Welcome to OUR NEW BLU WORLD - Our Reception, Lobby areas and Zsolnay Café together with our Executive rooms and Executive Suites have been renewed to welcome you at a world-class level.

Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1389 traveler reviews

#136 of 337 hotels in Budapest

Excellent

298

Very Good

589

Average

340

Poor

115

Terrible

47
Business
281
Couples
490
Solo travel
91
Family
220

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Indian restaurant near by (Arul S)
    Mon Jun 04 08:54:41 CDT 2018
  • Wait until the renovation is complete before booking. (Team_Seutula)
    Sat Apr 14 05:46:12 CDT 2018
  • Ask for room away from renovations and ask to see state of room being offered first (ShakespearianOnRoute)
    Tue Mar 27 06:44:43 CDT 2018
  • Ask for the 7th or 8th floor that are already renovated (March 2018). The 2nd floor will be renovated by June. (Michal H)
    Sun Mar 25 05:10:28 CDT 2018
  • Probably fourth floor sandwiched between the renovations! (GRJSB)
    Sun Mar 11 07:57:52 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

margow444
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom

"Best Hotel in Budapest"

Reviewed October 13, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We stay at this hotel because it is the best! it is central to everything in Budapest. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly, breakfast is very good with lots to choose from! cooked food, cold meats, sweet danish, fresh fruit, I could go on!!! and another thing it has got the best Goulash ever!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  October 16, 2017

Dear Guest, What an uplifting review! Thank you for the positive thoughts and for the high ratings, I am glad you had a very pleasant stay at our hotel recently. It brings me great pleasure to read that you think our establishment is the best choice to stay in Budapest, it means a lot to us! Also, I am thrilled you enjoyed the fantastic location as well as the clean rooms and friendly service. What is more, I am delighted to hear that the breakfast was to your satisfaction too. Once again, thank you for the kind words and I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warm regards, Attila Botta FOM

khush79
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

"Memorable stay"

Reviewed September 29, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Had a wonderful stay at this property. Oliver at the reception counter was very hospitable and efficient. Breakfast spread was good....but tended to be monotonous as it was the same spread every day.On the whole, staff were courteous and polite.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Dear Guest, It is so nice of you to take your valuable time to share your thoughts and experience with us, after your most recent stay at our hotel! It makes me really proud that you had a wonderful stay, I genuinely hope that you were enriched by many beautiful memories during the time you spent here. Also, it is amazing that you highlighted our very hospitable and efficient staff, they really deserve the recognition. Furthermore, I am thrilled that you were fulfilled with our breakfast. I cannot wait to be your host again in the near future. Warm regards, Attila Botta FOM

martinsR8614PH
Prague, Czech Republic

"Radison Beke"

Reviewed September 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

nice staff, gradually renewed floors - those after reconstruction looks rely nice and modern; not at first time here - staff on reception or waiter on bar remember me, so i feel like at home; hotel situated close to the centre or Margaret Island - opportunity for walk

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Dear Guest, Let me first thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to write this detailed review and share it with us. First of all, I would like to thank you for mentioning our nice staff and I am thrilled that you felt like at home. Also, it is great that you found our hotel really nice and you were satisfied with our great location close to the city centre and Margaret Island. All in all, it was absolutely lovely to have you in our hotel as our guest. I would be honored if you returned to us on your next visit to Budapest. Kind regards, Attila Botta FOM

jkveenis
Callander, Canada

"Large rooms, decent location, friendly staff"

Reviewed September 18, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

This hotel is about 30 minute walk from the train station. It is close enough to the centre of town to make it walkable to attractions and sightseeing. At this point I would recommend that you do not include the breakfast buffet with your stay - hopefully they improve that experience, because it was the only weak link to our stay here.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  September 25, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your candid opinion with us. Your feedback is both valued and highly appreciated. It is very rewarding to hear that you loved our location, from here you can get anywhere easily. However, I am so sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our breakfast, we will take your remarks into consideration, and improve further as we can. Once again, thank you for your feedback, we would be really happy if we could be your host again in the future. Best regards, Attila Botta FOM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC