Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 856 traveler reviews

#42 of 139 hotels in Cairo

Excellent

311

Very Good

236

Average

145

Poor

80

Terrible

85
Business
460
Couples
100
Solo travel
89
Family
91

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Definitely a room at the back of the hotel since the front faces the traffic. (MannaJhb)
    Thu Oct 12 22:56:29 CDT 2017
  • Choose the Business Class room excellent service (Jamkey_58)
    Fri Sep 15 20:21:07 CDT 2017
  • if u need wifi, look out for a room with a router outside as wifi is very weak in most rooms. (Raja S)
    Wed Jul 19 11:52:55 CDT 2017
  • Avoid rooms at front overlooking main road (Andy F)
    Sun Jun 18 07:59:58 CDT 2017
  • I don't think that there is any good view ! the corner rooms are quieter since they don't open to the lobby (bahaeddin s)
    Thu May 18 07:27:38 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Standard King Size Room
dessert buffet
banquet
ballroom
Hottel Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Zahraa A
baghdad, Iraq

"Feel at Home"

Reviewed December 28, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Feel at home at Radisson cairo, the place is very special and different in style near to the airport and not faraway of the city , the staff service really let you enjoy the home feeling. Thanks for the smiley girl Ghada at the reception.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shaza A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  December 29, 2014

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in regards to your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff. Our very best regards from Cairo from the entire team of Radisson Blu and we do look forward welcoming you with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Harald Buerkle General Manager

Amit N
Dehradun, India

"Nice service"

Reviewed December 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I am a regular guest of this hotel, the level of service of every department is high, staff is cooperative and polite. Smiley faces of staff in front desk ,restaurant as well as HK in floor make you happy during your stay.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shaza A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  December 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis. Cordially, please accept my sincere appreciation for your very positive comments about our team members. I’m so delighted to know that we have managed to deliver our promise of the 100% guest satisfaction and assure you a home away from home. We are most looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again over again at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis. Sincerely, Harald Buerkle General Manager

shahir M
Toronto, Canada

"The best hotel in Cairo to give you value for money"

Reviewed July 11, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I have been to several hotels in Cairo, but this hotel is the best one which gives you value for money. Very clean hotel and has all the facilities which the guest may need. The breakfast is outstanding and the Business Lounge is more than very generous. The staff is very polite and extremley helpful, specially the front desk Marco Nabil and Ahmad. I liked that the staff do not over act and do not push. Wi-FI is every where and the sitting sofas are in the lobby of each floor. The only negative is that the air conditioning control in the room was not well functioning.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shaza A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  July 15, 2014

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in regards to your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff. Our very best regards from Cairo from the entire team of Radisson Blu and we do look forward welcoming you with us again in the near future. Sincerely Emad Fouad Executive assistant Manger

Andrew George G
Cairo, Egypt

"Excellent Hotel"

Reviewed July 06, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The Hotel location is very convenient and has everything around it: banks, pharmacies, restaurants, everything. It's located in a very active area in Cairo where you can also go anywhere. Very comfortable design for the lobby, rooms, everything. Very good room service and food as well. Employees are very helpful.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shaza A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  July 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest , First of all , I would like to express my gratitude for taking time to write down about your latest stay at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis. We are honored by your very positive comments about our hotel staff & services . It will be our utmost pleasure to welcome you soon again at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis. kindly accept our warmest regards from Cairo Emad Fouad Executive Assistant Manger

Ahmed N
cairo, Egypt

"i would recommend this hotel"

Reviewed June 06, 2014     Trip type:  Family

This hotel is fab . we only stayed 1 night when we arrived we wished we stayed longer .Modern , stylish ,The staff were brilliant ,extremely helpful great location to airport ,. Terrific restaurants. Excellent room with quality finishes and goods and items within. Beds/pillows are of absolute comfort, Bathroom linen and supplies quality plus. Nothing was any trouble for any of the excellent staff at hand.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  June 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, First of all , I would like to express my gratitude for taking time to write down about your latest stay at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis . We are honored by your very positive comments about our the hotel staff & services . It will be our utmost pleasure to welcome you soon again at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis. kindly accept our warmest regards from Cairo. Shaza Alaa Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC