me to pick up my stuff and get down to the reception to get a new one.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  May 02, 2014

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com. We took notice of your comments and we would like to apologize for not reaching your expectations. I have already informed and discussed the matter with all relevant Heads of Departments and we will do our best for such unpleasant incidents not to happen again. Each of our guests is very important for us and therefore I hope you will offer us another chance to prove our excellent quality services and that this was just an unpleasant mix of incidents. Best Regards, Daniela Dumitrescu

Linda B
Bucharest, Romania

"Nice, clean hotel with good facilities."

Reviewed April 09, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is clean and tidy with great facilities - swimming pool, gym, wireless and excellent breakfast. The staff is proffessional and friendly. The only problem for me was that I could smell the cigarette smoke and the wireless internet was very slow in the evening.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  April 16, 2014

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the cigarettes smell, I have asked my colleagues in the housekeeping team to pay more attention and take all necessary measures for the room to be very well refreshed. In what concerns the internet, we will check if there was any problem recently with the network and we have currently the fastest WiFi speed within the five star hotels in Bucharest, meaning 200 Mbps. Not least, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we promise to do our best to fully meet your expectations during your next stay. On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Bucharest we thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Daniela Dumitrescu

Eugene S
Baltimore, United States

"Bucharest business hotel"

Reviewed March 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson is centrally located in Bucharest. The staff are efficient, pleasant, and speak excellent English. Breakfast is superb and Caffe Citta serves good Italian food - pizza is excellent. The fitness center has ample number of treadmills but only opens at 6:00 am..The check in and checkout proceed smoothly. The only negative, and a major one during my stay, was the in room wi fi connection. It was slow and stopped functioning a few times.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  May 02, 2014

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com. We took notice of your comments and we would like to apologize for the Wi-Fi connection inconvenience. I discussed this matter with our IT department and they will check. We are actually in this moment the 5 star hotel in Bucharest with the fastest Wi-Fi internet connection and these incidents hardly ever appear – that is why we promise to do our best for this not to happen again. Not least, we are happy that you really enjoyed your stay with and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Best Regards, Daniela Dumitrescu

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC