OUR RECEPTION AND LOBBY AREA, THE FAMOUS ZSOLNAY CAFÉ AND THE RECEPTION HAVE UNDERGONE A TOTAL MAKEOVER- EXPERIENCE THE CHANGE AND FEEL THE WARM WELCOME IN OUR NEW BLU WORLD.

Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1412 traveler reviews

#134 of 340 hotels in Budapest

Excellent

306

Very Good

600

Average

343

Poor

115

Terrible

48
Business
284
Couples
500
Solo travel
92
Family
224

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If you stay here, book a renovated room. Do not stay in a non-renovated room (amagmom)
    Fri Jul 20 10:24:01 CDT 2018
  • Indian restaurant near by (Arul S)
    Mon Jun 04 08:54:41 CDT 2018
  • Wait until the renovation is complete before booking. (Team_Sjoskog)
    Sat Apr 14 05:46:12 CDT 2018
  • Ask for room away from renovations and ask to see state of room being offered first (ShakespearianOnRoute)
    Tue Mar 27 06:44:43 CDT 2018
  • Ask for the 7th or 8th floor that are already renovated (March 2018). The 2nd floor will be renovated by June. (Michal H)
    Sun Mar 25 05:10:28 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

alfacat2017

"Frustratingly the fuses kept blowing!"

Reviewed July 09, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Notwithstanding, our stay was comfortable even if it was very dark one night with no lighting! Well located hotel on one of the main roads close to one of the city's railway stations. Very nice and clean hotel with helpful staff.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  July 13, 2018

Dear alfacat2017, Thank you so much for the positive evaluation, it makes me very happy to learn you had an unforgettable experience with us. It is always a great pleasure to read a satisfied guest's comment, I am thrilled your expectations were all exceeded. It pleases me to read you pretty much enjoyed your room as well as the fantastic location of the hotel. Your recognition regarding our helpful and friendly staff is much appreciated. Once again, thank you for the uplifting review and I very much look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not so distant future. Warm regards, Attila Botta FOM

null

"Grand Hotel..nice staff"

Reviewed July 02, 2018     Trip type:  Family

I will have no problem going back to the Radisson Blu Beke next time in Budapest. The only thing i would ask fo is a different location in hotel just for to look out at something other than the back of other buildings. Minor detail..

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  July 06, 2018

Dear A Radisson Blu Traveler, Allow us to thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and impressions about our charming hotel. It is wonderful that we could exceed your high expectations. We would be really happy if we could welcome you again here, we will always wait you with friendly welcome. Best wishes, Attila Botta FOM

davidhN5212JB
Nashville, Tennessee

"Nice Hotel with a Few Issues"

Reviewed May 28, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Overall a very nice hotel. Very friendly staff and they can't do enough for you, most times, when you ask. Very close to a major train station and the metro. But some problems made a long stay more difficult. There was nearly zero water pressure in the shower for any warm setting (at all hours of the day). So your choices were cold and cleanly or warm and not. I reported the water issue, but never received any confirmation that maintenance had looked at it. And the wi-fi was a constant frustration. While it always worked, it required you log in 6-8 times a day. That's every time you leave your room and go further than your floor's hall, plus a few times where I'm sure you're reaching a new 24 hr period. Other hotel wi-fi, even in the same chain of hotels, never gives me this complication. For a short stay these issues might be minor.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  May 30, 2018

Dear davidhN5212JB, Let me thank you your detailed review. As a valued guest, I am appreciated your feedback and apologize very much for the inconvenience with your bathroom and I am very sorry for the issues during your stay. Our maintenance department was informed about your feedback to improve their actual performance. However, I am extremely happy that you also share with us your positive experiences. I am pleased that you satisfied with the location and the staff. Thank you again very much for your important feedback and your valuable time to inform us about your service experience and our team will do its best to avoid similar service lacks in the future. All the best, Attila Botta FOM

Portion_911
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom

"Very central, vice good"

Reviewed May 22, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

It seemed that the renovation work that had been mentioned in recent reviews was completed in time for our three night stay. Service was efficient and understated. All in all, would happily stay again

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  May 24, 2018

Dear Portion_911, Thank you very much for staying with us at Radisson Blue Béke Hotel and for your time to recommend our hotel on the TripAdvisor website. Reading your kind words regarding the services provided by our entire team made me feel glad; it is nice to know that we met your expectation and you enjoyed your stay. I am more than happy to hear that you were satisfied with our location, service and accommodation. My heart is full of happiness when I read this experience like yours, we feel that we are doing our jobs well. Our goal that we outperform the guest expectation. I hope that we could. We very much appreciate your amazing review and hope that we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. Best regards, Attila Botta FOM

lenchard
Holmfirth, United Kingdom

"Good and Bad"

Reviewed May 14, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Love the new bedrooms. Probably the most comfortable beds I have experienced and fantastic new showers. But the new look reception area, although clean, bright and airy is a bit too modern for my personal tastes.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  May 16, 2018

Dear lenchard, It was so nice of you to take your valuable time to rate and share your opinion about our hotel. I extremely hope that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed your holiday. I hope you could explore and enjoy our amazing city, Budapest! I am extremely happy to hear that you could relax and disconnect during your trip due to our comfortable beds. I am sadly read that you did not like the interior design of our reception area. I hope your experience will make you want to return for another holiday and we will certainly make sure you have another enjoyable time as you just had. Kind regards, Attila Botta FOM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC