OUR RECEPTION AND LOBBY AREA, THE FAMOUS ZSOLNAY CAFÉ AND THE RECEPTION HAVE UNDERGONE A TOTAL MAKEOVER- EXPERIENCE THE CHANGE AND FEEL THE WARM WELCOME IN OUR NEW BLU WORLD.

Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1453 traveler reviews

#142 of 343 hotels in Budapest

Excellent

310

Very Good

616

Average

351

Poor

118

Terrible

58
Business
286
Couples
515
Solo travel
94
Family
233

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • My view was of the building next door.. (LMP-R)
    Tue Sep 18 05:37:01 CDT 2018
  • It is on a main road so to avoid noise maybe a room at the back if you are a light sleeper. (Anne M)
    Sat Sep 15 13:40:01 CDT 2018
  • Rooms at another hotel will be better for sure (Keran147)
    Mon Aug 20 02:55:25 CDT 2018
  • high floor, front of hotel view (FoodieChefDina)
    Sun Aug 05 18:24:43 CDT 2018
  • The hotel is located on a very busy road so if you are a light sleeper, a room backing onto the courtyard is for you. (sonversity)
    Sat Jul 28 04:38:44 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

anatolyp172
Budapest, Hungary

"Stay 4-7 December 2017"

Reviewed December 09, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

No room cleaning service at all - one milimetre thicknes of dust on the furniture, TV, desk, freezer. It seems the room has not be cleaned for weeks, the cleaners entered the room just for 30 seconds - probably to check, are we still alive?

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  December 11, 2017

Dear Guest, Let me first thank you for having chosen to stay at our hotel, I also appreciate you took the time to share your candid opinion with us. Besides striving to provide our guests with a great customer experience, we do pay a lot attention on the cleaning service as well. Moreover, we continuously train our housekeeping staff in order to be able to maintain spotless cleanliness in the hotel, so it is very regrettable and surprising to read that you still remained dissatisfied. The chambermaids regularly check the rooms, so they must have entered and cleaned yours several times. Please be assured that we will investigate the matter to avoid situations like this in the future. I hereby do apologize for the inconveniences. Hope that we will get the chance to better serve you next time. Sincerely, Attila Botta FOM

Arlin S
Southern Norway, Norway

"I've experienced better at cheaper places"

Reviewed November 01, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Good breakfast allthough it was a bit overprized I think and the workers were way to eagerly to clean all the tables and take away the dirty plates etc. 1 hour before breakfast ended. One even took my croissant when I just went for some coffee and youghurt.. And that was the last with chocolate. Air condition was also set on heat so first night we slept very bad due to way to hot room and also rock-hard bed, was improved the second night when we turned off the air conditioner and opened the window, but then we got all the noise from the city. The room had a nice, modern furnitures and interieur. Nicer to watch than to sleep in. All in all an ok stay, clean rooms, loved the sauna and pool, good service and helpful reseptionists.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Location

Service

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  November 02, 2017

Dear Guest, It is so nice of you to take your precious time to write a short review about your most recent experience staying at our hotel! First of all, I am delighted that you were satisfied with our breakfast, however, I would like to say sorry for your inconvenience, we will take the necessary measures so that this can never happen again here. Also, I am really sorry that you had some problem due to the air conditioning, the next time don’t hesitate to turn to any member of the staff, they will solve your problems. Apart from this, I am really happy that you considered your room nice and you appreciated the modern furniture and interior. Furthermore, I am thrilled that you appreciated the cleanliness of your room, we pay a lot of attention to this factor. It is also great to read that you were pleased with our sauna and pool and our team provided such a good service to you. It would be our pleasure to have you back as our guest again in the near future. Kind regards, Attila Botta FOM

alanbB5134JR
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"Short break at the Radisson Blu Beke"

Reviewed October 31, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

An excellent hotel on the edge of the main city. Accommodation was excellent and we felt very well looked after during our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful during our stay. The room was fantastic on the 7th floor and no street noise to disturb our sleep. Not on the best street on the city but good transport links to get around the city.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  November 02, 2017

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking a few minutes to write down your thoughts and impressions about our hotel. To begin with, it fills me with pure happiness that you deemed our hotel excellent, I genuinely hope that you were enriched by many beautiful memories during the time you spent here. Furthermore, it felt particularly nice that you were fully satisfied with our accommodating, friendly and helpful staff, they really deserve the recognition. In addition, I am pleased with the fact that you highlighted your fantastic room, I hope that it managed to provide your perfect comfort during your stay. Last, but not least, from our hotel you can get anywhere easily, thanks to the outstanding public transport facilities. Thank you one more time for leaving a feedback about our hotel, we would be honored if we could be you host again during your next visit in Budapest. Best regards, Attila Botta FOM

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC