Just awarded ''Best Luxury Thalasso & Spa Resort'' in Europe.

Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1772 traveler reviews

#42 of 127 hotels in Cannes

Excellent

767

Very Good

574

Average

259

Poor

102

Terrible

70
Business
196
Couples
965
Solo travel
93
Family
251

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • choose one with a balcony to front of hotel (jue077)
    Thu Aug 16 11:54:27 CDT 2018
  • Only the room with a high floor and balcony is worth the price. (Michelleknowstravel)
    Fri Jul 27 09:43:06 CDT 2018
  • Business rooms have a very small balcony hardly room to sit out in comfort to look at the lovely veiws pick a different type of room (Carolyn C)
    Tue Jul 10 03:03:04 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a sea view (RivieraMama)
    Wed Apr 25 01:34:11 CDT 2018
  • 216 was a good one! (Andy964)
    Sun Apr 22 22:06:28 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Restaurant Terrasse at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Street at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

nigelhanc0ck

"Memorable stay."

Reviewed September 19, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Great location for all that Cannes has to offer. Superb Pool & Spa facilities (everyone should try out the shower next to the Steam Room and Sauna!). Room a little small but very clean. Very efficient and helpful staff. Will stay here again next year.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Googolmajor
Wakefield, United Kingdom

"Good hotel, requires attention to detail"

Reviewed September 06, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Good bitsLocation fantastic, most of staff ok.Bathroom fixtures.Room decent size.Bad bits.Hand rail on balcony filthy, possibley not cleaned for weeks.Pillows like pancakes.Staff upstairs bar complete waste of time, which spoils a fantastic bar and view.Waited 15 minutes to get served, four staff and only six customers?Outside of building is grubby in general.Manager should take a walk across the road and have a look.Would stay again but needs a few tweeks.Lady running breakfast buffet very nice.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  September 14, 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay and that you appreciated our location, staff and especially our breakfast manager, Jessica. However, I do apologize that there were areas in the stay that did leave you disappointed and these shall be shared with the different teams to review and continue to deliver our usual high quality standards. We look forward nevertheless to welcome you back among us in order to propose you a fully satisfying experience. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

volen86
London, United Kingdom

"Hotel experience"

Reviewed September 06, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Hotel is great for holiday retreat, if you plan to use the Spa facilities and Bar full time is excellent. Location is perfect �� Alisa from reception is very helpful.Few standards missed for 5 star property.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  September 07, 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable holiday and appreciated our spa and bar facilities. A ver warm thank you especially for highlighting our front desk agent Alissa's professionalism. We take ggod note of your comments regarding the missing standards and hope you will grant us another opportunity to welcome you back so we can provide you with a fully satisfying experience. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Responsable des relations clientèle

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC