Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, Cannes and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1529 traveler reviews

#14 of 126 hotels in Cannes

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

661

Very Good

505

Average

229

Poor

87

Terrible

47
Business
182
Couples
832
Solo travel
84
Family
207

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Nice views over the old port & within easy reach of a good choice of restaurants (angaval)
    Tue Dec 05 04:13:34 CST 2017
  • Try to get a room with a sea view (Delberth H)
    Mon Oct 23 04:28:02 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a sea view if possible but all rooms are exceptional. (653mrsgw)
    Tue Aug 29 14:02:37 CDT 2017
  • 2nd floor facing the courtyard is quietest, but you will still suffer from bone-shaking music coming from the 7th floor every Wed night (hyslopc)
    Thu Aug 24 00:09:20 CDT 2017
  • deserve to pay more for staying seaside view room (kimy958)
    Thu Jul 27 21:31:20 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Restaurant Terrasse at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
The Deluxe Room at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Street at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Boguslaw J
London, United Kingdom

"Too expensive for what it is"

Reviewed November 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

When you pay 150 euro a day you'd expect the air con to work and the room to be of decent size. Unfortunately this wasn't the case for me.I was impressed with cleaning mades who did really good job though.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  November 29, 2017

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize if your air conditioning was not working properly while staying with us. This can unfortunately happen but please note that our maintenance service is always available to assist you with any technical issues. We also truly regret if you found your room too small. In the same way, our front desk staff is always at your disposal to propose you solutions, of course according the availability. On the bright side, we warmly thank you for highlighting the quality of service from our housekeeping department. We hope nevertheless to have the pleasure welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Cannes. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

Dangel37
Anytime-anywhere

"Overnight Stay in Cannes"

Reviewed October 29, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We spent one night in Cannes at the Radisson Blu Cannes 1835 in October. We had a lovely comfortable break at the hotel staying in a deluxe double sea view room. The room, while not huge was extremely well appointed with great little extras like robes and slippers, coffee machine and of course the wonderful view from the balcony. Drinks were expensive but typical of this part of France but we'll worth the trip to the bar to experience the wonderful views. Location wise the hotel is in a great spot, right on the edge of the old town and the harbour and just a short walk to the main promenade. I would definitely recommend a visit to this hotel when visiting Cannes.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBlu1835, Responsable relations clients at Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso, responded to this review  November 03, 2017

Dear guest, A very warm thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable moment with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Radisson Blu 1835 Cannes. With best regards, Jérôme Valladier - Guest Relation Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC