Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1253 traveler reviews

#105 of 334 hotels in Budapest

Excellent

276

Very Good

537

Average

306

Poor

100

Terrible

34
Business
257
Couples
433
Solo travel
77
Family
204

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms on the front come with a view but with noise. The ones on the side - on view but quieter. (Navdeep S)
    Fri Aug 25 03:47:16 CDT 2017
  • Don't be afraid to take a walk down from the hotel - there are some great historical finds. (barneyrez)
    Wed Aug 16 09:09:15 CDT 2017
  • My room did not face the front of the hotel, thus it was quiet and most pleasant. (Denis F)
    Tue Aug 15 03:32:59 CDT 2017
  • Don't know we were assigned this room with a tour. (superchef_10)
    Fri Jun 23 15:32:31 CDT 2017
  • Avoid Room 238 (Coffeetrader)
    Wed Jun 21 06:52:38 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
The Dome at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mats O
Lund, Sweden

"Friendly staff in average hotel"

Reviewed June 09, 2014     Trip type:  Family

When looking for a hotel for our three nights Budapest holiday we had four "musts" on our list: - Allow our child to stay in the room (in addition to us parents) - Good location, not too far from the centre - Breakfast included - Pool Of all the hotels that fulfilled our "musts" lists we got the best deal on the Radisson Blu Beke. We wrote in advance and asked for a room facing the back, or side street, as we had read that the main street could be noisy. The hotel confirmed that they would set us up in a quiet room, but we got a room facing the main street. It was a bit noisy, mainly because of rattling and ambulances. However, we got a superior room with an extra bed for our 9 yr old son, although we had only booked a standard room. So that more than compensated for the noise from the main street. The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well maintained, albeit a bit dated in the style. The breakfast buffet (which was included in our booking) was average. The coffee was weak and all egg dishes had an unpleasant oil taste. The pool was to cool and the showers in the dressing room did not work well. The interior of the hotel is dated. I would consider staying here again, but will most likely book a different hotel for our next Budapest visit.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  June 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind comments left on Tripadvisor website. Your opinions are much appreciated as they enable us to monitor. It was particularly pleasing that your impression of our personnel and the cleanliness of the hotel was great and you felt well taken care of during your stay. I am really sorry that we could not provide you a quiet room. As you were staying with your family, we offered you one of our Superior rooms facing the Grand Boulevard, even though it’s a bit noisier than the Standard rooms. Please note that we are planning to replace the windows to soundproofed ones besides further soft refurbishments to satisfy our guest needs. Thank you very much for staying with us. I do hope we may have the pleasure again to host you and your family at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel. Kind regards, Agnes Horvath Sales and Marketing Department

Dave C
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Hotel was really nice.. if you don't have breakfast"

Reviewed June 06, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I have stayed at this hotel many times and the staff and clenliness are brilliant.. The food is it's main downfall though. The evening meal in the restaurant is top notch.. so the breakfast in the same restaurant at the same table you would expect the same.. you would be wrong.. It starts with the available options.. must say it is the first time that I have had the options of Sprouts, Broccoli, Cauliflower and Carrots for breakfast.. Then the "meat" options were overcooked hot dogs (i didnt know that was possible till now) and little bits of bacon attached to the fat. Not all to be lost I thought.. there is an omlette station.. so i waited patiently and selected my fillings and got hungrier by the minute. I got back to my table ready to gorge myself on this marvel... until i cut into the omelette to see raw yolk spill from the middle :( safe to say i didn't really fancy chancing it.. so in summary.. the hotel is brilliant.. just make sure you go to McDonalds for breakfast (its about 3 minute walk.. turn right out of the door and keep walking)

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  June 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Radisson Blu Béke Hotel for your last stay in Budapest. We were happy to read that you were satisfied with the comfort and the cleanliness of your guest room and with the service provided by our staff. On the other hand, we are very sorry to learn from your comment that our breakfast service was not to your expectations. There is a continuous effort on our side to improve our services and we are grateful if you share with us your experiences to be able to provide the best services for our guests. Finally, I sincerely hope we may have the pleasure in the future to welcome you back to our hotel one day. Kind regards, Agnes Horvath Sales and Marketing Department

Mary G
Waterford, United States

"Best place in Budapest"

Reviewed May 28, 2014     Trip type:  Family

This hotel is located on a main street not far from the hop on hop off bus stop. It had air conditioning and a great breakfast buffet. My sister even liked it and she is sometimes difficult to please .

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  June 04, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your kind comments on our great location are much appreciated. I am very grateful for highlighting the convenience of the guest rooms and the wide selection of the buffet breakfast, and letting other travelers know some of the special features of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. I do hope we may have the pleasure again to host you, should your future travel plans bring you back to our city. Kind regards, Agnes Horvath Sales and Marketing Department

Lawrence T
TORRANCE, United States

"Radisson in Budapest"

Reviewed May 28, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The hotel was a great place to stay. Right in the center of the city. Close to everything and the metro. The room was fantastic. Clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke English and was helpful. Had a lovely dinner in the bar. The hotel was exactly what I wanted at the right price. I will stay there again when I return.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  June 04, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with us and other readers of Tripadvisor. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel. This is an honour to receive such a positive feedback about the guest rooms, the cleanliness, the location of our hotel and the welcoming attitude of our personnel. We really hope that we may have the pleasure again to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Agnes Horvath Sales and Marketing Department

Joleen B
Houston, Texas

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed May 20, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Beautiful old hotel. My husband and I stayed in a business class suite and wish we had been able to stay longer. Good location. Hop-On Bus close by. Treated very special by all the staff. Couldn't stay for breakfast but the staff provided us with take-away food bags.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  May 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Let me thank you for your generous review left on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at our hotel. I was pleased to read that our hotel could live up your expectations in every aspect and you spent an enjoyable time with your husband in Budapest. I was also glad to see that our staff provided an exceptional service and managed to make your stay perfect. It was our pleasure to serve you and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Agnes Horvath Sales and Marketing Department

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC