Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 951 traveler reviews

#50 of 142 hotels in Cairo

Excellent

330

Very Good

255

Average

161

Poor

99

Terrible

106
Business
492
Couples
108
Solo travel
102
Family
112

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Don't book a room at this hotel! (640paulinen)
    Tue May 29 07:10:54 CDT 2018
  • use another hotel (Schulte_bkk)
    Wed May 23 04:01:34 CDT 2018
  • Avoid this hotel and beware of front desk people as they are utterly rude and disrespectful (urbuddyno1)
    Sun May 20 06:04:26 CDT 2018
  • avoid if you can (Mo B)
    Sun Apr 22 14:49:50 CDT 2018
  • Stay away from the breakfast restaurant side (RamiAdwan)
    Mon Feb 26 08:16:38 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Standard King Size Room
dessert buffet
banquet
ballroom
Hottel Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Saed A
Ciro, Egypt

"Radisson Bly Helipolis"

Reviewed April 11, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Excellent location, nice breakfast with fresh juices and smoothies, wide varieties to choose from... Clean, comforty bed.. good price, service is average..while some staff are exceptional , many staff are average or below average in presenting the service.

Read more  

Stayed April 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

haraldbuerkle, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  April 15, 2015

Dear Mr. Saed, Thank you for your feedback & for taking the time to write about your experience. We delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards from Cairo. Sincerely, Harald Buerkle General Manager

Carmen D
Peru

"Amazing Egypt"

Reviewed February 27, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Had a good time in Egypt for my first visit, back to the amazing hotel for a great rest and peaceful joy with the staff at the reception, and during our breakfast. at everywhere everyone is sharing you good memories for the hotel, although it was always busy but you never miss the joy.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

haraldbuerkle, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  March 03, 2015

Dear Ms. Carmen, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu hotel Cairo Heliopolis. Ms. Carmen, we look forward to service you again in the near future. Sincerely , Harald Buerkle General Manager

Eva.M.Y.F T
aires, Argentina

"Good facilities for business travelers"

Reviewed February 24, 2015     Trip type:  Friends getaway

I came with a group for a quick visit to Cairo, and was the first to Radisson. Enjoyed my short stay there in a quite comfortable bed, smiley Egyptian face at the breakfast, reception and a memorable farewell at the gate. the hotel will be my option for my coming business trip.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

haraldbuerkle, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  March 03, 2015

Dear Ms. Eva, Thank you for your feedback& for taking the time to write about your experience. Ms. Eva We are honored by your very positive comments & we look forward again for your next stay. Sincerely Harald Buerkle General Manager

daviddQ8681BI

"Business stay at radisson"

Reviewed February 21, 2015     Trip type:  Business

good hotel facilities ground staff very nice but poorly trained, internet is far better than previous visits, location to airport good. drinks very expensive, happy hour in business lounge is 7 til 9, even if you have no drinks between 7 and 9 and ask for a drink 1 minuet after they get petty and want to charge, just no compromising in this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

haraldbuerkle, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  March 04, 2015

Dear Mr. David, I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback as we trust that your valuable input will help us to further enhance the service level . On behalf of Radisson Blu Cairo team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience. All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis. Sincerely, Harald Buerkle General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC