Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 874 traveler reviews

#43 of 139 hotels in Cairo

Excellent

315

Very Good

241

Average

148

Poor

82

Terrible

88
Business
467
Couples
101
Solo travel
92
Family
96

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Don't bother with breakfast unless you can ensure you get good service. The food is good! (rosemarygosling)
    Mon Dec 11 09:19:50 CST 2017
  • Use a different hotel (sharkydiver)
    Mon Nov 27 01:02:04 CST 2017
  • Definitely a room at the back of the hotel since the front faces the traffic. (MannaJhb)
    Thu Oct 12 22:56:29 CDT 2017
  • Choose the Business Class room excellent service (Jamkey_58)
    Fri Sep 15 20:21:07 CDT 2017
  • if u need wifi, look out for a room with a router outside as wifi is very weak in most rooms. (Raja S)
    Wed Jul 19 11:52:55 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Standard King Size Room
dessert buffet
banquet
ballroom
Hottel Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Treview1
Melbourne, Australia

"2 Nights in Cairo"

Reviewed December 04, 2017     Trip type:  Family

An excellent hotel with very helpful staff.High level of cleanliness and attention to detail. Located on the airport side of Cairo not in the Downtown tourist area. A good choice if you wish to avoid the high levels of traffic through Cairo on your way to or from the airport.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

271tareke
Arosa, Switzerland

"Very Bad Rxperience"

Reviewed November 21, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

It was a very bad experience, especially with the attitude of staff and their lack of professionalism. To start with, we missed our plane and had to check in to a hotel close to the airport so we unfortunately chose Radisson Blu from booking.com. We had the Egyptian rate and once my Egyptian/Swiss husband said he doesn't carry our marriage license since we just got married in Switzerland and we are not used to carrying it with us, everything changed. We had four staff at the reception watching us as if we were aliens and the attitude shifted to the negative though I am an ambassador and should benefit from the privileges reserved to my rank. This is not to mention that we had a visitor later on that we invited to the bar and ordered a bottle of sparkling wine as well as other drinks, and when we requested to sign the bill they told us we have to pay in cash because we did not make a deposit on the room, something that no one even mentioned to us while they were staring at us like aliens!!! This was so embarrassing in front of our guest, still we gave our card for pre-authorization from which they reserved 2000 EGP for the few hours we were staying (2 AM to 9 AM)!!! On top, we get to our room to find that the mini bar is empty because they don't fill it unless you are a VIP or something, and when we try to order another bottle of sparkling wine from the room service, they tell us the bar is closed and all we can get is beer!!! That's my 10-hour experience in a so called 5 star hotel that I would not recommend to my enemy.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  November 21, 2017

Dear Ms. Tareke: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your short recent stay with us. On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you. It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion something went wrong. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the check in process and the inquiry about the marriage license but please accept our apology as this is the country regulations which we have to folloow. We apologize you were disappointed with the miscommunication about the payment happened in the bar. Ivalue your feedback and have shared your comments with the concerned departments, including the empty mini bar inside your room, assuring to you that we are already in the process of becoming more enhanced to continually improve our guest experience. Please be sure that our brand main goal is YOUR 100% satisfaction guarantee and because we are genuinely care that our dearest guests enjoy our excellent services extended to all of them which certainly reflect our product’s efficiency, Thank you again for sharing such experience with us which definitely helps to continually improve our services for our beloved guests. And we will make sure that your next stay to reflect our truly standard of services so that you return more and more for Radisson BLU Heliopolis. We are waiting for welcoming you at our premises Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, at the earliest chance. Appreciate if you could contact our Rooms Division Manager - Mr. Mohamed Salamah on his mail (Mohamed.salamah@radissonblu.com) before your next visit. Sincerely, Ahmed Sabry General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC