Radisson Blu Hotel,Bucharest

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2329 traveler reviews

#7 of 172 hotels in Bucharest

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

1368

Very Good

707

Average

155

Poor

55

Terrible

44
Business
1156
Couples
470
Solo travel
157
Family
150

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Apartments have more room for the same price as a hotel room (srocc)
    Mon Jul 02 11:06:57 CDT 2018
  • The best advice is to ask for a room with a view. (Fred N)
    Sat Jun 30 21:34:45 CDT 2018
  • The street is a bit of a race track, but I was on the sixth floor with good double glazing and air conditioning (The_Red_Cyclist)
    Fri Jun 29 23:47:19 CDT 2018
  • we where on the street side main rd very quiet,,Pool HealthClub faster via front door (Anna240)
    Mon Jun 25 04:15:48 CDT 2018
  • No words to say other than 'AWESOME'. (mahendersaluja3)
    Mon Jun 25 03:18:38 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Bla Lounge Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Beach Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Garden at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

J M
los angeles, United States

"A bucharest Star"

Reviewed September 29, 2015     Trip type:  Family

This hotel is centrally located and easy to find. well designed and appointed, it is a pleasure to stay here. The breakfast was excellent and really the best I have had in my many travels in this part of the world. The staff was exceptionally helpful and went out of their way to be accommodating. Rooms were very comfortable with excellent beds and linen. A quiet hotel with sophisticated ambiance. Well worth the reasonable raters!

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Valentin B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  October 01, 2015

Dear Guest, Let me take this opportunity to tell you how much your appreciative review means to us. I will be more than glad to forward your message to our team. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and that we managed to offer you the first class service you expected. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest! Kind regards, Valentin Berechet Guest Relations Manager

Sunnye D
Washington DC, United States

"Five Stars Plus"

Reviewed September 26, 2015     Trip type:  Business

The accommodations were excellent: The hotel rooms and common areas are modern, clean, spacious, and well designed. The hotel staff is friendly, responsive to your questions, always ready to help. The breakfast offers a variety of Western foods. The outdoor and indoor lounge and bar areas offer fun entertainment options if you don't feel like going out for the night. The hotel is ideally located close to the old city. As a first-time visitor or someone who frequently comes to Bucharest, you cannot ask for more!

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Silvia A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  October 03, 2015

Dear Guest, Let me take this opportunity to tell you how much your appreciative review means to us. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed all of the services the hotel has to offer and that overall you had an excellent BLU experience. I am very happy to read that you had a great stay with us, that our facilities were up to your expectations and especially the service provided by our staff. Thank you for your 5 star review as for us our guest’s appreciation is the best reward and their feedback our main guideline. On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest! Best regards, Silvia Anghelescu Guest Relations Manager

Emil Alexandru B
Bucharest, Romania

"Excellent hotel, excellent service"

Reviewed September 20, 2015     Trip type:  Solo travel

Great place to stay and excellent service. Room was beautiful, spacious, with excellent facilities and an extremely comfortable bed, and perfectly clean. Room service was excellent, prompt, courteous and food was delicious. All the staff I interacted with were extremely helpful and polite. I definitely plan to stay at this hotel again.

Read more  

Stayed September 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Valentin B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  September 21, 2015

Dear Guest, Let me take this opportunity to tell you how much your appreciative review means to us. I will be more than glad to forward your message to our entire team. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel, especially the service of our staff and that we managed to offer you the first class service you expected. Looking forward to having you back as our guest! Sincerely yours, Valentin Berechet Guest Relations Manager

Maor M
Israel

"Excellent"

Reviewed August 18, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great hotel with a great location, close to the old town. Great facilities inside the hotel. The staff was kind. They are strict about keeping the noise down. There is a casino near by. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable!

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Valentin B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  August 19, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback of your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest. I am very happy to know that you have enjoyed the location of our hotel and especially the facilities and service of our staff. On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us! Best wishes, Valentin Berechet Guests Relations Manager

Michael T
Bucharest, Romania

"Radisson Blu Bucharest"

Reviewed June 22, 2015     Trip type:  Business

This is probably my 10th stay here, I always stay at the Radisson when I visit Bucharest. excellent hotel, good facilities, friendly staff, and good value for money for a 5* hotel. The rooms are clean and the Steak restaurant in the hotel serves superb food.

Read more  

Stayed June 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Valentin B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  June 23, 2015

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for writing this fantastic review about your overall stays with us. We will continue to work hard to delight our guests such as we did with you, and I will make sure to share your feedback with all our staff. We are all looking forward to seeing you again next time. Kind regards, Valentin Berechet Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC