Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 885 traveler reviews

#45 of 141 hotels in Cairo

Excellent

316

Very Good

242

Average

152

Poor

86

Terrible

89
Business
470
Couples
102
Solo travel
92
Family
100

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • This is right on the main road and no views except road and building blocks. The noise level in all the rooms seem to be the same. (Lovelesh G)
    Wed Jan 03 02:35:29 CST 2018
  • Perhaps the rooms overlooking the back of the hotel are quieter. But in all fairness I had a good room and excellent housekeeping service . (851962)
    Sun Dec 31 00:25:09 CST 2017
  • Don't bother with breakfast unless you can ensure you get good service. The food is good! (rosemarygosling)
    Mon Dec 11 09:19:50 CST 2017
  • Use a different hotel (sharkydiver)
    Mon Nov 27 01:02:04 CST 2017
  • Definitely a room at the back of the hotel since the front faces the traffic. (MannaJhb)
    Thu Oct 12 22:56:29 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Standard King Size Room
dessert buffet
banquet
ballroom
Hottel Lobby

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Treview1
Melbourne, Australia

"2 Nights in Cairo"

Reviewed December 04, 2017     Trip type:  Family

An excellent hotel with very helpful staff.High level of cleanliness and attention to detail. Located on the airport side of Cairo not in the Downtown tourist area. A good choice if you wish to avoid the high levels of traffic through Cairo on your way to or from the airport.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  December 20, 2017

Dear our Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. And you were satisfied with the hotel location and its vicinity to the airport. Happy to know that you liked the cleanliness level and the services represented by our colleagues. Looking forward to welcome you back again to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Ahmed Sabry General Manager

271tareke
Arosa, Switzerland

"Very Bad Rxperience"

Reviewed November 21, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

It was a very bad experience, especially with the attitude of staff and their lack of professionalism. To start with, we missed our plane and had to check in to a hotel close to the airport so we unfortunately chose Radisson Blu from booking.com. We had the Egyptian rate and once my Egyptian/Swiss husband said he doesn't carry our marriage license since we just got married in Switzerland and we are not used to carrying it with us, everything changed. We had four staff at the reception watching us as if we were aliens and the attitude shifted to the negative though I am an ambassador and should benefit from the privileges reserved to my rank. This is not to mention that we had a visitor later on that we invited to the bar and ordered a bottle of sparkling wine as well as other drinks, and when we requested to sign the bill they told us we have to pay in cash because we did not make a deposit on the room, something that no one even mentioned to us while they were staring at us like aliens!!! This was so embarrassing in front of our guest, still we gave our card for pre-authorization from which they reserved 2000 EGP for the few hours we were staying (2 AM to 9 AM)!!! On top, we get to our room to find that the mini bar is empty because they don't fill it unless you are a VIP or something, and when we try to order another bottle of sparkling wine from the room service, they tell us the bar is closed and all we can get is beer!!! That's my 10-hour experience in a so called 5 star hotel that I would not recommend to my enemy.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  November 21, 2017

Dear Ms. Tareke: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your short recent stay with us. On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you. It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion something went wrong. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the check in process and the inquiry about the marriage license but please accept our apology as this is the country regulations which we have to folloow. We apologize you were disappointed with the miscommunication about the payment happened in the bar. Ivalue your feedback and have shared your comments with the concerned departments, including the empty mini bar inside your room, assuring to you that we are already in the process of becoming more enhanced to continually improve our guest experience. Please be sure that our brand main goal is YOUR 100% satisfaction guarantee and because we are genuinely care that our dearest guests enjoy our excellent services extended to all of them which certainly reflect our product’s efficiency, Thank you again for sharing such experience with us which definitely helps to continually improve our services for our beloved guests. And we will make sure that your next stay to reflect our truly standard of services so that you return more and more for Radisson BLU Heliopolis. We are waiting for welcoming you at our premises Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, at the earliest chance. Appreciate if you could contact our Rooms Division Manager - Mr. Mohamed Salamah on his mail (Mohamed.salamah@radissonblu.com) before your next visit. Sincerely, Ahmed Sabry General Manager

ameed635

"Dirty and staff attitude"

Reviewed October 08, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

I stayed in Radisson Blu Cairo for a business trip, the standard room is really poor and dirty and don't deserve the price of $30 even! Staff were so much tough and talking in aggressive way. I really don't recommend staying at this hotel, I do suggest anyone considering this hotel to stay in a 3* hotel nearby rather than paying extra money for such 4* or 5* hotel that really don't deserve to be rated more than 3*.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Dear Mr. Ameed: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of The Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Management and Team, we would like to extend our sincere apology for the bad experience happened for you. It's really disappointing to hear that whilst we strive to offer our guests the very best service; on this occasion something went wrong. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the condition of your room. We apologize you were disappointed with the services standard of our colleagues and the tough way of talking. I value your feedback and have shared your comments with the concerned departments, assuring to you that we are already in the process of becoming more enhanced as the hotel is going through a comprehensive renovation plan for the whole hotel inline with hospitality training courses for all colleagues to continually improve our guest experience. Please be sure that our brand main goal is YOUR 100% satisfaction guarantee and because we are genuinely care that our dearest guests enjoy our excellent services extended to all of them which certainly reflect our product’s efficiency, Thank you again for sharing such experience with us which definitely helps to continually improve our services for our beloved guests. And we will make sure that your next stay to reflect our truly standard of services so that you return more and more for Radisson BLU Heliopolis. We are waiting for welcoming you at our premises Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, at the earliest chance. Sincerely, Ahmed Sabry General Manager

Rajesh H

"Very Bad treatment"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The Hotel is Good - Due to their internal confusion we were treated like Criminals . We had Paid full advance to their Local Agent who in turn had paid them only some amount which we were not aware - suddenly after 2nd Day when returning from our local Business visit - we found our room locked when we approached the reception we were asked to make Immediate Balance payment - We requested them to atleast give us some time to sort this issue, but the Manager Ally Hussian and other staff treated us like Criminals and accompanied to our room as if we were run away. On showing them the receipt towards full payment made to their Agent they were satisfied - But the treatment did not Improve. Only on asking everyday we were provided Towels n toiletries etc - which was very very embarrassing and shameful for a Business class hotel of repute.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Sleep Quality

Location

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  October 10, 2017

Dear Rajesh, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We regret to hear about the disappointing service you received in relation to the issue with your reservation. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and have shared your comments with hotel management to review.

ahmednP1886QK
Tanta, Egypt

"Nice and very near to the airport"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Business

nice place,quiet and very near to the airport, and to most of Nasser city business activities the people are friendly the TV set is old, needs to be changed but anyway very good room they got a chattel bus to the airport every one hour

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson B, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Dear Mr. Ahmed: We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Hotels... and you liked the location and its vicinity to the airport. Happy to know that you are satisfied with our colleagues services. Nevertheless, I value your feedback about the TV channel list and have shared your comments with the concerned departments, assuring to you that we are already in the process of updating it. Please be sure that our brand main goal is YOUR 100% satisfaction guarantee and because we are genuinely care that our dearest guests enjoy our excellent services extended to all of them which certainly reflect our product’s efficiency, Thank you again for sharing such experience with us which definitely helps to continually improve our services for our beloved guests. And we will make sure that your next stay to reflect our truly standard of services so that you return more and more for Radisson BLU Heliopolis. We are waiting for welcoming you at our premises Radisson BLU Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, at the earliest chance. Sincerely, Ahmed Sabry General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC