Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1253 traveler reviews

#106 of 334 hotels in Budapest

Excellent

276

Very Good

537

Average

306

Poor

100

Terrible

34
Business
257
Couples
433
Solo travel
77
Family
204

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms on the front come with a view but with noise. The ones on the side - on view but quieter. (Navdeep S)
    Fri Aug 25 03:47:16 CDT 2017
  • Don't be afraid to take a walk down from the hotel - there are some great historical finds. (barneyrez)
    Wed Aug 16 09:09:15 CDT 2017
  • My room did not face the front of the hotel, thus it was quiet and most pleasant. (Denis F)
    Tue Aug 15 03:32:59 CDT 2017
  • Don't know we were assigned this room with a tour. (superchef_10)
    Fri Jun 23 15:32:31 CDT 2017
  • Avoid Room 238 (Coffeetrader)
    Wed Jun 21 06:52:38 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
The Dome at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

khush79
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

"Memorable stay"

Reviewed September 29, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Had a wonderful stay at this property. Oliver at the reception counter was very hospitable and efficient. Breakfast spread was good....but tended to be monotonous as it was the same spread every day.On the whole, staff were courteous and polite.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Dear Guest, It is so nice of you to take your valuable time to share your thoughts and experience with us, after your most recent stay at our hotel! It makes me really proud that you had a wonderful stay, I genuinely hope that you were enriched by many beautiful memories during the time you spent here. Also, it is amazing that you highlighted our very hospitable and efficient staff, they really deserve the recognition. Furthermore, I am thrilled that you were fulfilled with our breakfast. I cannot wait to be your host again in the near future. Warm regards, Attila Botta FOM

martinsR8614PH
Prague, Czech Republic

"Radison Beke"

Reviewed September 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

nice staff, gradually renewed floors - those after reconstruction looks rely nice and modern; not at first time here - staff on reception or waiter on bar remember me, so i feel like at home; hotel situated close to the centre or Margaret Island - opportunity for walk

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Dear Guest, Let me first thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to write this detailed review and share it with us. First of all, I would like to thank you for mentioning our nice staff and I am thrilled that you felt like at home. Also, it is great that you found our hotel really nice and you were satisfied with our great location close to the city centre and Margaret Island. All in all, it was absolutely lovely to have you in our hotel as our guest. I would be honored if you returned to us on your next visit to Budapest. Kind regards, Attila Botta FOM

jkveenis
Callander, Canada

"Large rooms, decent location, friendly staff"

Reviewed September 18, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

This hotel is about 30 minute walk from the train station. It is close enough to the centre of town to make it walkable to attractions and sightseeing. At this point I would recommend that you do not include the breakfast buffet with your stay - hopefully they improve that experience, because it was the only weak link to our stay here.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  September 25, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your candid opinion with us. Your feedback is both valued and highly appreciated. It is very rewarding to hear that you loved our location, from here you can get anywhere easily. However, I am so sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our breakfast, we will take your remarks into consideration, and improve further as we can. Once again, thank you for your feedback, we would be really happy if we could be your host again in the future. Best regards, Attila Botta FOM

arn_kal
Port Harcourt, Nigeria

"5 nights stay"

Reviewed September 08, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Generally the hotel is good, but faced few issues. - A/C stopped working on a Sunday and they could not get a person to fix it until the next day. - The housekeeping/ room cleaning was not done well enough.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  September 10, 2017

Dear Guest, First of all, let me express my gratitude for staying at our hotel and for providing us with your honest review. It pleases me to read that all in all you found our property good, however, I am disappointed to hear that you had some issues too. Please accept my sincere apologies for the malfunction of the air conditioning, it is very regrettable that we could not solve the problem immediately. Also, I am deeply sorry that you were not very satisfied with the cleaning service. In cases like this, please do not hesitate to contact our front desk staff! I genuinely hope to have the opportunity to be your host again in the future. Best regards, Attila Botta FOM

Lailatun N
Cedar Rapids, United States

"Nice hotel in Great Location"

Reviewed August 21, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Loved the location with many restaurants around the hotel. Also Metro, Bus and Tram are in walking distance. Even hotel is old, Rooms are nice and clean. Front desk stuffs were very helpful and friendly. If you are only here for few days, I will highly recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  August 22, 2017

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for providing us with this honest review on your most recent experience staying at our hotel. It is amazing to read that you loved our location as many restaurants, metro, bus and tram were within walking distance. I am more than happy that you found your room nice and clean and our staff very helpful and friendly. Last but not least thank you very much for the recommendation. Once again, thank you for the review and I look forward to being your host again in the near future. Kind regards, Attila Botta FOM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC