Renewing for you from November 2017 to March 2018 - prepare to be amazed

Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1291 traveler reviews

#115 of 335 hotels in Budapest

Excellent

279

Very Good

550

Average

316

Poor

106

Terrible

41
Business
266
Couples
453
Solo travel
78
Family
209

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Wait until the renovation is over before staying here - once the renovation is over, this hotel will be AMAZING! (CajunDoogie)
    Wed Dec 13 04:24:28 CST 2017
  • Make sure construction is completed if you plan on staying here. (NewJerseyCarmen)
    Sun Dec 03 07:56:22 CST 2017
  • Some rooms require updating, so check if the room has been updated. (natasha t)
    Sun Nov 19 21:52:33 CST 2017
  • Rooms on the East and West sides offer a good view of the city. (Daniel Istifanu... B)
    Sat Nov 18 21:32:45 CST 2017
  • We experienced to get a room upgraded because we joined the radisson club in advance (Arlin S)
    Wed Nov 01 08:10:24 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
The Dome at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Arlin S
Southern Norway, Norway

"I've experienced better at cheaper places"

Reviewed November 01, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Good breakfast allthough it was a bit overprized I think and the workers were way to eagerly to clean all the tables and take away the dirty plates etc. 1 hour before breakfast ended. One even took my croissant when I just went for some coffee and youghurt.. And that was the last with chocolate. Air condition was also set on heat so first night we slept very bad due to way to hot room and also rock-hard bed, was improved the second night when we turned off the air conditioner and opened the window, but then we got all the noise from the city. The room had a nice, modern furnitures and interieur. Nicer to watch than to sleep in. All in all an ok stay, clean rooms, loved the sauna and pool, good service and helpful reseptionists.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Location

Service

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  November 02, 2017

Dear Guest, It is so nice of you to take your precious time to write a short review about your most recent experience staying at our hotel! First of all, I am delighted that you were satisfied with our breakfast, however, I would like to say sorry for your inconvenience, we will take the necessary measures so that this can never happen again here. Also, I am really sorry that you had some problem due to the air conditioning, the next time don’t hesitate to turn to any member of the staff, they will solve your problems. Apart from this, I am really happy that you considered your room nice and you appreciated the modern furniture and interior. Furthermore, I am thrilled that you appreciated the cleanliness of your room, we pay a lot of attention to this factor. It is also great to read that you were pleased with our sauna and pool and our team provided such a good service to you. It would be our pleasure to have you back as our guest again in the near future. Kind regards, Attila Botta FOM

alanbB5134JR
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"Short break at the Radisson Blu Beke"

Reviewed October 31, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

An excellent hotel on the edge of the main city. Accommodation was excellent and we felt very well looked after during our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful during our stay. The room was fantastic on the 7th floor and no street noise to disturb our sleep. Not on the best street on the city but good transport links to get around the city.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  November 02, 2017

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking a few minutes to write down your thoughts and impressions about our hotel. To begin with, it fills me with pure happiness that you deemed our hotel excellent, I genuinely hope that you were enriched by many beautiful memories during the time you spent here. Furthermore, it felt particularly nice that you were fully satisfied with our accommodating, friendly and helpful staff, they really deserve the recognition. In addition, I am pleased with the fact that you highlighted your fantastic room, I hope that it managed to provide your perfect comfort during your stay. Last, but not least, from our hotel you can get anywhere easily, thanks to the outstanding public transport facilities. Thank you one more time for leaving a feedback about our hotel, we would be honored if we could be you host again during your next visit in Budapest. Best regards, Attila Botta FOM

margow444
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom

"Best Hotel in Budapest"

Reviewed October 13, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We stay at this hotel because it is the best! it is central to everything in Budapest. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly, breakfast is very good with lots to choose from! cooked food, cold meats, sweet danish, fresh fruit, I could go on!!! and another thing it has got the best Goulash ever!

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  October 16, 2017

Dear Guest, What an uplifting review! Thank you for the positive thoughts and for the high ratings, I am glad you had a very pleasant stay at our hotel recently. It brings me great pleasure to read that you think our establishment is the best choice to stay in Budapest, it means a lot to us! Also, I am thrilled you enjoyed the fantastic location as well as the clean rooms and friendly service. What is more, I am delighted to hear that the breakfast was to your satisfaction too. Once again, thank you for the kind words and I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warm regards, Attila Botta FOM

heatherdG5110DM
Gloucester, United Kingdom

"why us"

Reviewed October 05, 2017     Trip type:  Family

long weekend in Budapest staying here, check in was very slow 20 mins, we were on the 3rd floor rooms that had not been refurbished so tired looking, no hot water, then the shower floods the bathroom everytime you use it because of poor fitting shower screen thus dangerous and a waste of good towels to mop it up

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  October 07, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel as well as taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us. I am extremely sorry that you feel that the check in was slow, I am sure that our staff did their best during the check in. Also, I regret to read that your room was not to your liking and I am so sorry to hear about the problem with the toilet. Let me express my apologies for the inconvenience! I genuinely hope that you will give us another chance to better serve you and make your next stay way much more enjoyable. Sincerely, Attila Botta FOM

khush79
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

"Memorable stay"

Reviewed September 29, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Had a wonderful stay at this property. Oliver at the reception counter was very hospitable and efficient. Breakfast spread was good....but tended to be monotonous as it was the same spread every day.On the whole, staff were courteous and polite.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Dear Guest, It is so nice of you to take your valuable time to share your thoughts and experience with us, after your most recent stay at our hotel! It makes me really proud that you had a wonderful stay, I genuinely hope that you were enriched by many beautiful memories during the time you spent here. Also, it is amazing that you highlighted our very hospitable and efficient staff, they really deserve the recognition. Furthermore, I am thrilled that you were fulfilled with our breakfast. I cannot wait to be your host again in the near future. Warm regards, Attila Botta FOM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC