Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 873 traveler reviews

#43 of 139 hotels in Cairo

Excellent

315

Very Good

241

Average

148

Poor

81

Terrible

88
Business
467
Couples
101
Solo travel
92
Family
95

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Don't bother with breakfast unless you can ensure you get good service. The food is good! (rosemarygosling)
    Mon Dec 11 09:19:50 CST 2017
  • Use a different hotel (sharkydiver)
    Mon Nov 27 01:02:04 CST 2017
  • Definitely a room at the back of the hotel since the front faces the traffic. (MannaJhb)
    Thu Oct 12 22:56:29 CDT 2017
  • Choose the Business Class room excellent service (Jamkey_58)
    Fri Sep 15 20:21:07 CDT 2017
  • if u need wifi, look out for a room with a router outside as wifi is very weak in most rooms. (Raja S)
    Wed Jul 19 11:52:55 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Standard King Size Room
dessert buffet
banquet
ballroom
Hottel Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

DeepakAmin
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Excellent Stay as Usual Taken care like a Egyptian King"

Reviewed January 29, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I am staying at this hotel for the 4th time and there is no compliant as such. This time booking through online I got option for an upgrade to Business Class, though I had the opportunity to have this privilege class stay in some other country one in Muscat and another one in Jaipur, and wanted to try this class in Egypt. All that I can say is that I was treated like an Egyptian King all the time.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shaza A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  February 02, 2015

Dear Mr.Ali Thank you for your feedback & for taking the time to write about your experience. We delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards from Cairo. Harald Buerkle General Manager

Laura P
Athens, Greece

"Quite and well organized, very suitable for business travelers."

Reviewed January 25, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Frequently stay at Radisson with my team for business, and the best I liked was the good organization and the convenient tools offered for the business travelers such as the early breakfast at 05:30am (WoW), Wi-Fi free with average speed,quite and near the airport.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shaza A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  January 27, 2015

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your feedback & for taking the time to write about your experience. We delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards from Cairo. Harald Buerkle General Manager

Farid S
Sydney, Australia

"1122 Rocks!"

Reviewed January 05, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Big thanks to the 2 Mohameds and Haitham of 1122 - excellent friendly service - Lemon Mint juice is fantastic. Friendly staff and excellent service - Enjoyed evening entertainment on piano and the singers too.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shaza A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  January 10, 2015

Dear Valued Guest , First of all , I would like to express my gratitude for taking time to write down about your latest stay at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis We are honored by your very positive comments about our team members . It will be our utmost pleasure to welcome you soon again at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis. kindly accept our warmest regards from Cairo. Harald Buerkle General Manager

Zahraa A
baghdad, Iraq

"Feel at Home"

Reviewed December 28, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Feel at home at Radisson cairo, the place is very special and different in style near to the airport and not faraway of the city , the staff service really let you enjoy the home feeling. Thanks for the smiley girl Ghada at the reception.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shaza A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  December 29, 2014

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in regards to your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff. Our very best regards from Cairo from the entire team of Radisson Blu and we do look forward welcoming you with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Harald Buerkle General Manager

Amit N
Dehradun, India

"Nice service"

Reviewed December 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I am a regular guest of this hotel, the level of service of every department is high, staff is cooperative and polite. Smiley faces of staff in front desk ,restaurant as well as HK in floor make you happy during your stay.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shaza A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  December 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis. Cordially, please accept my sincere appreciation for your very positive comments about our team members. I’m so delighted to know that we have managed to deliver our promise of the 100% guest satisfaction and assure you a home away from home. We are most looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again over again at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis. Sincerely, Harald Buerkle General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC