Renewing for you from November 2017 to March 2018 - prepare to be amazed

Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1288 traveler reviews

#114 of 335 hotels in Budapest

Excellent

279

Very Good

550

Average

315

Poor

105

Terrible

41
Business
266
Couples
452
Solo travel
78
Family
209

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Make sure construction is completed if you plan on staying here. (NewJerseyCarmen)
    Sun Dec 03 07:56:22 CST 2017
  • Some rooms require updating, so check if the room has been updated. (natasha t)
    Sun Nov 19 21:52:33 CST 2017
  • Rooms on the East and West sides offer a good view of the city. (Daniel Istifanu... B)
    Sat Nov 18 21:32:45 CST 2017
  • We experienced to get a room upgraded because we joined the radisson club in advance (Arlin S)
    Wed Nov 01 08:10:24 CDT 2017
  • Rooms on the front come with a view but with noise. The ones on the side - on view but quieter. (Navdeep S)
    Fri Aug 25 03:47:16 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
The Pool at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest
The Dome at the Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

razvansardare
Bucharest, Romania

"Like Radisson"

Reviewed June 12, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is very good positioned not so far to some touristic objectives like Parlament Palace or island Margareta. I stay in a superior room witch was very big and clean. On the reception you can change your money to a very good rate exchange. The staff is kind.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  June 15, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel as well as taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with us. It is a true pleasure to read that you loved our great location and you appreciated the proximity to the tourist attractions. Also, I am extremely glad that you were fully satisfied with your big and clean superior room, I hope that it managed to provide your perfect comfort during your stay. Furthermore, I am delighted that you highlighted our kind staff. It would be really great if we could host you again in the near future, you will be always waited with warm welcome. Best wishes, Attila Botta FOM

Pawel K
Berlin

"SHORT BUSINESS TRIP"

Reviewed May 11, 2017     Trip type:  Business

A very good located hotel with nice and clean rooms and fine breakfast. If you plan to relax or exercise using the hotel GYM located at level -2 then you shouldn't don't have hight expectations, 3 very old machines are available next to the swimming POOL.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FOMBUDAPEST, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  May 15, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for dedicating your valuable time to share your experience with us after your most recent business trip to Budapest. I greatly appreciate both your positive comments and constructive criticisms too. To begin with, I am glad you enjoyed the very good location of the hotel as well as our lovely breakfast. Also, it is great to see that you found your room nice and clean, it means a lot to us. On the other hand, I am truly sorry that you feel the gym and wellness sections did not meet your expectations. We always strive to provide a great service in every area, therefore your opinion is very important to us. Rest assured that your remarks will be taken into consideration. All in all, I hope you had a great time here and would come back to us in the future. Kind regards, Attila Botta FOM

Kai K
Budapest, Hungary

"PERFECT SERVICE AND CREW"

Reviewed September 19, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

- Perfect service - Good tips regarding sightseeing - Very gentle and competent Employees - Very calm hotel - close to the city center and to diverse sightseeing spots - Lot of restaurants and bars near by

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  September 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen Radisson Blu Béke Hotel during your recent visit in Budapest. I am happy that our hotel could live up your expectations in every aspect and you had a perfect stay with us. I was glad to read that our staff provided an exceptional service and managed to make your stay more enjoyable. I am also delighted to see that you considered our location to be great to discover our beautiful capital. Your praising words are highly appreciated and I truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back to Budapest as well to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Agnes Horvath Sales and Marketing Department

Björn Torsten O
Budapest, Hungary

"Weekend"

Reviewed September 17, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Very good service very nice personel. The personal have very good knowledge regarding different arrangements and can order tickets etc. Very good location easy to reach by foot, taxi, bus or tram. Fell out from wifi sometimes.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  September 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for a positive note about our hotel and especially the service you were able to experience from your arrival. This is an honour to receive such a positive feedback about our staff. We are really happy that we could show you the real ‘Yes, I can’ attitude. Once again thank you for your review. I trust we can look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Béke Hotel. Kind regards, Agnes Horvath Sales and Marketing Department

Mats O
Lund, Sweden

"Friendly staff in average hotel"

Reviewed June 09, 2014     Trip type:  Family

When looking for a hotel for our three nights Budapest holiday we had four "musts" on our list: - Allow our child to stay in the room (in addition to us parents) - Good location, not too far from the centre - Breakfast included - Pool Of all the hotels that fulfilled our "musts" lists we got the best deal on the Radisson Blu Beke. We wrote in advance and asked for a room facing the back, or side street, as we had read that the main street could be noisy. The hotel confirmed that they would set us up in a quiet room, but we got a room facing the main street. It was a bit noisy, mainly because of rattling and ambulances. However, we got a superior room with an extra bed for our 9 yr old son, although we had only booked a standard room. So that more than compensated for the noise from the main street. The staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well maintained, albeit a bit dated in the style. The breakfast buffet (which was included in our booking) was average. The coffee was weak and all egg dishes had an unpleasant oil taste. The pool was to cool and the showers in the dressing room did not work well. The interior of the hotel is dated. I would consider staying here again, but will most likely book a different hotel for our next Budapest visit.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

PeaceBudapest, Sales and Marketing Department at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this review  June 11, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind comments left on Tripadvisor website. Your opinions are much appreciated as they enable us to monitor. It was particularly pleasing that your impression of our personnel and the cleanliness of the hotel was great and you felt well taken care of during your stay. I am really sorry that we could not provide you a quiet room. As you were staying with your family, we offered you one of our Superior rooms facing the Grand Boulevard, even though it’s a bit noisier than the Standard rooms. Please note that we are planning to replace the windows to soundproofed ones besides further soft refurbishments to satisfy our guest needs. Thank you very much for staying with us. I do hope we may have the pleasure again to host you and your family at Radisson Blu Béke Hotel. Kind regards, Agnes Horvath Sales and Marketing Department

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC