Radisson Blu Hotel,Bucharest

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2107 traveler reviews

#6 of 169 hotels in Bucharest

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

1236

Very Good

646

Average

135

Poor

52

Terrible

38
Business
1063
Couples
409
Solo travel
142
Family
140

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Business Class rooms are the best. Large and facing the interior garden. (nocturngeox)
    Fri Dec 08 09:19:41 CST 2017
  • various rooms to cater business people, couples and families (Effi_Dloomy)
    Wed Nov 01 06:45:49 CDT 2017
  • Not facing the main road. (Mary P)
    Sun Oct 15 09:19:49 CDT 2017
  • Take electric adaptors with you to convert your own plugs to the European 2-pin (Top-Trumper68)
    Sun Oct 01 09:51:49 CDT 2017
  • The business rooms are very large, equipped with Nespresso machine, with access to the Business Lounge (שושנה ג)
    Sun Oct 01 01:10:40 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Garden at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Bla Lounge Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Beach Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Alain K
Pau, France

"More than Excellent"

Reviewed May 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Excellent ratio pricing/quality. Highly recommended. Verygood service, and hotel people are very professional and smart. Don't Hesitate if you stop by Bucharest, don't chose other one: go to Radisson Blu. Also the location is convenient: close to old City

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  June 02, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your most recent visit at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Daniela Dumitrescu

Ioannis D
Athens, Greece

"A wonderful experience in Bucharest"

Reviewed May 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

When traveling to Bucharest , I always desire to get an accomodation to this hotel - Relaxes me from my very intence working program !Gives me work out and swimming possibilities , while the food is excellent too.The Internet connection is fast on wifi. The Hotel price is reasonably fitiing to my company's budget . I strongly recommend it to all business frequent travelers , but it's also excellent for Tourist travelers for it's proximity to the Bucharest down town visits.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  June 02, 2014

We are grateful for your kind review and thrilled to hear our services met with your expectations. Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes, Daniela Dumitrescu

867austing

"Classy, central, ultra relaxing hotel"

Reviewed April 23, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

I have stayed in several hotels in Bucharest, but this is by far my favourite. I travelled alone on this occasion but this hotel makes it easy to relax regardless of whether in a group or otherwise. I stayed 3 nights over Easter. The Bla bar is stunning, bedrooms are clean and modern, bathroom is a delight. Check-in & check-out were quick and painless. Check in staff even acknowledged that I had stayed there before over 3 years previous. Staff throughout the hotel are excellent. Special mention for Ane-Marie in the Bla bar - the perfect hostess. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  April 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com. We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest as for us our guests appreciation is the best reward . On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest! Best Regards, Daniela Dumitrescu

Demeter S
Vienna, Austria

"Business Trip In Bucharest"

Reviewed April 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

the radission blu hotel in teh center of buchatrest is very well located. from there you are within 5 minutes in the city center. the service is simply great and even if you do not stay there it is worth it to visit the Blu Bar ... a great place to stay and have a great time!

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  April 23, 2014

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and grateful for your kind comments regarding our hotel. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest! Best Regards, Daniela Dumitrescu

SYiannacou
Kifissia, Greece

"Poor rooms"

Reviewed April 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Some electric problems - not all the lights open. Even the technician could not fix them. Card-key was not working. Asked for a new one. They told me to pick up my stuff and get down to the reception to get a new one.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  May 02, 2014

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com. We took notice of your comments and we would like to apologize for not reaching your expectations. I have already informed and discussed the matter with all relevant Heads of Departments and we will do our best for such unpleasant incidents not to happen again. Each of our guests is very important for us and therefore I hope you will offer us another chance to prove our excellent quality services and that this was just an unpleasant mix of incidents. Best Regards, Daniela Dumitrescu

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC