Radisson Blu Hotel,Bucharest

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2293 traveler reviews

#6 of 170 hotels in Bucharest

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

1350

Very Good

692

Average

155

Poor

54

Terrible

42
Business
1142
Couples
462
Solo travel
156
Family
149

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a quiet room thats not on the front. (PaulWUnitedKingdom)
    Sun Jun 10 05:59:30 CDT 2018
  • We were on 6th floor, which was very quiet (Peter09051946)
    Wed Jun 06 06:42:16 CDT 2018
  • Stay on the inner courtyard overlooking the pool on a higher floor, or at least avoid the main street on the front (Victory Blvd). (Ann O)
    Tue Jun 05 05:20:13 CDT 2018
  • Take Business Class Room (SatuKoo)
    Thu May 17 22:02:40 CDT 2018
  • 883 one of the good rooms (sophianavarro)
    Tue May 15 12:10:27 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Bla Lounge Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Beach Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Garden at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

gillmoney
Province of Catania, Italy

"Caffe Citta experience"

Reviewed June 04, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

I really enjoyed dinning at Caffe Citta. The atmosphere was great and the staff was very professional and helpful. One particular staff member that I would like to recognize is Gabriela. She was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely return to Caffe Citta!

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Value

Location

Service

andreeanacu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  June 05, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel for your most recent trip to Bucharest and for taking the time to share your impressions with your fellow travelers. We are delighted to read that you specially enjoyed the Caffe Citta restaurant and I will forward your kind words to Gabriela. I am sure that it will bring her great joy hearing from you. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. All the best, Andreea Nacu Guest Relations Manager

mannie p

"Great WiFi, clean rooms, pricey"

Reviewed June 02, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I stayed for 4 nights, great WiFi , good breakfast, only the bar staff seem smiley! I would stay again, but would more of an effort to get the information of the facilities from the recpetion staff. Despite some minor issues, it was a good hotel and I felt safe whilst staying there.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

andreeanacu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  June 07, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking the time to share your impressions with your fellow travelers. We are all happy to read that overall you had a great stay and enjoyed the services and facilities our hotel has to offer. From the delicious options our chefs prepare and the Super Breakfast Buffet to the WiFi connection. Regarding your impressions about the Front Office team, I am sure it was just an isolated case as we all have the "Yes I Can" attitude and we work together in offering you the best recommendations and information regarding the activities inside and outside of the hotel. On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel we would like to thank you once again and we are all looking forward to welcome you back whenever your travel will bring you back to Bucharest All the best, Andreea Nacu Guest Relations Manager

alanmarsh2018
London, United Kingdom

"Mr"

Reviewed May 28, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The staff were friendly and welcoming from check in to checkout. There was nothing the staff wouldn’t do to make my staff comfortable and memorable. I was on business so found the lounge big benefit. Will definitely return

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

andreeanacu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  June 05, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Let me take this opportunity to tell you how much your appreciative review means to us. It is wonderful to read that our team contributed to a nice and comfortable stay. It is always great to have you as our guest and we can't wait to hear from you again! All the best, Andreea Nacu Guest Relations Manager

Mats L
Lidingo, Sweden

"A piece of my heart stays in the heart of Bucharest"

Reviewed May 26, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Landing at the Blu for a short stop-over before continuing my travel. After some hours on the roads it feels superb to enter this oasis right in the city center. A truly splendid experience. Top service in all aspects!

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

andreeanacu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  May 27, 2018

Dear Mr. Mats, It's truly wonderful to read your comments of your recent stay and to know that you were well cared for! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for staying with us at The Radisson Blu Bucharest. Your feedback is so rewarding to us as our mission is to provide the finest personalized service and facility to all of our guests. It gives me great pride in knowing that you enjoyed your time with us and to know our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Andreea Nacu Guest Relations Manager

Serghei D
Oradea, Romania

"Leisure and business"

Reviewed May 22, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very enjoyable hotel, very good location, all facilities are at a high level, elegant and clean rooms, large hallways, very good breakfast, clean swimming pools(indoor and outdoor), professional gym room, friendly staff. PS. staff from business lounge was exceptional, friendly and helpful, especially Marius who was outstanding, remembering us from last time and also our habits,.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

andreeanacu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review  May 24, 2018

Dear Mr. Serghei, Thank you for letting us know your thoughts following your visit. It is great to learn that you enjoyed all the services and facilities the hotel has to offer and that everything exceeded your expectations. Nevertheless, our staff makes the difference in service and I am proud to read that they are always providing excellent and professional services towards our guests. Please be assured that I was very happy to read you’re outstanding feedback about Marius and I will forward your generous comment to him and to the rest of the team so they can enjoy it too. On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel we would like to thank you once again and we are all looking forward to welcome you back whenever your travel will bring you back to Bucharest as it is an honor to have you as our guest. Best regards, Andreea Nacu Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC