Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 927 traveler reviews

#48 of 141 hotels in Cairo

Excellent

325

Very Good

251

Average

158

Poor

94

Terrible

99
Business
488
Couples
105
Solo travel
97
Family
108

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Stay away from the breakfast restaurant side (RamiAdwan)
    Mon Feb 26 08:16:38 CST 2018
  • This is right on the main road and no views except road and building blocks. The noise level in all the rooms seem to be the same. (Lovelesh G)
    Wed Jan 03 02:35:29 CST 2018
  • Perhaps the rooms overlooking the back of the hotel are quieter. But in all fairness I had a good room and excellent housekeeping service . (851962)
    Sun Dec 31 00:25:09 CST 2017
  • Don't bother with breakfast unless you can ensure you get good service. The food is good! (rosemarygosling)
    Mon Dec 11 09:19:50 CST 2017
  • Use a different hotel (sharkydiver)
    Mon Nov 27 01:02:04 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Standard King Size Room
dessert buffet
banquet
ballroom
Hottel Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

fsohail42

"VERY DISTURBING STAY IN A REPUTABLE CHAIN BUT VERY BAD BRANCH"

Reviewed April 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Never going to stay in this hotel, so many problems, attitudes of the staff, equipment quality, pathetic room service, neglible variety for room dining, I cannot believe that this hotel is part of Radisson Blu

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  April 10, 2018

Dear M. Fsohail: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you and you faced many problems here in the hotel. It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion something went wrong. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the services provided by our colleagues. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of some equipment. We are very sorry you didn't like the food variety and the room service quality of food. I value your feedback and have shared your comments with the concerned departments, assuring to you that we are already in the process of becoming more enhanced as the hotel is going through a comprehensive renovation plan for the whole building including all the room details inline with intensive training programs for all colleagues to improve the quality of the services to continually improve our guest experience. Please be sure that our brand main goal is YOUR 100% satisfaction guarantee and because we are genuinely care that our dearest guests enjoy our excellent services extended to all of them which certainly reflect our product’s efficiency, Thank you again for sharing such experience with us which definitely helps to continually improve our services for our beloved guests. And we will make sure that your next stay to reflect our truly standard of services so that you return more and more for Radisson BLU Heliopolis. We are waiting for welcoming you at our premises Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, at the earliest chance. Sincerely, Ahmed Sabry General Manager

Tamer E

"Disappointing"

Reviewed March 31, 2018     Trip type:  Family

. .This hotel is a disgraceful hotel in this chain. Rooms are looking so old and not maintained. Bathrooms are disgusting. Team except some individuals are way behind professional.tips is nearly the only key to get what you paid for.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  April 01, 2018

Dear Mr. Tamer: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you. It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion something went wrong. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the room maintenance. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of your bathroom. I value your feedback and have shared your comments with the concerned departments, including the comment about the tips as it is unacceptable behavior from he management, assuring to you that we are already in the process of becoming more enhanced to continually improve our guest experience as the hotel is going through a comprehensive renovation plan for the whole building and all the rooms details inline with intensive training programs for all team members on the hospitality standards. Please be sure that our brand main goal is YOUR 100% satisfaction guarantee and because we are genuinely care that our dearest guests enjoy our excellent services extended to all of them which certainly reflect our product’s efficiency, Thank you again for sharing such experience with us which definitely helps to continually improve our services for our beloved guests. And we will make sure that your next stay to reflect our truly standard of services so that you return more and more for Radisson BLU Heliopolis. We are waiting for welcoming you at our premises Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, at the earliest chance. Sincerely, Ahmed Sabry General Manager

Aimi901
San Diego, California, United States

"Disappointed"

Reviewed February 04, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

I am so disappointed with my stay since I am royal user and known Radisson hotel as worldwide 4 star hotel. I found out they were not well trained. ・Staff called me 2 times while relaxing in the room for nothing asking if everything was goin ok which was too much. ・When I ordered room service Arabic breakfast, the meal was not provided properly according to the menu. Many dishes were missing even juices, tea coffee until I asked for. ・They didn't give me changes back. First of all, I asked if I can pay by card when I check out which most of the hotel does but the staff told me NO so I paid 20EGP for 19.2EGP then they didn't give me changes back. Even its a small amount you shouldn't adapt Egyptian habit to global worldwide hotel which can be really disrespectful to other people. ・I got a another call during sleeping on second stay that said I have to check out even my reservation is for 4 nights With all this incident, I decided to cancel last few stay.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  February 07, 2018

Dear Mr. Aimi: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you. It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion something went wrong. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the colleagues repetitive calls asking about your requirements founding it a kind of disturbance and interruptions for your relaxing time. We apologize you were disappointed with the breakfast order and the missing of many items beside the lateness in delivering the drinks. I value your feedback and have shared your comments with the concerned departments, including the unacceptable behavior from some colleagues of keeping the change and not give it back to your good self, which is totally against the hotel policy. We would like assuring you that we are already in the process of becoming more enhanced in our services standards as the hotel is going to start a comprehensive training courses for all the team members in the hospitality standards to continually improve our guest experience and reach their expectations. Please be sure that our brand main goal is YOUR 100% satisfaction guarantee and because we are genuinely care that our dearest guests enjoy our excellent services extended to all of them which certainly reflect our product’s efficiency, Thank you again for sharing such experience with us which definitely helps to continually improve our services for our beloved guests. And we will make sure that your next stay to reflect our truly standard of services so that you return more and more for Radisson BLU Heliopolis. We are waiting for welcoming you at our premises Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, at the earliest chance. Sincerely, Ahmed Sabry General Manager

Treview1
Melbourne, Australia

"2 Nights in Cairo"

Reviewed December 04, 2017     Trip type:  Family

An excellent hotel with very helpful staff.High level of cleanliness and attention to detail. Located on the airport side of Cairo not in the Downtown tourist area. A good choice if you wish to avoid the high levels of traffic through Cairo on your way to or from the airport.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  December 20, 2017

Dear our Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. And you were satisfied with the hotel location and its vicinity to the airport. Happy to know that you liked the cleanliness level and the services represented by our colleagues. Looking forward to welcome you back again to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Ahmed Sabry General Manager

271tareke
Arosa, Switzerland

"Very Bad Rxperience"

Reviewed November 21, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

It was a very bad experience, especially with the attitude of staff and their lack of professionalism. To start with, we missed our plane and had to check in to a hotel close to the airport so we unfortunately chose Radisson Blu from booking.com. We had the Egyptian rate and once my Egyptian/Swiss husband said he doesn't carry our marriage license since we just got married in Switzerland and we are not used to carrying it with us, everything changed. We had four staff at the reception watching us as if we were aliens and the attitude shifted to the negative though I am an ambassador and should benefit from the privileges reserved to my rank. This is not to mention that we had a visitor later on that we invited to the bar and ordered a bottle of sparkling wine as well as other drinks, and when we requested to sign the bill they told us we have to pay in cash because we did not make a deposit on the room, something that no one even mentioned to us while they were staring at us like aliens!!! This was so embarrassing in front of our guest, still we gave our card for pre-authorization from which they reserved 2000 EGP for the few hours we were staying (2 AM to 9 AM)!!! On top, we get to our room to find that the mini bar is empty because they don't fill it unless you are a VIP or something, and when we try to order another bottle of sparkling wine from the room service, they tell us the bar is closed and all we can get is beer!!! That's my 10-hour experience in a so called 5 star hotel that I would not recommend to my enemy.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  November 21, 2017

Dear Ms. Tareke: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your short recent stay with us. On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you. It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion something went wrong. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the check in process and the inquiry about the marriage license but please accept our apology as this is the country regulations which we have to folloow. We apologize you were disappointed with the miscommunication about the payment happened in the bar. Ivalue your feedback and have shared your comments with the concerned departments, including the empty mini bar inside your room, assuring to you that we are already in the process of becoming more enhanced to continually improve our guest experience. Please be sure that our brand main goal is YOUR 100% satisfaction guarantee and because we are genuinely care that our dearest guests enjoy our excellent services extended to all of them which certainly reflect our product’s efficiency, Thank you again for sharing such experience with us which definitely helps to continually improve our services for our beloved guests. And we will make sure that your next stay to reflect our truly standard of services so that you return more and more for Radisson BLU Heliopolis. We are waiting for welcoming you at our premises Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, at the earliest chance. Appreciate if you could contact our Rooms Division Manager - Mr. Mohamed Salamah on his mail (Mohamed.salamah@radissonblu.com) before your next visit. Sincerely, Ahmed Sabry General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC