Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1170 traveler reviews

#11 of 130 hotels in Cannes

thumbs_up 74% of travelers recommend

Excellent

500

Very Good

405

Average

172

Poor

58

Terrible

35
Business
137
Couples
633
Solo travel
72
Family
153

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Sea view or harbor view! Dont know if they are categorized, so ask. You will not regret. (Ferskfesk)
    Sat Aug 20 03:02:09 CDT 2016
  • high floor facing the harbor (elvisOfBI)
    Tue Aug 02 06:45:21 CDT 2016
  • If you want to stay at a beach hotel, make sure you book a room with sea view. (Per Kristian S)
    Mon Jul 18 10:24:17 CDT 2016
  • Our mediterranean suite on the 4th floor with guaranteed see or Port views (David W)
    Wed Jun 29 12:04:53 CDT 2016
  • business room only- sea view provides palm tree view only (CharlotteK21)
    Mon Jun 13 07:07:33 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Swimming pool by night at the Thalasso
Piscine intérieure extérieure
jacuzzi vue mer
Sea view Thalasso
Piscine intérieure extérieure

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Peter P
Bellevue, United States

"Radisson Blu"

Reviewed September 19, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Went for the Cannes Boat Show, hotel was right across the street. Easy walking distance from waterfront Cannes. Centrally located for day trips to San Tropez, Saint Paul de Vence, Nice, Villafranche, etc. The Terrace Bar upstairs was beautiful. Spa and Pool was OK, dressing rooms for Spa were poor.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  September 21, 2016

Dear Peter, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us even as for your constructive comments so we can improve our services consequently. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Lionel SERVANT General Manager Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Nathalie D
Puteaux, France

"2 days"

Reviewed September 14, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I was in Cannes for business and to see my family, 2 days only. The hôtel is very well located, near the old town of Cannes, le Suquet and also near La Croisette. The Spa is really a plus, I took a appointment after a full day of meetings, it really relaxed me.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  September 21, 2016

Chère Nathalie, Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à notre enquête concernant votre récent séjour chez nous ainsi que pour vos aimables commentaires. L'expérience vécue par nos clients nous est toujours très utile et nous permet de vérifier si nous avons atteint notre but premier, celui d'assurer votre confort et votre bien être. Au nom de tout le personnel du Radisson Blu, je souhaite vous remercier de nous avoir fait confiance et j'espère avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau très bientôt ! Lionel SERVANT - Directeur Général Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC