Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 858 traveler reviews

#43 of 139 hotels in Cairo

Excellent

311

Very Good

236

Average

145

Poor

80

Terrible

86
Business
460
Couples
100
Solo travel
89
Family
92

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Definitely a room at the back of the hotel since the front faces the traffic. (MannaJhb)
    Thu Oct 12 22:56:29 CDT 2017
  • Choose the Business Class room excellent service (Jamkey_58)
    Fri Sep 15 20:21:07 CDT 2017
  • if u need wifi, look out for a room with a router outside as wifi is very weak in most rooms. (Raja S)
    Wed Jul 19 11:52:55 CDT 2017
  • Avoid rooms at front overlooking main road (Andy F)
    Sun Jun 18 07:59:58 CDT 2017
  • I don't think that there is any good view ! the corner rooms are quieter since they don't open to the lobby (bahaeddin s)
    Thu May 18 07:27:38 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Standard King Size Room
dessert buffet
banquet
ballroom
Hottel Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

K_reem270312
Paris, France

"The badest experience in my life"

Reviewed September 21, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I never saw such scrap hotel in my life, dirty, bad service, hotel dirty, service scrap, food disgusting I book the hotel with 7 members of my team We will never come back, its not Radisson level.... rooms smells, i have no words

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  September 24, 2017

Dear Our Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you. It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion something went wrong. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness standard. We apologize you were disappointed with the services standard introduced from our colleagues. I value your feedback and have shared your comments with the concerned departments, including the your satisfaction about the food, assuring to you that we are already in the process of becoming more enhanced to continually improve our guest experience as the hotel is going through a comprehensive renovation plan inline with upgrading for all the restaurants menus and food quality. Appreciate if you could contact our Rooms Division Manager - Mr. Mohamed Salamah on his mail (Mohamed.salamah@radissonblu.com) for more details and for any required action needed to be taken. Please be sure that our brand main goal is YOUR 100% satisfaction guarantee and because we are genuinely care that our dearest guests enjoy our excellent services extended to all of them which certainly reflect our product’s efficiency, We looking forward to welcome you back again to Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, And we will make sure that your next stay to reflect our truly standard of services so that you return more and more. Sincerely Ahmed Sabry General Manager

593javaidi

"Experience of Redisson blue sheraton cairo"

Reviewed July 21, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Staff look like not professional. No warm wellcome. Room cleaner always forget to put soap, shampoos etc. Dinner boffet not suffient and proper food. In the restaurant staff moving here and there but not listning the guest. If you ask some thing they will provide you in 1st. Receptionst during during checkout make a very bad impression, he spoke very loudly in angry mode once I asked some thing

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  July 24, 2017

Dear Mr. Javaidi: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you. It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion something went wrong. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the check out process efficiency and the bad attitude from some of our colleagues. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of your room "the forgotten amentias". I value your feedback and have shared your comments with the concerned departments, including your opinion about the dinner buffet and that the food not sufficient and items not that much good, as the hotel is going through a Comprehensive renovation plan inline with training programs for the standards of services for the whole team members assuring to you that we are already in the process of becoming more enhanced to continually improve our guest experience. Please be sure that our brand main goal is YOUR 100% satisfaction guarantee and because we are genuinely care that our dearest guests enjoy our excellent services extended to all of them which certainly reflect our product’s efficiency, Thank you again for sharing such experience with us which definitely helps to continually improve our services for our beloved guests. And we will make sure that your next stay to reflect our truly standard of services so that you return more and more for Radisson BLU Heliopolis. We are waiting for welcoming you at our premises Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, at the earliest chance. Sincerely, Ahmed Sabry General Manager

gwonh
cairo, Egypt

"good memory"

Reviewed December 03, 2016     Trip type:  Business

room condition is good & clean. staff is so kind, but one thing is negative. over 10 PM, they allow kind of party. Except that, everything is good. If I have next chance, I will use this hotel once again.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  December 05, 2016

Dear Mr. Gwonh, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us starting the room condition , the cleanliness .... Your positive comments about our colleagues were the most makes us happy. We value your comment about the late party, and have shared this with the concerned departments, assuring to you that we are already in the process of becoming more enhanced to continually improve our guest experience. We looking forward to welcome you back again to Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Ahmed Sabry General Manager

Mahmoud A
Alexandria, Egypt

"Good hotel but I had some troubles"

Reviewed October 26, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I had some troubles with breakfast, bathroom and staff dealing specially with Egyptians. My bathroom shower wasn't drained well.. shower and shampoo for first day are used, air condition control not working, internet was not good, breakfast suitable bread not found always and when I request from anyone of staff no one help

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  October 30, 2016

Dear Mr. Mahmoud, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you. It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion something went wrong. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the breakfast. We apologize you were disappointed with the bathroom shower drainage" and the maintenance level of the room. I value your feedback and have shared your comments with the concerned departments, including the comment about the used amenities inside the room and the weak wifi, to continually improve our guest experience. Please be sure that our brand main goal is YOUR 100% satisfaction guarantee and because we are genuinely care that our dearest guests enjoy our excellent services extended to all of them which certainly reflect our product’s efficiency, Thank you again for sharing such experience with us which definitely helps to continually improve our services for our beloved guests. And we will make sure that your next stay to reflect our truly standard of services so that you return more and more for Radisson BLU Heliopolis. We are waiting for welcoming you at our premises Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, at the earliest chance. Sincerely, Ahmed Sabry General Manager

Jay Anthony H
Austria

"Great Experience at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis"

Reviewed October 18, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Fabulous stay at the Radisson Blu hotel. Energetic, attentive, and friendly staff; great value; very close to airport; and fabulous airport shuttle service. A little far from tourist destinations but the concierge desk easily arranged transportation.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  October 20, 2016

Dear Mr. Jay, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. And looking forward to welcome you back again to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely Ahmed Sabry General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC