Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1048 traveler reviews

#9 of 132 hotels in Cannes

thumbs_up 74% of travelers recommend
  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

444

Very Good

370

Average

145

Poor

55

Terrible

34
Business
119
Couples
569
Solo travel
71
Family
136

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • corner rooms are bigger (mariea969)
    Fri Apr 29 12:05:41 CDT 2016
  • higher floors, with sea view (Laurent C)
    Wed Apr 27 08:23:40 CDT 2016
  • Anything on the front of the hotel will have a great view (Andrew M)
    Thu Mar 24 13:03:53 CDT 2016
  • A sea view, if staying for more than one night, is worth the extra. (Oztrip2012)
    Thu Mar 24 11:02:53 CDT 2016
  • check room first to avoid dispointment (JMG780)
    Fri Feb 19 22:23:02 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Terrasse
Piscine intérieure extérieure
jacuzzi vue mer
Sea view Thalasso
Piscine intérieure extérieure

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ruth D
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom

"Cannes Spring Break"

Reviewed April 22, 2016    Trip type:  Family

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last couple of years. Once again very friendly and efficient staff, with a nice atmosphere throughout the hotel. It has a very good location near to the Old Town and close to many bars and restaurants. Our rooms had a balcony with stunning sea views - amazing sea views also from their bar / restaurant. Breakfast was also first class. Very congenial for a relaxing break and an excellent first choice of hotel for anyone wishing to stay in Cannes. Had a very enjoyable stay here and look forward to staying at this hotel again in September.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Orianna_Holvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  April 26, 2016

Dear Guests, We are delighted to read that you once more appreciated your stay at our property and thank you for having taken the time to share your experience and thereby providing a valuable feedback on quality and service. This means a lot to my team and me as your review is very motivating and highlights their work to the wellbeing of our guests. Looking forward to the pleasure of having you with us again in september, we remain, Yours faithfully. Lionel SERVANT as General Manager

Emilie S
geneve, Switzerland

"Girly wkd getaway"

Reviewed April 11, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great hotel location with a nice spa, but too many people in the pool. Friendly workers and awesome rooms with good size balcony. Super nice cleaning lady. The breakfast was good and very cosy terrasse at the rooftop. Wish we had stay longer.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Orianna_Holvoet, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  April 12, 2016

Dear Emilie, We thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and even for your very kind comments. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Lionel SERVANT - General Manager Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC